Blog Tour Spot for The Chronicles of Morgaine/Contest

VBT THE CHRONICLES OF MORGAINE THE WITCH Book Cover Banner copy

Hi and welcome to my blog, Joe Vadalama. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake. 

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out? 

Soon to be released is Eye On the Pyramid, the sequel to Dinner With Dracula. More mad adventures of Charles Winterbottom, archeologist. In Charley and his friends make a bet on who will find the eye on the pyramid and his missing scientist friend.
How would you describe yourself using only five words? 

Prolific, easy-going, fun-loving, organized, hard-working
Do you have any guilty pleasures? 

No. I never feel guilty about my pleasures.

Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you. 

My age. I’m going to be 80 in July of this year.
If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? 

Right here in the Hudson Valley of New York State. We have a relatively mild climate with a change of seasons, the mountains, the Hudson River and its tributaries, farmland, small town life and we’re only a hundred miles from NYC.
How do you get yourself in the mood to write? 

Sit in front of the computer and start writing. Soon the ideas come.
If someone hasn’t read any of your work, what book would you recommend that they start with and why? 

Morgaine and Michael because it is the first of a ten part series with many twists and turns, love stories, adventure, suspense, interesting character and many conflicts.

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released?  

Have a glass of wine.

Could you tell us a couple of favorite books that inspired you to write? 

The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland, Asimov’s Foundation series, Anne Rice’s vampire novels, Moby Dick

Is music a factor for you while you are writing? Do certain songs put you in the right frame of mind to write certain stories? 

Absolutely. In fact the Morgaine books were inspired by the song Dancing in the Moonlight.

dinnercover

If you could collaborate with one author who would it be? 

No one.

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had? 

In my humorous fantasy White Queen, Black Knight, there’s a scene where Dorian, the protagonist, enters a tunnel marked with the words “Dead Man’s Tunnel” and a skull and crossbones. Well, I used to travel a road that went under a railroad bridge. Because it was also a curve and the road was narrowed to one lane, many head-on collisions occurred when a car entered it from each end at the same time. As a result, someone had placed graffiti in the tunnel in large bold letters, “Dead Man’s Curve” with a skull and crossbones beneath it. That gave me an idea for a character who must travel through a tunnel marked in such a manner. I thought, Perhaps my hero is lost, maybe he was enchanted by a sorcerer to always head in the wrong direction. This thought gave me Dorian, a naive youth, who on his way to a tournament to win the hand of a princess is enchanted by evil sorcerer Mordrake to cause Dorian to always take the wrong path.

Are your characters able to love or do they need to be taught? 

Mostly my characters are like me. They fall in love easily.

Do you have a book that was easiest to write or one that was the hardest? 

The easiest was For the Love of Kumiko, the story of man in love with a robot. The ideas just came coming. 

Could you tell us a couple of favorite books that inspired you to write? 

I’m an avid reader since childhood and always wanted to write. Perhaps the most influential were the fairy stories I read and later the science fiction pulp magazines.

What can readers expect next from you? 

An erotic novel

morgaine1

The Chronicles of Morgaine by Joe Vadalma

Buy at Amazon / B&N

Readers who love books about magic and romance, will love this special ebook “boxed set” of the first three books in a spellbinding series – all for just the price of the first book plus one dollar more! Start reading this irresistible saga of a modern witch who couldn’t free herself from an ancient love. Meet the bad girl of romance, Morgaine the first anti-heroine! When they had been lovers hundreds of years earlier, Michael had sold his soul to the devil for immortality. Now that they are lovers once again, Morgaine tries to outwit the demon Asmodeus by offering him the pure soul of the woman Melody in exchange for Michael’s. But when Michael falls in love with Melody, Morgaine unleashes a fury on them the like of which even hell has never seen. And Morgaine’s fury threatens to shatter even the will of Hell’s mighty King. “A fine, original new work of dark fantasy,” raves Horror Sagas!

Teaser Excerpt: 

Michael stood not six inches away, and I became lost in those wonderful, terrible eyes of his.  My heart beat wildly, and I gulped.  At that moment I would have done anything – absolutely anything, regardless of how outrageous – that he asked.  For one instance I was his absolute slave only waiting for his command.

Thank God, it was a simple one.  “Please stay a while, Melody.  Have a brandy with me.”

We conversed about various subjects as we slowly sipped our drinks.  When I finished, I set the glass down with some finality.  “I really must go now.  Work tomorrow.”  The last drink made me feel strange after the others we had throughout the evening, not tipsy or anything, just strange.  I certainly did not want to get high at this point.  “Could you call a cab, please?”

“Parting is such sweet sorrow,” he whispered.  His tone was only slightly mocking.  If those had not been the words to a corny old song, I believe he meant them literally.

In the cab, my thoughts were in a whirling disarray.  Was I falling in love?  C’mon, I told myself, a grown woman does not fall in love after seeing a man twice.  But I was lying to myself, and knew I was lying.  What was it about him?  His charm?  His rugged good looks?  Something.  Maybe his eyes.  Whenever I thought of him, they were the first thing I recalled.  There was a hypnotic quality about them.  But there was something else.  He mentioned reincarnation.  Was that it?  Were we lovers in some past life?  I shook my head to clear it.  The thing was, when he had planted that light kiss on my lips, it was as though an electric shock had jolted my heart.

VBT The Chronicles of Morgaine Banner copy

Contest Information: 

Follow the tour to leave comments to be entered to win the following prize from the author, Joe Vadalma: One randomly drawn commenter will win a $25 Gift Certificate to Renaissance EBooks, Inc.

The more you comment the better your chances of winning. You can follow the tour at http://goddessfishpromotions.blogspot.com/2013/02/virtual-book-tour-chronicles-of.html

MEDIA KIT Vadalma and grim reaperAbout the Author:

I’ve loved science fiction and fantasy from the time I learned to read. My hobbies, besides writing, are traveling, adventure game playing and do-it-yourself projects. Before I retired, I was a technical writer working for a major computer manufacturer.

I believe my love of reading stems from my parents and grandparents, who were all avid readers. As a child, one of my favorite things was hanging out at the library or browsing in flea markets for books I could afford. I also liked mathematics and science, especially astronomy.  When I was twelve or so, I discovered the pulp magazines. They had garish covers and were printed on blotting paper, but the stories inside were marvelous. In these magazines, I learned to love such writers as Isaac Asimov, Ray Bradbury, Robert Heinlein, Robert Silverberg and so many others.

I married a girl who went to the same high school as I did, and we’ve been married over fifty years now. We have four wonderful girls, ten grandchildren (who are now adults ) and one spunky nine-year-old great-granddaughter. In 1993, I retired. That’s when my fiction writing career really started.

Three series of paranormal fantasy novels of mine, called The Morgaine Chronicles, Raven Lenore, Psychic Investigator, and my humorous fantasy saga The Books of Retslu have been published as ebooks by Futures-Past Editions. Futures-Past has also published all my novels including, The Isaac Project, For Love of Kumiko, Pawns of Tomorrow, Star Tower, Out of Time, Takeover, The Artifact, Pawns of Tomorrow, The Laws of Magic, Castle Darkest Night and Dinner with Dracula. All are available at Amazon and Barnes and Noble, as well as other online ebook sellers.

facebook / Website

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour Spot for The Chronicles of Morgaine/Contest

  1. Thank you for allowing me to post at your fine web site today. If any of your fans have a question for me or a comment about what I posted, the interview or my novels, please feel free. I will be dropping in from time to time today and will reply. Joe Vadalma

Leave a Reply

