Welcome Antwon Bantu & author Rawiya

Character Interview with Antwon Bantu & author Rawiya

Rawiya: Good morning. I’m happy to do my first character interview with one of my own. From Sugar Daddy, my guest is Antwon Bantu, famed barrister from Birmingham. Thanks for traveling all this way to see me, Antwon. 

Antwon: Ah you’re welcome, Rawiya. Matthew and I needed a break from the rigors of ol’ Britain anyhow. He’s taking a little time off while Uni is out of session.

Rawiya: That’s great. How long does he have to go before he finishes? 

Anwon: Not long at all, my dear. In fact, he should be receiving his certificate shortly.

Rawiya: Excellent. And how are things in barrister (lawyer) land these days? 

Antwon: Busy as usual, love. Even though I’ve slowed a bit, I’m still fighting for gay rights. Seems people still won’t allow us to have the same opportunities as straight people do. Shameful really.

Rawiya: Agreed. So tell me and the audience about the story, Sugar Daddy? 

Antwon: *crosses legs and straightens Burberry tie* Well, it’s a romance of course about two people from different worlds and backgrounds, finding love. That’s subject matter you love to do, right?

Rawiya: Very much so. Love is love regardless of orientation, gender, and race, and in your case, age. 

Antwon: Yep well, I’ve always dated younger men to make me feel young too. Gettin’ a little long in the tooth, I’m afraid.

Rawiya: Oh stop, you’re very handsome and mature. That’s what Matthew asked for. 

Antwon: Thank you. It’s true  he did and I’m glad we found one another. I didn’t have many hang-ups about my age until I met Matt. He really keeps me on my toes, in and out of the bedroom. *winks*

Rawiya: *laughs nervously* Oh, well… heh… Okay then. So, the readers know this book is set around culinary school. What is Matthew’s favorite dish to cook? 

Antwon: Ah, he loves everything. He really keeps this ol’ man from going hungry. He’s a bit of a neat freak too. Matt isn’t lazy by any means. He’s always complaining about where I lay my coat and or clothes. Well, that’s until I shut him up properly. *cocks eyebrow*

Rawiya: Well, wow… *fans self* We know who’s in charge in this relationship.

Antwon: Well, we defer to each other regularly. At first, I tried to muscle him but failed miserably. *sighs*

Rawiya: Oh I see. Well, Matthew is a strong guy. Don’t let the sweet face fool you. So tell me, since he’s younger and you’re more experienced, would you say the age difference has added something to your love or placed a barrier between you? 

Antwon: It’s added to it. He teaches me things and vice versa. I didn’t consider myself hip or anything until I dated Matthew. He’s up on all the latest music, style, etc. Even though fashion sense, I’d already had. Still, having a lover who is younger has made me appreciate life more. You can never stop learning or growing in my opinion. Matthew adds spice to my life and I’m happy I’ve met him.

Rawiya: So am I Antwon. This has been really fun. I’d like to get the two of you together soon to talk more. Do you think we can do that? 

Antwon: Of course Rawiya. That would be awesome. Matthew loves talking about our love. I’m sure he’ll enjoy it.

Rawiya: Fabulous. Thank you Antwon. We’ll see you soon!

 

Blurb: Matthew Davidson wants a MAN! The setting shifts away from the America’s to Britain where Matthew and his childhood friend, Devon Peartly attend a cooking school to obtain their cooking certificates. The young man wants a partner so badly, he decides he’ll try an online dating service in hopes of finding a black man that can take care of and satisfy him romantically.

He finds that man, Antwon Bantu on an online dating site and is instantly intrigued. Little does Matthew know that Antwon is involved in a “convenient” marriage and is seeking a younger partner so he can finally get on with his life. Instead of confessing the truth, he decides to hide it, fearing he’ll lose the chance with Matthew if he informs him. To complicate things, Antwon’s wife claims to be in love with him. Antwon must choose what’s more important; loving Matthew or saving his impeccable reputation as a top barrister in the London courts?

