Musa Publishing Closing

As I write this post I am in flux as I try to figure out where and what to do with the three stories I sent them and had contracted. Right now I am trying to take in that there is one small press who is professional enough to shut their doors without forcing the authors to fight for their royalties and book rights back.

Right now I am 3/4 of the way through with final edits for Love’s Sweet Magic so I am finishing those up with my editor then I am going to decide if I am going to self-publish it or submit it to another publisher. I don’t expect to get rich off my books, this is just a nice outlet for my voices in my head but I am so sad that Musa Publishing closed as I was quite excited to work with them.

So needless to say I am in limbo as are many other authors who were with Musa Publishing but I am positive we will land on our feet and find a new outlet for our books.

One thought on “Musa Publishing Closing

  1. Hi Raine, I’m sorry to hear that Musa is closing it’s doors. I had no idea they were even considering it. I know figuring out what to do next can be difficult, so I just wanted to let you know, I started working as an acquisitions team member for Rooster & Pig Publishing and I know we are actively accepting manuscripts. Plus, we’ve helped several other authors who were left out in the cold when their publisher went under. So if you are considering a new publisher, consider R&P (http://www.roosterandpigpublishing.com/submissions.html). I love your books, and I know they will too. And if you have any questions, you can email me @ tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com or you can email R&P directly from the above link. Regardless of what you end up doing, I can’t wait to for your next release, and I wish you all the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

