Welcome E. Ayers today

RC6 trent&cassie 300x450Thanks so much for inviting me to be on your blog. I’m thrilled to be here and visit with all your readers.

My books range from sweet romances to…um…well, a little heat. I don’t close the bedroom door. To me, sex is a normal part of expressing love. I don’t write erotic. It’s not in me. Sometimes I wish I could write it. I envy those who can write with that wild, intense heat. But me? I write what I write. I usually tell people that their fifteen year old isn’t going to learn any new tricks, and if the younger one reads it, the only thing that needs to be said is yes, that’s sex.

But since we’re all adults, we all know what it is. I like to concentrate not on the act, but on the love and the enjoyment. Sex is supposed to be fun. It’s one-on-one time. It’s a chance to explore, touch, giggle, and get to know your partner. Even if you’ve been with that partner for a long time, it’s still a special way to reconnect and renew loving feelings. I like bringing that to my writing.

My River City books are about young urbanites. I love writing them because each couple is different. Perfect people don’t exist. Even those who seem as though they have perfect lives, really don’t. Everyone has problems. Especially today with women having careers and making as much or even more than their male counterparts. Everyone carries baggage into a relationship.

I’ve never subscribed to the concept that one has to give up something to be with the other. What couples often face, is finding the time for each other. They have to figure out how to blend their busy lives. But maybe one of the most important things between two people is respecting the other person, their job, and their time. It doesn’t matter who cleans the tub, makes dinner, or keeps the children. They are all important pieces to the bigger puzzle. Lives need to mesh, to become a team, each picking up the slack for the other.

Does it matter if she’s older, if she has more education, or she makes more money? If you said no, then you just might like A Child’s Heart, my sixth River City novel that should be available on Amazon, and Barnes & Noble by the time you see this blog and shortly thereafter at other fine ebook retailers.

Cassandra “Cassie” Jones is the curator of the River City Museum. When she meets Trent Callahan, sparks fly between both of them. Love at first sight? Oh, yeah!

Trent is a young widow with a four-year-old son, Shawn, who needs heart surgery. Trent couldn’t have picked a worse time to fall in love. Shawn is scheduled for surgery and the child might not survive the delicate operation that would give him the opportunity to live a normal life. Add to it, the fact that Trent still has feelings that he’s hidden away for his deceased wife, and now guilt for finding another love.

Trent has a high school diploma. Cassie is a PhD. Being curator of the museum is a new job for Cassie, and the city manager is harassing her. Stick Trent’s mom in the picture and things get even messier. She wants what is best for her son and her grandson. She’s forced Trent to grow up, and be a good provider and father to his son. But as a single parent herself, maybe she’s become dependent on her son.

Adult Teaser from A Child’s Heart 

Giggling, Cassie grabbed the can of whipped cream. “Let the fun can begin.”

She squirted a small amount on one of his nipples and then proceeded to lick it off. “Delicious!”

She started to squirt again when Trent took the can from her. “Nope! What you do, I get to do.”

“Really?”

“Watch me.” He coated her nipple, then pulled her to his mouth. Exquisite pleasure ripped through her system as his tongue removed every trace of white cream from her nipple. She took the can, squirted some on his other nipple, and then straddled his waist as she licked it off.

The grin on his face told her that he considered this a game, rather than an erotic act. He covered her one breast in whipped cream, then took his sweet time licking it off. Every swirl of his tongue seemed to echo deep inside her. Her fingers grabbed at the pillowcase as she tried to maintain some sort of composure. Her vaginal walls pulsed, begging to be filled.

She pulled away from him. “That’s torture!”

“Hmm, maybe I should do it more often.”

“I’m not into kinky.”

He chuckled. “You’re not? I find that hard to believe.”

“I’m not.” She sat on his hips.

“You’ve pierced your labia, and we’re playing with whipped cream. What’s next, handcuffs?”

“I don’t own any.”

“What’s that mean? If you did, you’d use them?”

***

Where to Find E. Ayers on the Web:

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1297251502

@ayersbooks  (Twitter)

http://www. ayersbooks.com  (website)

e.ayers@ayersbooks.com (email)

http://authorsofmainstreet.wordpress.com/ (Shared Blog)

Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.com/e/B005AYJ0XE

***

Other Books by E. Ayers 

Wanting (A River City Novel)

A New Beginning (A River City Novel)

A Challenge (A River City Novel)

Forever (A River City Novel)

A Son (A River City Novel)

Coming Out of Hiding (a novel)

A Fine Line (a novella) *

Mariners Cove (a novella)

Ask Me Again (a novella)

A Skeleton at Her Door (a novella)

A Snowy Christmas in Wyoming (a novella) *

A Cowboy’s Kiss in Wyoming (a novella) *

A Love Song in Wyoming (a novella) *

A Calling in Wyoming (a novella) *

* sweeter reads

 

6 thoughts on “Welcome E. Ayers today

  1. A Child’s Heart looks like a wonderful read. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share with us today. As a reader your style / definition of the love scenes in a novel is right up my alley, I want it to have meaning and be part of the story, and while I can appreciate the more erotic approach as well, my preference if for the tenderness and the storyline.

    1. That’s what I like about today’s books, the freedom to choose what we want to read and the freedom to write what we do. To me, it’s the story. I guess I will read any heat level, but I don’t want the story to be the sex. I let my characters drive what I write. Just as we are all different, my characters are different, and they have various comfort levels as to what they will or will not do. As the author, I also have to be comfortable with what I’m writing. Sex is part of a healthy loving relationship. Everyone draws a line as to what they are willing to do for a variety of reasons. What is kink to one is normal to another. Which is why my heat levels vary, but what you just read is probably about as hot as I get.

      Thanks for stopping by Denise. I hope you pick up a River City book and get hooked.

    1. Thanks, Rose, for stopping by. And actually the next sentence gets serious as they ponder the fact that sex should be a reciprocal, but they were having way too much fun with that can of whipped cream to quit over a few serious sentences.
      😉

    1. Thank you so much, Jane. And thanks for stopping by Raine’s blog.

      Is it hot to have fun with your partner? Sometimes I wonder the divorce rate would fall if people would grab a can of whipped cream once in a while. Okay, maybe that would work one time…or twice. Was it Mae West who said I tried everything twice and loved it each time? (Just never try it when the bed is made with the brand new sheets.)

Leave a Reply