Which will he choose?

Amazon, Are, Smashwords

By the second day, Antwon wanted to know more about his new friend.

They’d exchanged messages and already had several private chats. Now, he wanted to do more than that. He hoped his insistence wouldn’t scare the young man off.

So far, the twosome found out they had a lot in common. Both loved sushi and long walks on the beach, retro and soul music, as well as classic American films and others with subtitles. Even though their ages were thirty years apart, they seemed to be a pretty good match. Because of that, Antwon wanted to move their online relationship into reality.

On the third day, Antwon decided a phone call would be the next step.

In all honesty, he really wanted to meet this young man face to face, but felt he’d be rushing it. He couldn’t tell what his attitude was this soon so he decided against it.

As he sat in his office finishing lunch, he thought of the most appropriate way to ask Choco about exchanging phone numbers.

After discarding the empty bag, he signed into the site to send him a message.

He typed, Choco, I really would like to get to know you on a more personal level. Can we exchange telephone numbers, please? I believe we’ve made a connection that’s worth exploring a little further. Here’s mine. And he added his home phone number.

“Whew. Been a while since I did that,” he muttered, hitting send. He hoped the young man would get it right away. The lawyer was more than intrigued and wanted to hear his voice.

Really, he desired more but would settle just to hear what the young man sounded like.

He leaned back in the chair, staring at the screen of his laptop, waiting for a response. He’d never been so excited to talk with a man.

Suddenly, the fifty-one year old felt as though he were a teen again, impatiently sweating while he eyed the screen. “This feels silly,” he mused to himself, “but…” he bit his lip, “he’s just so damn interesting!”

***

Matthew looked at the message on his screen with a big smile on his face. The man wanted to chat on the phone?

It meant he could hear that deep sexy voice. Matthew imagined he had to be a baritone – rich and resounding.

Anxious, Matthew typed in, sure what time should I call you? He leaned against the wall and waited for the response back. That voice. He’d imagined it constantly. He couldn’t wait to actually hear it.

“Matthew. What’s up? You dreaming again, mate?”

Matthew sighed, turning the phone around in Devon’s direction. “He wants to talk more. Dlovr just gave me his number.”

Devon raised an eyebrow. “Is that so? Will he be sending you a picture?”

The young Brit smiled and looked back at the LCD screen.

Yes that should be next but he didn’t mention it.

“No, not yet, but I’m sure it’ll come up. Besides, I already told you that wasn’t the most important thing. I really like this guy and…” The sound of his cell beeping interrupted him. “Okay, so. We’ll be talking tonight at about nine pm.”

Devon grinned, closing his door. “Yeah? Can I listen in on the other line?”

“No!” He pushed Devon away. This is a one on one conversation. You’ll probably laugh and embarrass the hell out of me. I can’t have that.”

He laughed and tapped Matthew’s shoulder. “Oh you’re no fun. C’mon, time for class.”

Matthew nodded and followed his good friend.

He was really looking forward to talking with Dlovr so he could get to know more about the man behind the perfect profile.

Matthew pictured a mature man, most likely grey hair, who wore nice suits and had a beard.

Yes, that had to be it, especially since that’s exactly what he hoped for.

About the Author:

RAWIYA is the more sensual erotica writer in the BLRawiya duo. Rawiya’s first sole author book, “Time to Make the Donuts” is now available in multiple digital formats through online vendors and her first MMF Living In The Now was released in April from Naughty Nights Press.
Rawiya loves multiracial characters who overcome obstacles other than race. Sweet, sassy, and spicy would be the best way to describe her work. Happily married mother of two, loves music, computers, and travel. She blogs regularly at Wicked Sexy Writers. For more please visit the Rawiya’s blog on WordPress.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Welcome Antwon Bantu & author Rawiya

Leave a Reply

