Welcome Lindsay Downs

IceQueen_SM

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Lindsay Downs. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hot cabana girls, Lora and Laine.

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out?

I have the first book in A Jessica Sales Novel series, Ice Queen, releasing this month, if it’s not already out from Secret Cravings Publishing.

Writing wise, in May I started a romantic fantasy series which is a vast departure from what I normally write. I’ll work on one or two of them for the next few months since the books set for release this year are already written. Yes, I hate deadlines.
How would you describe yourself using only five words?

Writaholic, driven, demanding, relaxed, happy.
Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you.

Even though my name is frequently thought of as a woman’s I’m a man.
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Right now I live in a boarding house in Texas where I’m happy which is, to me, what counts. Here I have the solitude to write but if given a chance I’d like to live in southern France or England.
How do you get yourself in the mood to write?

Sit at my computer, call up one of the several stories I’m working on and start. I’m always in the mood.
If someone hasn’t read any of your work, what book would you recommend that they start with and why?

It depends on what genre the person wants to read. For contemporary romantic suspense I’d suggest Ice Queen. Being the first in the series the reader will meet Jessica Sales along with her team.

If, on the other hand, the reader prefers regency then Spy Catcher, which releases in July from Secret Cravings Publishing. This as with all my upcoming regencies is a romantic suspense with several interesting twists and turns in it. 

What can readers expect next from you?

As far as releases are concerned I have, including Ice Queen, six A Jessica Sales Novels coming out over the next twelve months. Through Secret Cravings Publishing two regencies are scheduled for this year and two the next.

As for writing I’ll be forging ahead with the fantasy series, Chronicles of Islana.

IceQueen_SM

BLURB-

Military grade weaponry is disappearing from bases all over the world, only to end up in the hands of terrorists and dictators.

Governments are helpless as the threats of being overthrown mount. As a last resort the world leaders turn to The Consortium to bring the biggest arms dealer to justice. They set Special Operative Jessica Sale on the trail of Justin Grey.

Portraying herself as the go to person when a buyer is looking for quantity and quality Jessica easily instills herself into his organization.

Buried deep within the mountains of Wyoming she finds her target and something she didn’t expect-a traitor in the guise of her boyfriend.

With personal feelings aside she charges ahead with the mission. Flying to New York Jessica arranges for monies to be transferred and weapons shipped. Pleased with her work he invites Jessica back to Wyoming except he never makes it home.

Buy link-http://store.secretcravingspublishing.com/index.php?main_page=book_info&cPath=4&products_id=626

One thought on “Welcome Lindsay Downs

Leave a Reply

