Guest Author day with MJ Kane

AHNSEB_MJKanePlease give a warm welcome to Ebony Campbell from A Heart Not Easily Broken, Book One of the Butterfly Memoirs by M.J. Kane today as we sit down and see what makes her tick.

Q: So tell us about yourself. What got you in the crosshairs for your author?

From what she tells me, I am the evolution of a character she wrote for a fan fiction story a few years ago. I’ve experienced several name changes over the years, but my occupation and love interest remained the same.

Q: What was it that drew you to your mate?

Brian? Oh man…It would have to be his persistence. No matter how many times I tried to tell him I wasn’t interested, he wouldn’t leave me alone. The fact that he strived to get to know me instead of trying to talk me into bed from the day we met was a factor as well. He was different than any other guy I’ve dealt with.

Q: A little naughty fun, where was the wildest place you seduced your partner(s)?

Oh man, hmm, well, this didn’t make it into the book, but once he came to my job to surprise me for lunch…let’s just say the animals at the zoo where I work were not the only ones in heat…

Q: Boxers, briefs or Commando on a man?

I love my man in boxer briefs, but he sleeps naked when I’m around.

Q: If your partner wants to seduce you, what’s one sure fire trick he can play?

All he has to do is pull out his base guitar and play a song for me. I love the way he holds his mouth and the sexy slide of his fingers up and down the guitar. It reminds me of the way his hands run across my body when he…oh, sorry, that’s a bit much isn’t it? LOL

Q: What is the one place on your partner’s body that you know will drive them wild-in and out of bed?

Running my fingers through that thick mane of blond hair. It turns him on every time!

Q: What was one of the most embarrassing thing your author did to you in A Heart Not Easily Broken?

She had me being felt up by an old man in a retirement home! I couldn’t believe that! Thankfully, Brian came to my rescue.

Q: Anything else you would like to add?

After four years off evolving and lots of patience, I can say I am satisfied with the life she my author gave me. Even though the journey is rough and I am forced to make life-changing decisions, in the end, I became a stronger woman and more open-minded to the world around me. She also gave me a man who I will love and cherish for the rest of my life. And for that, I am truly grateful.

Thank you, Ebony, for joining us on ‘Meet the Character’ day here at my Blog. Please find A Heart Not Easily Broken by M.J. Kane at 5 Prince Publishing.

 

AHNSEB_MJKaneA Heart Not Easily Broken by MJ Kane 

Book one in the Butterfly Memoirs

Ebony is a smart, sexy, career-oriented black woman who wants nothing more than a summer fling with a man who challenges her mind and body. What she doesn’t expect is a blond haired, blue-eyed bass player—who won’t take “no” for an answer—to accept the challenge.

When Ebony’s attempt at a brief fling turns into more, despite negative reactions from friends and family, she finds juggling love, family, and career are nothing compared to the ultimate betrayal she endures. Now her dreams spiral into lies and secrets that threaten her future and her best friend’s trust.

Excerpt:

I put the photo down and picked up another. A low clicking noise drew my attention. Brian leaned against the closed bedroom door, his eyes intent on me.

My heart kicked up a notch. “What are you doing?”

He didn’t say a word when he walked over and removed the frame from my grasp. He pulled my arms around his neck and slid his hands around my waist. His lips came for mine, taking exactly what he wanted. His kisses before had been soft with a hint of heat, but not now. Now he took possession of my mouth without holding back. There was no question, only demand.

I gave in to him, accepting his tongue eagerly as I offered him mine. A sigh of pleasure escaped me when he pushed me against the dresser, his mouth leaving mine and traveling from my chin to my throat. His hands roamed the length of my body, down to my butt and squeezed.

“Brian…”

“Shh…” he murmured, coming back to my mouth.

I arched as his hands journeyed back and found the hem of my shirt. He pushed the fabric up and slipped rough fingers over bare skin. My breath heaved in and out, as I struggled to breathe. My hips pushed against his firm body and rubbed against the desire evident in his pants. I could feel every firm inch of him. I tried to pull my hands free of his shoulders so I could run them over his body, but to no avail. He kept my arms trapped.

“No, I don’t have enough control. All I want is a sample.” His voice was thick with need as his mouth went back for mine.

“Oh, God,” I moaned when his attention turned to the side of my throat. I struggled to keep my voice down when he began grinding against me.

I was on the verge of coming, right then and there. Just as I was about to cry out, Brian covered my mouth with his, swallowing my gasp while torturing me even more with his body.

As intriguing and exciting as sleeping with Brian was, I was suddenly aware we stood in his old bedroom.

In his parents’ house.

With his entire family outside.

Oh. My. God.

buy at Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Easily-Broken-Butterfly-Memoirs-ebook/dp/B009DID8HW/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1356044863&sr=1-1&keywords=a+heart+not+easily+broken

 

 

3 thoughts on “Guest Author day with MJ Kane

Leave a Reply

