Welcome Autumn Jones Lake

Hi and welcome to my blog, Autumn Jones Lake. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself. 

To get us started can you tell us a little about what you are working on or have coming out?  

My paranormal romance, Onyx Night just came out.

 

How would you describe yourself using only five words?  

Oh boy! Procrastinator! Shy. Thoughtful. Cynical. Amused.

 

If you could write a warning label for yourself as a person or an author, what would it say?  

Cranky before 10:00 a.m.

 

Do you have any guilty pleasures?  

Books. The dirtier the better.

 

Name one thing readers would be surprised to know about you.  

I’m a nail polish hoarder.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?  

I’d live in Maine for the Summer and someplace warm for Winter. I hate the cold! I love Fall in Upstate NY though.

 

How do you get yourself in the mood to write?  

Music! 

Can you share with us your typical writing day.  Is there anything you have to have while writing?  

Ah, I wish I could have a whole day to write! It depends. Sometimes I need quiet, other times I like music or some sort of background noise.

Who are some of your favorite authors?  

I have so many favorites!

What is in your To Read Pile that you are dying to start or upcoming release you can’t wait for?  

I have so many books in my TBR pile it’s obscene! But right now at the top of my list is Natasha Blackthorne’s A MEASURED RISK.

 

Is there something special you do to celebrate when one of your books is released?  

Dance around the house!

 

Do you have a favorite TV show you can’t miss?  

The Walking Dead, Vampire Diaries, Revenge…thank goodness for the DVR!

 

If you could date any character from any book, who would it be and why-no it doesn’t have to be from your books? 

I’m going to be a spoil-sport and say my husband. No character has come close to him yet.

 

What is the strangest source of writing inspiration you’ve ever had? 

Probably a Savage Love letter. 

If your muse were to talk behind your back, what secrets would he/she tell? 

My muse appears to have taken a vacation, if you happen to see her tell her to get her ass home pronto! 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

Thank you for having me!

Come visit me online!

http://www.facebook.com/AutumnJonesLake

http://autumnjlake.blogspot.com

@AutumnJLake

 

Blurb for Onyx Night by Autumn Jones Lake

Onyx Knight has yearned to leave her tiny hometown behind for years. With her parents’ support she attends the local university where she has developed a not-so-innocent crush on her Medieval History professor, Cole Radcliffe. A family tragedy thrusts Onyx into a secret world she never knew existed and she discovers something about herself she could never have imagined.

Family friends promise to help Onyx through this transition, but they demand certain things in return. Things she can’t—and will not—give. When it becomes clear they are willing to get what they want from her by force, Onyx goes on the run.

Cole Radcliffe has his own secrets. When he finds Onyx in need of help, he takes her in, against his better judgment. He plans to keep her safe, but how can he keep her safe if he can’t even protect her from himself?

http://www.breathlesspress.com/index.php?main_page=product_free_shipping_info&cPath=13&products_id=357

2 thoughts on “Welcome Autumn Jones Lake

  1. Autumn, your books sounds like a great read and it’s on my TRL. Thanks for sharing the excerpt. 🙂
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

Leave a Reply

