25 Days of Holiday Fun with Mark Love

A bea   Celebrating 25 Days of Holiday Fun with author Mark Love. If you could ask Santa for one thing, what would it be and why? I would ask for time on the weekends to move at half the normal speed. That way I’d be able to enjoy more time with family and friends and do more writing. What is your favorite holiday candy? Mint Hershey’s kisses. It’s the season of Egg Nog. Do you prefer it with rum, without alcohol or can’t stand the stuff?  I rarely drink it, but if I do, it’s got to have rum in it.  And there should be a cardiologist close by.  What is one of your holiday traditions to do each year?We throw a party the weekend before Christmas with family and a few friends. All the food and cookies we serve are homemade, so that’s our gift to everyone. If you could kiss any character under the mistletoe, who would it be?  It would have to be Sara Ellis from the television series “White Collar”.  Hilarie Burton is the actress who portrays Sara and she is the embodiment of Jamie Richmond, the heroine of my mystery series. Holiday cookies are my favorite to bake each year. Do you have a favorite holiday cookie that you enjoy each year?  Magic Pan cookies that are a mixture of graham crackers, chocolate, coconut and sweet condensed milk.  I’ve been known to hide these from others. 

A bea

Devious by Mark Love

A Jamie Richmond Story

Sweet Cravings Publishing

Available at Publisher / Amazon

Jamie Richmond, reporter turned author, is doing research for her next book. Attempting to capture the realism of a police officer’s duties while on patrol, she manages to tag along for a shift with a state police trooper. A few traffic stops and a high speed chase later, Jamie’s ride takes an unexpected turn when she witnesses the trooper being shot.  Although it is not a fatal injury, Jamie becomes obsessed with unraveling the facts behind this violent act. While she is trying to sort out this puzzle, she becomes romantically involved with Malone, another trooper with a few mysteries of his own. Now Jamie’s attention is divided between a blooming romance and solving the crime which is haunting her. Jamie begins to question the events that took place and exactly who could be behind the shooting. It was a devious mind. But who?

 Teaser Excerpt:

The first time on the sofa was wild. There was no chance for foreplay. We both wanted it too much for that. Clothes were flung so far that I didn’t find my red bra until two days later.  It must have bounced off the wall and slid behind the planter. After the initial rush, Malone introduced me to the romantic aspects of each room in my apartment.  At one point after a warm bath together, I was on my stomach in bed and he proceeded to drive me crazy by slowly making patterns down my spine with one solitary fingertip.

Each time after the first started out slow and tender. A kiss here, fingers stroking there. Malone was toying with me, bringing me to the edge of excitement now, his lips following his finger.  My whole body felt alive, energized with the reactions to his touch.

He kissed his way up my body, taking his time. A nuzzle here, another tantalizing kiss there.  My skin was singing. My face was flushed, probably as red as my hair.  At about the time I could actually feel my body starting to recover, he zeroed in on my breasts.

Now I can’t say this is true for all women. I can only speak for me. Maybe it’s because of the infrequency of romantic interludes. Or maybe it’s my age. Or maybe the moon was rising.

My breasts are small. I hinted at that before. There are fourteen-year old girls out there with bigger breasts than mine. To clarify the situation, all my bras are padded and yes, the cup size is A. I don’t know if that’s good or bad, but it’s what I’ve got and I’d never consider surgery to pump them up.  All I know is that when Malone starting stroking and kissing my breasts, it’s like there was a direct connection down below. I was immediately wet with anticipation yet again.

“What am I going to do with you,” I whispered my voice little more than a feathery gasp.

“Whatever you would like, I’m open to suggestions.”

Where to find Mark Love online…

Blog / Facebook

 

One thought on “25 Days of Holiday Fun with Mark Love

Leave a Reply

