25 Days of Holiday Fun~ Larion Wills

ItsStillTomorrowCoverflat1

 

Let’s kick off my 25 Days of Holiday Fun with author Larion Wills.

If you could ask Santa for one thing, what would it be and why?

Going to be serious here. I have a niece battling cancer. My wish would be for her to conquer it once and for all. She missed last Christmas in the hospital and so far it looks like she’ll spend this one there as well. We want her well.

What is your favorite holiday candy?

Need you ask? Smirking here. Chocolate, in just about any form but my all-time favorite is turtles. Can’t beat chocolate, pecans and caramel.

It’s the season of Egg Nog. Do you prefer it with rum, without alcohol or can’t stand the stuff?

Don’t usually drink it, but if I was going to, a little rum wouldn’t hurt.

What is one of your holiday traditions to do each year?

Christmas Eve is for the entire, extended family to gather. We start with a Mexican dinner, and I really can’t remember when or who started that. Then we exchange gifts. We live about 100 miles away from each other but are horrible about visiting. This is our time of the year to get together, catch up, see how much the kids have grown, and renew our love for one another. It’s very special and one of the reasons for my Santa answer.

If you could kiss any character under the mistletoe, who would it be?

Ohh, toughy. I usually fall in love with all of my characters. I think out of all of them it would be Dem from It’s Still Tomorrow. I mean how many men can take realizing they’ve fallen in love with a witch with barely batting an eye. Since you brought that up, that’s the book I’m going to feature.

Holiday cookies are my favorite to bake each year. Do you have a favorite holiday cookie that you enjoy each year?

Pecan pie cookies. They take a little time, but boy are they good.

**~~**

Fired from her job, apartment firebombed, money nearly gone, Sarah was desperate, the only reason she took the house, knowing the evil hatred it generated.

ItsStillTomorrowCoverflat1

It’s Still Tomorrow by Larion Wills

Paranormal Suspense

Buy at: Amazon

After the article in a cheap tabloid called her a black witch, blamed her for everything from one neighbor’s hangnail to another’s cancer, her apartment was firebombed, and her cat shot, Sarah fled. No home, no job, and very little money left her no choice but to accept the unfinished house she’d inherited. She soon found herself with a contractor, already paid to finish the house, long legged, blue eyed, and capable of waking every desire she’d never known she had. Dem was also the only one who didn’t think she was a crazy, imagining a nightly prowler, putting himself in harm’s way as her self appointed protector. When his life is threatened by escalating attacks, her enemy learns that not all written about Sarah was false.

Excerpt:

Sara and Dem in a restaurant. Sara asks:

“Aware of what?”

“Well, let’s see. There was the night you drove me over to my place to start. Your car has a standard transmission.”

“So?”

“Most people use a clutch to shift.”

Sara shrugged. “It’s all in the timing.”

“Yeah, that’s what I tried to tell myself. Then that night, you did that healing thing with your hands. I think you must have put a spell of some kind on me to make me think I just dreamed it,” he said, knowing she wasn’t going to think it sounded silly.

“There’s no…”

Dem held a finger up to silence her. “Then there was the way Eva greeted you, like a long-lost friend and none of the things she did surprised you. You never asked once what those little bags were, and Kroger, of course, and how you knew his name without anyone telling you, and how you knew that furniture came from my family and…”

“All coincidences and…”

“What are you afraid of?” Sara gave a short bitter laugh at that question. “It’s not anything to be ashamed of, Sara. You’re just unique.”

“And you’re a kind man.”

“I know a lot of people who wouldn’t agree with that, but never mind, and answer my question.”

Sara considered it for a few more seconds before she shrugged slightly. “If that’s what you already think, I guess there’s no sense denying it. It depends on how perceptive and open they are,” she said truthfully. “Things I pick up are usually out of my mouth before I know it, but most people, not wanting to believe otherwise, chalk it up to coincidence or previous knowledge.”

“Telepathic?”

“No, and not mind-reading either,” she answered, pointing out a difference. “It’s just impressions. The first time I saw you, I had a flash image, you with a Western hat, wearing riding boots with those big heels, a vest, leading a horse, and I thought lawman.”

“I don’t own a vest,” he stated, impressed just the same.

“Not in this life.”

Dem took that calmly, asking, “Once a cop, always a cop?”

“Not always. I was the queen of Egypt.”

For a second he thought she was serious. Then he burst out laughing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “25 Days of Holiday Fun~ Larion Wills

Leave a Reply

