SCP Author Blog Hop/Win a GC From Raine

SCP Blog Hop_Aug24-25

 

I apologize for the lateness of this post..I had it in draft mode when my internet went out just as I was going to post it yesterday. Needless to say Time Warner didn’t get it back online until the evening when I was not at home and had no internet access where we were. *sighs* So please forgive me….

Today I am sharing a tease from my Devon Falls Series book, Moonlight & Magic…I hope you enjoy my sexy White Tiger Shifter story about two lonely people who find that love is the strongest power alive.

Moonlight&MagicMoonlight & Magic by Raine Delight

Devon Falls 5

Paranormal/Shape-shifter Erotic Romance

Secret Cravings Publishing

Buy at Publisher 

Dixie Sinclair has watched her cousins all fall in love and now she wants the same. Dared to go to the annual Masquerade ball, Dixie finds the one thing she desires: love…one problem…can she trust that it will last after that one night?

Michael Barnes is a rare white were-tiger who was thrown out of his pride long ago for a trumped up crime, Michael roams the world searching for the one place to call home. Finding that peace in Devon Falls, he finds the one woman who stirs him like no other. Can he convince Dixie that she can trust in him forever?

Teaser Excerpt:

Once outdoors, Dixie did up her jacket and watched as the moon glowed brightly. She was annoyed at how Damien thought she needed a babysitter walking two blocks home. Men were idiots who thought women needed to be protected, she thought as she enjoyed the quiet night and waited for Michael, the man who stirred her senses into over boiling. Down girl, you are not going to be jumping the man’s bones so get a grip. You have B.O.B at home to help with that, she thought when he fell into step next to her. She couldn’t keep her eyes off him. He was a walking, talking sex bomb, and she was itching to touch every inch of him.

Dixie tried to shake the sense of something changing inside her even as he finally turned towards her. The way his eyes settled on her had her panties damp and her blood beginning to simmer. It was like he was looking past the outer coverings into her soul—or he was just stripping her naked? That wouldn’t be so bad, actually. Smirking to herself, she started walking, trying to keep her hands inside her coat or she was going to do something very dangerous…like kiss the man to death.

Still, Dixie didn’t know what to do except try to make the best of it. It was only two blocks.

Surely she had enough will power to last that long. Yeah, right. She knew she was doomed as the scent of him, all male and spicy, teased her senses and had her swallowing hard. Oh god, I’m in deep trouble, she thought as they reached Main Street.

 

 

Find more about the Devon Falls Series at my website and blog

Follow me on Facebook 

Now check out the rest of the blog hop at http://secretcravingspublishing.blogspot.com/

CONTEST

To enter to win a $10 ARe Gift Card, tell me if you were a shifter what kind would you be?

The contest will close Monday afternoon.

 

6 thoughts on “SCP Author Blog Hop/Win a GC From Raine

  1. I would probably be a wolf shifter because they are just so interesting and the animal instinct is great to watch 🙂
    Thanks for the awesome giveaway!
    dixiedukegurl2 AT yahoo DOT com

  2. I agree I would chose a wolf shift or cat, just something about their powers when they shift..powerful and sinewy! 🙂

  3. If I were a shifter I would be some sort of a cat…maybe a cheetah or a snow leopard.

    grapeapril75(AT)gmail(DOT)com

  4. HELLO RAINE. IF I WAS A SHIFTER, I WOULD BE THE KIND THAT COULD TURN INTO A WOLF. I THINK WOLVES ARE INCREDIBLE ANIMALS.

Leave a Reply

