Guest Author Day~Sharon Kleve

sharonkleveKlutzyLovecoverHi and welcome to my blog, Sharon Kleve. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake. 

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? 

The first three books in The Corny Myers Series have been published so far. I’m working on the fourth called, ‘The Ex’. I anticipate it being released by April. Corny has two friends, Brenda and Kitty who show up periodically and they’ll have their own books too.

 

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released? 

I have a cube, day job. When I get a contract I do a chair happy dance and then immediately call my husband and whisper my excitement. Now, when we get home we celebrate with a bottle of Kirkland champagne, from Costco.

 

What influenced you to get published? How long did it take for your first book to get published?

Debbie Macomber founded our RWA chapter and her daughter gave me a list of things to accomplish after finishing my first book, which took about a year. The first was to join Romance Writers of America and the Peninsula Chapter of the RWA. I did and I met my publisher at the first meeting. I’d say all of my wonderful author friends had a big influence on getting published.

 

Do you have a book that was easiest to write or one that was the hardest?

Valentine Special Delivery was the first sexy story I’ve written. It was a lot harder than I thought it would be. I tell my friends, it’s easier to do, then write about.

 

Could you tell us a couple of favorite books that inspired you to write?

It’s more an author then one book. Janet Evanovich is my inspiration. Her stories make you laugh and your always waiting for the next book to come out.

 

Is music a factor for you while you are writing? Do certain songs put you in the right frame of mind to write certain stories?

I love music and it’s my constant companion while I’m writing. I don’t care for Rapp or Country music but anything else is great. I despise commercials… I actually have to stop writing when I hear one on the radio.

 

If you could collaborate with one author who would it be?

Again, Janet Evanovich!

 

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had?

My husband is a Nuclear Engineer with the Department of Defense and he comes up with the most amazing plots. He humbly says he’s not a romantic but he comes up with the best

 

If your muse were to talk behind your back, what secrets would they tell?

I’m nuts…

Other than writing, what are some of your passions in life?

I bake bread, lots of bread. (Bagels, sour dough, French bread, and tortillas.) I love to cook too. After eating all the bread, I go running so I don’t look like my bagels.

What books are currently on your nightstand?

For my birthday this year my friend gave me a great book. It’s called, Kitty Cornered. How Frannie and Five Other Incorrigible Cats Seized Control of Our House and Made It Their Home [Paperback.) It’s about a guy who grew up hating cats and now he has six.

What can readers expect next from you?

You can expect Kitty’s and Brenda’s stories, with the men they adore and don’t understand.

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add?  

My Publisher is Books To Go Now : http://bookstogonow.com/

Contact me here:

http://www.sharonkleve.com/

http://authorsharonkleve.blogspot.com/

http://www.facebook.com/sharonrkleve

https://twitter.com/SharonKleve

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5399389.Sharon_Kleve

http://pinterest.com/srkleve/

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/sharon-kleve/56/ab/691/

sharonkleveKlutzyLovecover Klutzy Love by Sharon Kleve

Corny is a hot chick with a great job that she loves. All that changed in the blink of an eye when her boss had an accident involving an oversized rubber band. She’s still a hot chick, but her boss is dead.

Steve Spears is a seasoned narcotics cop who ends up wanting to strangle Corny on a regular basis. After finding out Corny’s dream of opening a pet detective business, he decides he doesn’t want a girlfriend who routinely puts herself in danger. That’s his job!

Corny misses Steve, but she’s getting on with her life. She decides to get a month’s worth of dating out of the way in a single night, by combining her three favorite things—men, food, and alcohol.

Steve’s big gun and cop’s intuition saves Corny’s life, but not from another trip to the emergency room. He makes Corny promise never to get hurt again—she agreed, but has her fingers crossed behind her back. 

Excerpt:

I raised my salty-rimmed margarita, “Let’s make a toast to Mr. Langfield; he was kind, kooky, and had poor taste in women.”

“Here, here. God bless the silly romantic fool,” Kitty cheered and twirled her hair around her finger.

“I second that,” Brenda clinked her glass to ours and munched on chips and salsa.

After a sip from my drink my sexy-guy radar started to beep. I did a quick scan of the restaurant and spotted my target. I discreetly waved my hand above my head and said, “Target acquired… target acquired.” We laughed until we about peed our pants and then I leaned forward and quietly asked, “Do you think he heard me?” then giggled more. “I’ve seen my share of gorgeous men, but that guy is smok’n hot.”

“Oh boy, is he ever,” Kitty and Brenda said in unison and fanned their faces dramatically.

“He’s been looking my way. I’m giving him my, ‘you can buy me a drink’ look.”

All of a sudden Kitty rolled her eyes toward the bar and whispered, “Holy moly. He’s coming this way.”

Sure enough he made his way through the crowd on the dance floor towards our table. Before I hyperventilated from excitement, Kitty kicked me in the shin. “Thanks. I needed that.” Kitty could be pretty levelheaded in stressful situations.

Links to Purchase:

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/Sharon-Kleve/e/B006JAH14S/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Klutzy-Love-ebook/dp/B0091HGE6W/ref=pd_rhf_ee_p_t_1

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/Sharon-kleve?keyword=Sharon+kleve&store=allproducts&iehack=%E2%98%A0

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/search?query=sharon+kleve 

Author of “The Corny Myers Series”

Flamingo Blues, Published December 2011

Be Mine, Published February 2012

Klutzy Love, Published August 2012

Love Under The Christmas Tree, (Christmas Anthology), Published November 2012

Josey’s Christmas Cookie, Published November 2012

Valentine Special Delivery, Published January 2013

Valentine’s Say I Love You, (Valentine Anthology), Published February 2013

 

One thought on “Guest Author Day~Sharon Kleve

Leave a Reply

