Welcome to the Howl-o-ween Blog hop/Prizes

Who says trick-or-treating is strictly for the kids?

Welcome to the Howloween Blog Hop! 270+ authors….TONS of goodies to be won. So put on your costumes (or PJs whatever ;) ) and go a knockin’ a each of the blogs participating in this Howloween blog hop.

Starts on October 26th and ends Monday, October 29th at Midnight.

My prize is a $10 Starbucks gift card and all you need to do to enter is comment on any of my posts throughout the hop and you are tossed in the hat (your name-not you per say lol). Please leave an email address so if you win I have a way to contact you in regards to your prize. I will have random.org pick the winner Tuesday Oct. 30th.

To find the list of participants, please go to http://thebloghopspot.com/event-page/

To kick things off….a little teaser into my Halloween story, Haunting Magic (Devon Falls 4).

You can find it at Secret Cravings Publishing / Amazon / Bookstrand / All Romance (ARe) / Barnes & Nobles

Devon Falls 4: Haunting Magic

Raine Delight

Secret Cravings Publishing

Paranormal Erotic Romance/Wolf Shape-shifter

Rodrick Dracon is the twin heir to the Dragon Inn. When he finds himself longing for a mate after being footloose and fancy free, he finds himself drawn to the most obnoxious, brassy woman he has ever met: Jaxon Sinclair. She is the one woman who doesn’t melt when he goes by or hangs on his every word. Jaxon is just aggravating and down right sexy as sin! Soon the sparks fly, passion goes into boiling and Halloween approaches. Can this wolf shifter get this woman to heel before the full moon? Will Jax turn the tables on this ladies man and tame the wolf?

Teaser Excerpt:

Jax didn’t want to think of Rod after her night spent washing dishes but her thoughts seemed not to bother following her wishes tonight. Each time she was there, that lothario had women draped all over him like leeches and yet he hasn’t hit on her since that one night of drunken monkey sex in high school.
Honestly, she had more than one brain cell, unlike some of the women he took home. Even though she enjoyed the way his jeans hugged his tight ass and the way his muscles bunched under his t-shirt, Jax knew better than to contemplate a night with the ’stud master’, the nickname she gave him after years of hearing about his conquests. It was enough to see him at the local hot spots working his wiles on the women and whenever she got near him, he acted like she was cramping his style.
Sighing, she tossed her shoes in the corner, grabbed some water, walked into her bedroom, and sank on the edge of her bed. She hated dishes as well as men who thought they are all that and a bag of chips. What is it with men who think they need to add one more notch on that bedpost? Jax wondered as she tossed her clothes into the corner. She wrinkled her nose at the stale beer and smoke smells that wafted from them.
Slowly she made her way to the shower and tried to figure out why she was bothered by the way the cheap floozies immediately spied Rodrick and flew to his side. It was enough to make her ashamed to be a woman. Jax stepped inside the shower and tried to erase the sight of not one, not two, but three women draped all over Rod.
She soaped down and let the hot water ease her aches. She muttered, “If I am ever that
desperate to get laid again, I hope someone just shoots me to put me out of misery. I may have enjoyed that one wild night in high school but he sure didn’t care. He left that morning without a goodbye and I am definitely not interested in him anymore. He needs to learn that some day, he will find a woman who will say no and mean it. Then I will laugh uncontrollably at the irony of it all.”
Jax got out of the shower and yawned. She turned off the lights and padded naked to the
bed. Drawing the sheets over her, Jax yawned as she watched the shadows dance in the
moonlight against her walls and thought to herself; I wonder if I will ever see Rodrick work to win not just a woman’s body but also her heart as well. He needs to learn that women are not just play toys for him. If that happens, I am going to cheer and hope she has better sense than I did. She punched her pillow and settled into sleep. He needs to be taught a lesson, Jax mumbled before sleep took over.

25 thoughts on “Welcome to the Howl-o-ween Blog hop/Prizes

  1. Just dropping by to see what you’ve been doing lately. Do give the gift to someone else — I can’t use it in the UK anyway — but I had to drop in to say hello. You’ve made me want to write more seasonal stories with that snippet.

  2. I’m shifter obsessed so I will definitely check out your book. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Jyl22075 at gmail dot com

  3. I just love shifters…hmm and cowboys, and cops and…oops back to Howloween. Please count me in, Thanks, chellebee66(at)gmail(dot)com

  4. Love my shifters and I’m enjoying reading the excerpts from you. Thanks again for the opportunity.
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  5. Your books sounds awesome, can’t wait to read them! Also, thanks for the giveaway, I practically live at Starbucks because that’s where I go to use Wi-fi. Literally, the people there know me by name and have my order ready for me when I walk in. Anyways, thanks again!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  6. Happy Halloween!! Thank you so much for the awesome hop and giveaway! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

