Welcome Piper Kay Today

Twisted-Cherry1SHi and welcome to my blog, PIPER KAY. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  

Oh Raine, thank you so much for having me on your wonderful blog. I’d also like to thank Zeke and Jake for the refreshments as well. Very pleasing on the eyes, aren’t they? And they brought my favorite drink too! Go Cabana boys!

 

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out?  

Currently I just completed my first short erotica story called Twisted Cherry. It’s quite a steamy and seductive M/M erotic romance and I had an absolute blast writing it. It is available now. Woo Hoo! I am working on two stories now as well, another MM erotica, and a contemporary romance. Also having a wonderful time writing these, but I do miss my bad boys from Twisted Cherry-hahaha!

 

How would you describe yourself using only five words? 

Pure, pristine, innocent, shy…just kidding. Okay seriously, blunt, prankster, a little cocky, very kindhearted and honest.

 

If you could write a warning label for yourself as a person or an author, what would it say? 

As an author, hmmm…Refrigerate after use?  

 

Do you have any guilty pleasures? 

Falling for characters in other authors books

 

Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you.  

That I actually live with my ex-husband who is also my best friend.

 

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?  

Rio

 

How do you get yourself in the mood to write? 

I re-read the last chapter, and put it together with the men that live in my head and we plot what will happen next. Sometimes it turns into a real argument.

 

Can you share with us your typical writing day.  Is there anything you have to have while writing? 

First off…I must have caffeine, a pack of smokes and music blasting…usually Pantera, Metallica or Buckcherry just to get started. I like to check messages and talk with my writers group online and catch up. After I start jittering from the IV line of caffeine that runs straight into my temple, I have to have no interruptions or distractions, which is almost impossible.

 

Who are some of your favorite authors?  

My favorite authors ever are Poppet, Janus Gangi, Erin O’Quinn, Anne Rice and JK Rowlings 

What is in your To Read Pile that you are dying to start or upcoming release you can’t wait for?  

I’m dying to read Aisyx. (By Poppet)

 

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released?  

Well, since it’s only happened this once so far, I danced around the kitchen and plastered fb, while crying. Short of having heart failure, anything else is pretty much open.

 

Do you have a favorite TV show you can’t miss? 

True Blood. The world stops turning when that happens. I also will stop what I’m doing to watch Castle and Dexter.

 

If you could date any character from any book, who would it be and why-no it doesn’t have to be from your books? 

His name is Seithe and he is my favorite guilty pleasure from the Pravus Series. He is the ultimate bad boy, hard-ass and sweetheart vampire ever on earth. I fell in love with him even more that Anne Rice’s Lestat (which he would be number two)

 

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had? 

Actually it is the one thing that got me started into writing-someone telling me I couldn’t do it. Ha! Nothing like a challenge right?

 

If your muse were to talk behind your back, what secrets would he/she tell? 

When Piper is serious and down to business, look out because she throws a bandana on her head. The reason for this is because as her muse, I tend to mess with her and she’s afraid she’ll pull out her hair listening to me.

 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

I would just like to say thank you again for having me, it is much appreciated. I appreciate the support from the reading and writing worlds and I am extremely grateful for anyone giving me the chance at doing what I love. ~nods~

 

**********

Twisted-Cherry1STwisted Cherry

Blurb: Evan is hiding his urges for other men the only way he knows how–by pretending to live a life of wenching, and by seeking the needle of tattoo artists who impart a kind of guilty pain. But when he meets Gabe, owner of the Twisted Cherry tattoo parlor, he can’t hide his desire for the hot and sexy guy. Gabe, openly gay, proceeds to show Evan how he can be tattooed not just by a needle, but by stinging hot love too.

Excerpt:

Gabe flashes his catch sexy smile at me, as he slides his hands up under my shirt. He lifts my shirt over my head and throws it over the side of the couch. I’m now standing buck naked for the first time in my life, in front of a man. My nerves are shot.

He guides my hands, helping me remove his shirt too. I step completely out of my pants leg that’s still around my ankle. He looks me up and down with an eat-me-up grin.

Admiring his chest, the firmness and build of his pecs, I spread my hands across him. He’s tight and hard. The small amount of chest hair tickles my fingertips. God, this man is fucking lickable.

Gabe wraps both arms around me, pulling me forcefully into him. The feel of our naked chests, skin to skin, hardens my dick again and there’s no way to stop it. Shit, I don’t want to stop it.

His nipples rise into hard nubs and push against mine. Running my hands along his back, I trace the muscular curves in his back. He takes my ass into his hands, squeezing me tight, but gentle.

He slips his hands around to my front and squats a little. He begins tracing his fingers inside my thighs, up and down, teasing.

Gabe takes my hands and leads them to the button on his pants. He begins giving me kisses again. His tongue parts my lips, and his kisses are more tender than a woman’s. Saucy-sweet.

I unbutton his jeans, then slide the zipper down. I can feel him under his jeans, but he isn’t hard. How does he do that? I am at full attention here. He caresses my hands. Shit, they’re shaking from nerves.

Guiding my hands, he leads me to his waistband. Together, we slip his jeans over his hips and down his legs. He kicks his boots off and with his foot he guides his jeans off, one leg after the other.

He pulls back from the kiss, and stands there, not moving. I stare into his eyes, lost. I gaze down his bulging chest muscles, admiring the tattoo he has located right above his belly button. It looks like a portal of some sort. I reach with my finger tips and trace it. Continuing to look downwards, past the wicked navel, I see him in all his glory. He’s fucking magnificent.

Again, he guides my hands to him, to touch him. I’ve never touched another man. All I know is what feels good to me, so I wrap my hands around his cock like I would my own. I slowly stroke him, and he does the same for me.

Gabe is showing me every step of this. What he does to me, I do to him. It’s like follow the leader. Unable to resist, I move my mouth to his neck, licking him. His taste is kind of like sweat on leather, but also sweet. I smell his cologne. He’s wearing Stetson, my favorite. I lick and swirl my tongue up to his ear and nibble his lobe. He moans, and I almost get off just hearing him. This is the most satisfying sound I have ever heard in my fucking life.

Links:

http://www.amazon.com/Twisted-Cherry-ebook/dp/B00AF0QZ6I/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1354191590&sr=8-2&keywords=Twisted+Cherry

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Twisted-Cherry-ebook/dp/B00AF0QZ6I/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1354191670&sr=8-1

http://www.evernightpublishing.com/twisted-cherry-by-piper-kay/

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B00AF9Z718

http://www.bookstrand.com/twisted-cherry-mm

http://www.rainbowebooks.com/store/product_info.php?products_id=9585

https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-twistedcherry-1007990-145.html

http://about.me/piper.kay

7 thoughts on “Welcome Piper Kay Today

  1. Piper is one of my best buddies on facebook. There is nothing not to like about her, she is a genuine diamond and has very unique writing style that I would never would want to see her try to change. I suggest everybody should give this author their time,, read her work and I promise you won;t be disappointed.

  2. I agree Ms. M – this is an awesome blog! Awe, you’re making me blush-lol!! I appreciate your love and support a ton. I’m working on the next one now. Thanks again for the well wishes and support. ~hugs~

  3. This sounds like a great m/m story! I will definitely have to add it to my wishlist. Btw, love your taste in music! Metallica is my fave 🙂
    manning_J2004 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

