Guest Author Day with Christina Tetreault

 

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Christina Tetreault. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself. 

So tell us a little about your latest book. What inspired this masterpiece?

The Teacher’s Billionaire is the first book in my new series The Sherbrookes of Newport.   It is the story of Callie Taylor who learns that her father isn’t dead but actually Senator Warren Sherbrooke when billionaire CEO Dylan Talbot shows up on her doorstep one afternoon.

I have always loved books that are part of series perhaps because I grew up reading Sweet Valley High books.  I like being able to really get to know the characters, so it just made since that I should write a series myself.  I wanted my story to feature rich and powerful individuals because I have always been drawn to contemporary novels with that type of character.  The setting was easy to pick because I have always lived in New England and got married in Newport Rhode Island.   There are some gorgeous mansions in Newport that were built during the 19th century.  For me it just made since to base my story in New England and have the Sherbrookes, who are one of the wealthiest families in the United States,  own one of these palatial homes.

If you had any super powers, what would they be and why?

I would be able to multiple myself.  Then maybe I could get everything done in a day that I need to.

What genre haven’t you tried yet but want to in the future?

I have not tried to write a paranormal romance, but I do have a loose  idea for one in the future.

What is one thing readers might be surprised to know about you?

I write all of my stories long hand first.  I have tried to use the computer to compose the first draft a few times, but it never seems to work.

If we asked your muse to describe you in three words, what do you think they might say?

If you spoke to my muse, and they actually cooperated, they might say the following about me.  Christina is a sucker for a happy ending, a day dreamer, and emotional.  

What authors can be found in your library of books?

I enjoy a wide range of romance authors.  On my shelf  right now you will find books by Julia Quinn, Jessica Andersen, Johanna Lindsey, Barbara Wallace, Julie Garwood, and Hannah Howell just to name a few.

Have any guilty pleasures you want to share with us?

Do I have any guilty pleasures?  I don’t know how much of guilty pleasure it is but I love hot chocolate.  I find it helps relax me.  I even drink it in the summer.

Is there anything you’re currently working on that you can give us a taste of?

Currently I am working on book two in my series.  The Billionaire Playboy focuses on Jake Sherbrooke who we saw in the first book.  He is a great guy.  Despite his wealth he acts very much like a regular Joe.  He doesn’t put on airs.  The heroine in that book is Charlotte O’Brien, a doctor in the United States Navy.

What is your favorite way to relax after a hard day working and writing?

When I have free time and the children are in bed, I love to sit down with a good book.

What is one historical figure you would love to chat with and why?

I would have to say Amelia Earhart.  She  was strong woman who didn’t let anyone stop her from her dreams

Would you care to mention any upcoming or WIP projects that readers can look forward from you in the future?

Like I said I am working on a series.  Once Jake’s story is done I have at least two more books planned.  One book will feature Sara, Jake’s sister.  The other will feature Lauren McDonald, Callie’s best friend,  who played a key role in The Teacher’s Billionaire.

Out of all your books, do you have a favorite one? If not, then which one is closest to your heart?

That is a tough question.  I have completed several stories, although some will never see the light of day.  Right now I would have to say that The Teacher’s Billionaire is my favorite.  I love Callie and Dylan.  Callie shares many of my interests and well Dylan is sexy billionaire with an English accent.  Do I need to say more? 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add? 

Thanks for having me.  Today’s interview was fun.

The Teacher’s Billionaire by Christina Tetreault

Callie Taylor’s life is turned upside down when she learns the truth about her birth following the death of her mother.  Not only is her father alive, but he’s none other than presidential candidate Senator Warren Sherbrooke.

Billionaire and confirmed bachelor, Dylan Talbot, is devoted to his family.  When his stepfather Warren Sherbrooke receives a letter from a past love telling him they have a daughter together, Dylan is instantly suspicious. In order to keep the media vultures away and protect Warren’s political aspirations, Dylan convinces Warren to let him handle the situation.

As Callie and Dylan spend time together, they can’t resist the feelings that blossom between them.  However, when Callie learns the real reason he has been spending time with her their fledgling romance is put in jeopardy and only complete honesty can save it.

Buy Links:

http://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-teachers-billionaire/id533213772
http://tinyurl.com/73vhx9b B&N
http://is.gd/zzKypP Amazon
http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/207135  Smashwords

Teaser Excerpt:

Slowly she dropped her arm back down and turned around expecting Dylan to step back.  He didn’t move.  Rather he reached out to brush a stray piece of hair off her face.

As if on autopilot Callie closed her eyes as his fingers skimmed down her check and neck to her shoulder.  With the weight of his hand resting on her shoulder, she waited not sure what to expect.  And then she felt just the slightest bit of pressure as his lips settled over hers.  Everything seemed to stop.  The only things she was aware of were his callused hand on her shoulder and his lips on hers.  The kiss was gentle.  Tender.

This shouldn’t be happening.  Not with this man.

Even as her brain protested, Callie’s body responded.  She wanted to feel his hard-muscled body pressed up against hers.  Even though she knew she should break contact, she took a step closer and rested her hands on his wide shoulders.

 

One thought on “Guest Author Day with Christina Tetreault

  1. Wonderful blog Christina. Thank you. Can’t wait to go B&N and buy it. I want it in print so I can curl up on the couch and enjoy. Also was born in New England so it will especially be a nice tread. My first few books I, too, wrote long hand(those are sitting on the shelf). I never thought I’d like computer writing, but I’ve gotten into it quite well. It’s actually quite easy now. I still have quite a time going to different sites and doing the media/promo, etc. and it takes me way too long to do computer stuff that is so simple for others. Wishing you the best and much success.

Leave a Reply

