Welcome Jaydyn Chelcee

SendHimAnAngel_SMTY so much for having as your guest today.  Good Morning Readers! 

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? Currently, I’m working on book six of Winslow Witches of Salem Series titled, Witch’s Touch. I also have the second book to Send Him an Angel in progress.

How would you describe yourself using only five words? Busy, Funny, Laidback, Soothing, Did I say busy? *Giggles*

Do you have any guilty pleasures? Not really. These days I try to leave chocolate alone and get my highs from coffee. Well…and Apple Jack Moonshine…*Giggles*

If we asked your muse to describe you using five words, what do you think they would say? Busy *Giggles* Lives at the computer nearly twenty-four hours a day. Attentive, listens to her characters, loves to cook, studious.

Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you. That I keep five year old twins full time. Believe me, they keep me hopping. We fight over the computer. *Giggles*

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? Anywhere in Colorado.

How do you get yourself in the mood to write? I’m always in the mood to write. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the name and go straight to the computer and start writing. It’s always there and I’m ready.

If someone hasn’t read any of your work, what book would you recommend that they start with and why? Well, it you like contemporary western romances, I’d begin with In the Arms of Danger in the Montana Men Series by Jaydyn Chelcee, my alternate ego. If you prefer paranormal romances, then start with Witch’s Brew, by Tabitha Shay.

 

 

SendHimAnAngel_SM

 

Send Him an Angel by Jayden Chelcee

Angels of Deadwood Gulch Book One

Secret Cravings Publishing

Available at Publisher

In the Badlands of the Dakota Territory, a war rages between good and evil, between

angels and Satan’s three sons…

Earth Angel —Elizabeth Bonner’s plans for her wedding dissolve when she discovers her fiancé cheating. To escape the pain and humiliation, she flees to the rowdy mining town of Deadwood Gulch where one person stands between her and hell—Gabriel King.

Dark Angel —Gabriel is feared by most, but he meets his match with Elizabeth. 1876, Dakota Territory is no place for a lady whose innocence is tempting as sin. Toss in a couple of trouble-making cherubs, and the Old West will never be the same.

Elizabeth and Gabriel —more than one war is brewing in the Black Hills…

Teaser Excerpt 

His annoyance must have shown, for the dressmaker purred softly, “She’s to be wed, you know?”

“I don’t give a fuck. I want her.”

“Qui. I do notice your big problem, monsieur. I can arrange for a drug to be administered to zee mint julep I’m going to get for her. There is a room in back with a bed. You may do to her what you wish, for as long as you wish, without interference. Zee drug…it will assure she gives the monsieur no trouble.” She smiled, her thin lips curling. “It will so heat zee mademoiselle’s lovely body she will be most desperate for your hard cock. For zee right price, of course, I will arrange it for zee monsieur.”

Gabe changed his mind about the fox. He thought instead, she rather reminded him of a thin-lipped lizard with sharp teeth.

“When you’re appetite has been appeased, monsieur, have no worry, she will not remember who stole her maidenhead. Many a young lady has lost her cherry in my special room, Mon ami, with no way to explain how it was lost once she weds or if she conceives…which happens sometimes. How she suddenly has a bastard in her belly remains a mystery for the lovely cannot recall anything that happened to her.” She lifted a smooth brow. “Are you interested in a little arrangement, a sweet fulfilling rendezvous with zee mademoiselle and my special drug?”

“I’m interested.” Gabe narrowed his eyes. “But not in the manner of arrangement you suggest. I don’t want her drugged. When I bed a woman, especially this woman, I damn well want her to know it’s me taking her innocence and plowing the field.”

“Ahh, I see. You wish her taken hostage then and held in zee back room for a particular quality of sexual pleasure? That, of course, is much riskier, Mon Cher. With the lack of drugs to make things hazy in her mind, she’ll be able to identify you afterward. Once you are satisfied, cutting her throat for you and disposing of zee body, it will cost you extra.”

“You misunderstand, madame, I don’t want her taken hostage, either. I have no desire to rape her.”

“Qui. Of course, seduction is much sweeter.” She touched her fingertips to her lips and made a kissing sound, then cast her gaze at his crotch and smiled. “Obviously zee gentleman is infatuated? Soo…an accidental meeting then…for a lesser fee, perhaps? That will suffice? Qui?”

“Yes.”

“She will dine with her fiancé at zee Creole Lisette Restaurant four blocks west of here in four hours. Perhaps I could arrange he does not keep zee dinner engagement?”

“Yes.”

“Do you wish him beaten? Stabbed? Murdered?”

“Yes.” Gabe dragged his gaze away from the curtains and locked eyes with Madame LaRue. She grinned. Her lips curved with the suggestion of an unpleasant, most malicious leer he’d ever witnessed.

 

One thought on “Welcome Jaydyn Chelcee

Leave a Reply

