Talking with Lucy Felthouse

Loves-Reprise

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Lucy Felthouse. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  

I certainly will, thanks. Vodka and coke please, boys, no ice.

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? 

At the moment, I’m working on a short story for an anthology, and three co-author projects. I’m also in the research stages for my second novel.

In terms of what I have coming out, I just released Mean Girls with Ellora’s Cave, and I have two more works currently contracted with them. A Taste of Rome has a cover but no release date as yet, and Illicit Relations has a release date in December, but no cover yet. LOL. I also have a lesbian romance story coming in an anthology in October, and an m/m military erotic romance with Total-E-Bound in early 2014. My first solo novel will be released hopefully before the end of 2013.
How would you describe yourself using only five words? 

Driven, creative, crazy, chocoholic, sleep-deprived.
Do you have any guilty pleasures? 

Oh yes, lots. Most especially those Winchester boys, from Supernatural.
Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you. 

I’m 28. Most people think I’m older. I still haven’t worked out if this is a compliment or an insult.
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? 

The Peak District, in Derbyshire.
If someone hasn’t read any of your work, what book would you recommend that they start with and why? 

It depends what sort of thing they like. My work ranges from vanilla to BDSM, from pure erotica to romance, gay, lesbian, straight, etc… I’d advise them to check out my website and see what takes their fancy.

Is music a factor for you while you are writing? Do certain songs put you in the right frame of mind to write certain stories? 

I mostly write to music, though not all the time. A song that really helps me get in the right frame of mind is Time is Running Out by Muse. I often have it on repeat.

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had? 

I get a lot of my inspiration from places. For example, I’ve been inspired by places in London, Paris and Rome to name but a few, and write about them quite a lot. Country houses feature in a few of my stories (including my upcoming novel) because I love them. 

Do you have a book that was easiest to write or one that was the hardest? 

Probably the easiest was Grand Slam, my recently-released co-author novel with Lily Harlem. It was easy because we worked so well and so efficiently together – we finished a novel in five weeks! Probably my hardest was my first solo novel, Stately Pleasures, because it was my first novel and I was making the jump from short stories and novellas to full length stuff.

What can readers expect next from you? 

My short story/novella, Another Dance, is being released as part of the Love’s Reprise anthology from LazyDay Publishing in early October. Next up is my m/m novella, Illicit Relations, from Ellora’s Cave. There may well be stuff in between, but that’s what I know about so far!

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

 

meangirls

Adele Blackthorne is a big girl, a curvy chick. She knows it, and she’s been picked on all her life because of it. But she’s gotten to the stage where she doesn’t care. She may be Rubenesque, but she’s healthy, too. Much healthier than the mean girls at the leisure center that point and stare and say spiteful things about her. Adele rises above it all, and simply enjoys her secretive glances at the center’s hunky lifeguard, Oliver.

As the bullying of Adele becomes worse, Oliver finds it increasingly difficult not to intervene. He doesn’t want to get into trouble with work, but equally he can’t stand to see Adele treated in such a horrible way. Especially since he doesn’t agree that she’s fat and unattractive. He thinks she’s a seriously sexy woman, and would like to get to know her better. Much better.

More info, excerpt and buy links: http://lucyfelthouse.co.uk/published-works/mean-girls/

Add to Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18147145-mean-girls

securedownload

About the Author

Lucy Felthouse is a very busy woman! She writes erotica and erotic romance in a variety of subgenres and pairings, and has over seventy publications to her name, with many more in the pipeline. These include Best Bondage Erotica 2012, 2013 and 2014 and Best Women’s Erotica 2013. Another string to her bow is editing, and she has edited and co-edited a number of anthologies. She owns Erotica For All, and is book editor for Cliterati. Find out more at http://www.lucyfelthouse.co.uk. Join her on Facebook and Twitter, and subscribe to her newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/gMQb9

 

Leave a Reply

