Welcome Emily Fuller

Believe_LRG-1Hi and welcome to my blog, Emily Fuller! Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake. 

Why thank you!
To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? 

Well, my very first novel Believe is coming out April 24, 2013 with Sweet Cravings Publishing. It’s about a seventeen-year-old girl, Addisyn Parker, who has a strange ability to see mystifying creatures that are invisible to everyone else around her. She is constantly stalked by a man with dark blue skin and otherworldly turquoise irises. Believe is a young adult paranormal romance novel, but there are some mature themes to the story.

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released? 

This is my first published novel, so no! I’m sure I will host a giveaway soon though 🙂

 

What influenced you to get published? How long did it take for your first book to get published?

Well, I started writing Believe after I graduated high school just for fun. I went through this phase where I read several YA vampire novels, and I felt like I had read so many, I couldn’t figure out what to read next. So, I decided to come up with my own story, and that’s how Believe started! I finally had a finished manuscript on my computer and decided to try to submit it to an agency just for fun. I never thought it would actually get published. I checked my email and saw that lovely letter from Secret Cravings saying they liked my book and wanted to offer me a contract. I was absolutely thrilled!

 

Do you have a book that was easiest to write or one that was the hardest? 

Believe was definitely the hardest for me because it was my first attempt at a novel. There are a lot of elements to writing a full length novel, and I am basically learning as I go. I have two other series that I am currently working on at the moment, and I’m finding that they are much easier to write. I am a huge fantasy fan, and my stories tend to stay in supernatural worlds that I create. One of my series is in the Epic Fantasy genre about two races of elves that are at war. My other work-in-progress is about a modern day, sarcastic Siren who is sworn to protect mermaids from humans.

 

Could you tell us a couple of favorite books that inspired you to write?

Oh, where do I start? I am a huge Richelle Mead fan, and her work definitely inspired me to write. Her heroines are strong, fearless, and have a great sense of humor—which is definitely what I look for when I want to read something. Vampire Academy is probably my favorite book series. Other than that, I really enjoyed the Iron Fey series, Immortal Rules, Angelfall, and of course Twilight.

 

Is music a factor for you while you are writing? Do certain songs put you in the right frame of mind to write certain stories?

Yes! I love writing to music. I have a different playlist on YouTube for each of my books actually.

 

If you could collaborate with one author who would it be?

I’m not sure if I’d collaborate with another author? I think it would be very challenging to have the same vision of the story. I’ll keep an open mind though 🙂

 

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had?

Hmm, nothing is coming to mind! If I get an idea, I usually try to write it down really fast before I forget it.

 

If your muse were to talk behind your back, what secrets would they tell?

She’ll never tell 😉

 

Other than writing, what are some of your passions in life? 

I’m a really big animal lover, and I love to watch/interact with wildlife. I want to become a middle school science teacher, so I really have a love for science. Astronomy is fascinating to me.

 

What books are currently on your nightstand?

Let’s see, House of Night series, Vampire Diaries series, Twilight, Hex Hall series, Vampire Academy series, Bloodlines series, the 13th Prophecy, and Shadow Heir. I’m slowly branching away from paperbacks and buying mainly eBooks now.

 

What can readers expect next from you?

Probably the sequel to Believe: the Deadly Shades. There is a lot more action and drama in the next installment. The first book has a couple of unresolved issues that will be addressed in the sequel. Without giving too much away, there will be several new characters introduced and new challenges that Addisyn will have to face that deal with things that happened toward the end of Believe.

 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

Thanks for having me! 🙂

You can find more information about Emily Fuller here:

http://emilyfullerauthor.blogspot.com/

Believe_LRG-1

 

Believe by Emily Fuller

Sweet Cravings Publishing

Buy at http://store.sweetcravingspublishing.com/index.php?main_page=book_info&cPath=4&products_id=160&zenid=4b4db598b1dc18fb849ca942417d9024

Seventeen-year-old Addisyn Parker is used to being different. From an early age, she’s had the ability to see otherworldly creatures with shimmering skin and glowing irises that are completely imaginary to everyone else. Her sporadic hallucinations continually haunt her to no end. 

Addisyn’s life takes an unexpected turn when an absurdly handsome stranger, Drake Carpathia, reveals a sudden interest in her. Despite her best efforts in evading him, Drake’s unwavering advances are not something that can be ignored. There’s something different about him—an entrancing secret that Addisyn finds hard to resist. Unexplainable events start to unfold as Drake submerges her into a world full of possibilities that Addisyn thought only existed in myths and legends. Strange, paranormal events start happening around her, including frequent visits from one of the ethereal beings who seems hell-bent on stalking her. With all of the supernatural chaos, Addisyn literally has no option but to believe the impossible or risk living a life shrouded by insanity.

Leave a Reply

