Welcome Valerie J. Clarizio

CookiesforSantaFINALHi and welcome to my blog, Valerie J. Clarizio . Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? 

Currently, I’m working on the third novella in the Nick Spinelli Mystery series.  The first novella, Cookies for Santa was released by Melange Books in November of 2012.  The second novella in the series, Craving Vengeance, is set for release in fall of this year.

Two weeks ago, I signed with Whiskey Creek Press for two of my full-length novels.  The first novel, Unforeseen Obsessions, is a romantic suspense, and the second novel, Taken by Surprise, is a women’s fiction novel with romantic and suspense elements.

Lastly, I’m just finishing a contemporary romance, Plan Interrupted, in which I will soon be querying for agent representation.

Do you have any guilty pleasures?

Oh yes, dark chocolate.  I keep private stashes and use it as rewards for meeting goals.

Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you. 

I never read for pleasure until about five years ago.  I can count on one hand how many fiction books I read prior to that.  A friend of mine handed me a Janet Evanovich book one day and urged me to give it a shot.  I not only read that one, but within one year’s time, I had read everything Evanovich wrote, as well as most of JA Konrath’s books.  I believe I logged over 50 books read in that year.

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released?  

Not really, I just smile a lot, and sneak some dark chocolate from my private stash.

Could you tell us a couple of favorite books that inspired you to write? 

I kind of touched on this already but…the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum series, and the JA Konrath Jack Daniels series, are what really got me started.

If you could collaborate with one author who would it be? 

JA Konrath, I think he has a twisted mind like mine.

Are your characters able to love or do they need to be taught? 

My main characters are able to love, but without a doubt, they need help to unleash it.

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

Check out my website/blog for news about upcoming releases, blurbs, and testimonials :  http://valclarizio.wordpress.com/

You can also find me at:

Twitter:  @VClarizio

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/Valerie.Clarizio

 CookiesforSantaFINAL

Cookies for Santa (Think Christmas in July)

Book blurb:

Detective Spinelli’s life is tossed sideways when he is reassigned from the Homicide division to assist in the Child Services division of the Social Services Department for the holiday season. From the beginning, Spinelli and Caseworker Shannon O’Hara generate their own kind of fireworks, causing more than the normal workplace stress. They both have their own philosophies for dealing with the clientele. However, the forces of nature have their own plan for Spinelli and Shannon.

Shannon moonlights as Santa Claus’ little helper at the mall, and when Santa and an elf turn up dead Shannon appears to be next on the killer’s list. Spinelli is placed back on homicide and goes undercover as Santa to help capture the killer. He catches a great deal of grief along the way but will he capture the heart of his little Santa’s helper as well?

Kindle and print versions available at Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Cookies-For-Santa-ebook/dp/B00A73ZG5O/ref=tmm_kin_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=1355746513&sr=1-3

3 thoughts on “Welcome Valerie J. Clarizio

Leave a Reply

