Welcome to the Next Big Thing Round Robin Hop

Recently my friend Regan Taylor asked me to be part of this Next Big Thing blog hop and I can’t wait to tell you about  my latest WIP (work in progress).

What is the working title of your book?
My story is called Moonlight Masquerade.
Where did the idea come from for the book?
When I saw the cover for the Valentine’s anthology I am involved in, I saw in my mind a man finding he has a mysterious admirer who leaves roses on his front porch and frankly, makes him a bit worried. Though I got to admit the cover for this anthology is gorgeous and romantic. Author Sara York (who is the publisher of this) did an amazing job on it.
What genre does your book fall under?
A contemporary Gay (M/M)
Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?
oh  man maybe Neil Patrick Harris as Skye Everclear and for my other hero, Marc, maybe Johnny Depp…though I am not sure on that one.
What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?
Falling in love never was so hard
Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?
Actually all the authors involved in this are self-publishing it. It’s my second time in self-publishing (first time was the anthology Hot Summer Fun) and I am finding it easier to handle nowadays. It got me thinking of self-publishing other stories of mine as well.
How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?
This is a hard question for me to answer…..I work three part time jobs on top of writing so I write when I can. Right now I am busy finishing the story up and getting it to my beta readers to look over for potential issues before I send it in for the editor to go over.
What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?
I think maybe Andrew Grey but I am really reaching here. His stories have heart and soul and I want to have that in my stories as well, especially as M/M (GBLT) is a new direction for me.
Who or What inspired you to write this book?
Actually the cover alone inspired me. It made me think of romance, love and when someone likes another but is too shy to tell them sort of story.
What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?
The fact there is some chocolate involved in places that may  inspire you *grins*
Please leave a comment on this post telling me what you are looking for in a book and win Godiva Cake Pops gift box. Please leave an email address with your comment so I know how to contact you in case you win.
Check out my friend’s blogs below for their next big thing on Nov. 29th!
Leave a Reply

