25 Days of Holiday Fun with Jeremy Elwell

Away_150dpi_eBook (1)

 

Celebrating 25 days of holiday fun with author Jeremy Elwell

If you could ask Santa for one thing, what would it be and why? I would have to say that I would ask Santa for a nice piece of land in the country or in the mountains. While I am at it, I might as well ask Santa to plop a log cabin on the land as well.

What is your favorite holiday candy? Reese’s! If that does not count as holiday candy then I suppose peanut butter Fudge will suffice.

It’s the season of Egg Nog. Do you prefer it with rum, without alcohol or can’t stand the stuff?  I have never had eggnog, but I would try it. I would also assume it would be better spiced up with rum.

What is one of your holiday traditions to do each year? I do not think I really have any holiday traditions. We do a family dinner and open presents after Christmas dinner. If I could make a living outside of retail, I think I would start a holiday tradition of snowboarding every Christmas. At the very least, I would like a family gathering to my mountain cabin. My imaginary mountain cabin that is.

If you could kiss any character under the mistletoe, who would it be?  Hmm…there are so many 😉

I took awhile to come up with the answer to this question. I went through hotties like Chris Hemsworth and Henry Cavill. I thought long and hard about the likes of Bon Jovi and Keith urban, but finally…if I could kiss any celebrity under the mistletoe…it would have to be Daniel Craig. (Tom Hardy was a very, very close second!)

Holiday cookies are my favorite to bake each year. Do you have a favorite holiday cookie that you enjoy each year? I am all about the peanut butter! I most definitely would be baking peanut butter cookies!

Away_150dpi_eBook (1)

 

Away by Jeremy Elwell

Genre: LGBT Adventure

Heat: 3
Publisher: Eternal Press
Available at Amazon / Publisher

When work and life in the city become too much to bear any longer, Jeremy decides it is time to escape to the forest. After convincing his partner to join in, the two self-proclaimed city boys are sucked into a world of survival of the fittest in some of the most remote wilderness in America. Confronting nature is only half the battle as Jeremy recalls, from memories that are deeply repressed, an adventure he once took as a young teen.

Teaser Excerpt:

Running in the cool, morning, mountain air always made my lungs sting, but today they were on fire. I hadn’t run this fast in my life, and I knew I was going to have to run faster if I was going to get away. There was no way I was getting caught. Not by these bastards.

Who are they though?

Who knows where I am?

Why are they after me?

I cut a sharp right on the trail I was following, probably a moose trail; I knew where it was heading. The tips of my toes barely seemed of touch the ground as I flew along the narrow trail. I pushed myself to go faster. My chest heaved, my lungs burned, and the muscles in my lungs were beginning to ache. I knew it wasn’t too much further to the clearing. If I could get across that no one could follow me, and even if they could they wouldn’t find me. I knew that aft…

Something whizzes by my head. I could feel the air move more than I heard it.

What the hell was that?

Are they shooting at me?

Are they trying to kill me?

What did I do to them?

I didn’t hear the crack of a gunshot. Those echoed through the forest. Gunshots startled every animal in this forest, including me. The clearing was coming fast. I leaped over a fallen tree blocking the trail. My bare feet clearing it easily, landing almost silently on the other side. There was no way they could catch me here. I knew this forest too well. I was too fast. It’d take a deer or a wolf to keep up with me.

I start to elongate my breathes to give me a bit of extra oxygen in my lungs. I was gearing myself up to make an all out sprint across the clearing. I could picture it in my head. Only the size of about a foot ball field, covered in the softest, greenest grass I had seen in the entire forest. Wild flowers were in bloom the first time I stumbled out of the trees and gazed upon it. The entire stretch of grass seemed to wave lazy in the breeze that day. That was one of the best days of my life.

About the Author

Jeremy is an adventure enthusiast. He loves to be outdoors and enjoying the solitude of nature. Hiking, biking, running, kayaking, and swimming consume much of his time and more of his daydreams. He also has a passion for animals, large and small. He currently resides in Fort Worth, TX with his partner, Brian and their two dogs, Zoey and Zeus.

Find Jeremy on the web at his Website

One thought on “25 Days of Holiday Fun with Jeremy Elwell

Leave a Reply

