Welcome Margay Leigh Justice today

Hi and welcome to my blog, Margay Leah Justice. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

Thank you for having me! I am, and always have been, a writer. I’ve been writing since I could hold a pen/crayon, but it’s been a long journey to publishing. When not writing, I am a mother of four – 2 girls and 2 felines – and an avid knitter, so avid that I’ve actually started designing my own patterns!

 

So tell us a little about your latest book. What inspired this masterpiece?

This book was actually inspired by a popular book/movie series. I actually had these scenes running through my head but didn’t have any plans to do anything with them until I saw a contest for a wolf-themed story. So I thought, why not? So I started writing down what I’d been daydreaming about and before I knew it, Sloane Wolf – a story about shapeshifters protecting an old legend, an empath trying to escape from the clutches of a shady institute, and what happens when they meet – was born.

 

If you had any super powers, what would they be and why?

Hmm. What would they be? Well, I’m already kind of empathic, intuitive, and have predicted some things that came true, so I think I’d like to be able to teleport places. I’d love to get from here to there in the blink of an eye and never have to worry about driving again!

 

What genre haven’t you tried yet but want to in the future?

Oo, I’d love to try something set in the Regency time period and something YA.

 

What is one thing readers might be surprised to know about you?

When I was younger, I was on the path to becoming a ballerina, but I was told I had weak ankles and couldn’t support myself well enough to sustain a career in dancing.

 

If we asked your muse to describe you in three words, what do you think they might say?

Compassionate, creative, and a good listener.

 

What authors can be found in your library of books?

Jane Austen, Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jeffries, Lauren Willig, Meg Cabot, to name a few!

 

Have any guilty pleasures you want to share with us?

I have a terrible weakness for chocolate and coffee – together, separate, mixed – love them both!

 

 

Is there anything you’re currently working on that you can give us a taste of?

I am actually working on the sequel to Sloane Wolf, a series about angels, a YA paranormal – among others!

 

What is your favorite way to relax after a hard day working and writing?

Reading, of course! And knitting – I’m mad about knitting!

 


What is one historical figure you would love to chat with and why?

Jane Austen. She kind of paved the way for all female authors, so I would love to know what it was like to do something that was frowned upon in her day. She was such a trailblazer and she followed her dreams despite expectations and the opinions of her contemporaries. I think there’s a lot she could tell us about her journey and the art of persevering.

 

 

Would you care to mention any upcoming or WIP projects that readers can look forward from you in the future?

I am currently working on the sequel to Sloane Wolf, which introduces Shiloh’s friend from the Institute into the mix.


Out of all your books, do you have a favorite one? If not, then which one is closest to your heart?

Each book I write is a favorite. If I didn’t favor them, they wouldn’t get written.

 

 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add?

Again, thank you so much for having me. I love hearing from my readers, so I’d love to invite them to check out my blog and/or catch me on the usual social networks.

http://margayleahjustice.blogspot.com/

http://moonlightlacemayhem.blogspot.com/

http://twitter.com/Margay

http://www.facebook.com/MargayLeahJustice

 

Sloane’s Wolf by Margay Leah Justice

Buy at:

MuseItUpPublishing: http://museituppublishing.com/bookstore2/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=242&category_id=107&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1&vmcchk=1&Itemid=1

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Sloane-Wolves-Destiny-Falls-ebook/dp/B006M4AGN4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1326586732&sr=1-1

 

Smahwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/116104

For more than a hundred and fifty years, the gray wolf has failed to roam the hills of Massachusetts, leading to the belief that they are extinct. But with a spattering of sightings across the Berkshires, the legend of the gray wolf comes to fruition. The product of that legend, Micah Sloane will go to great lengths to protect his kind from the threat of outsiders, who seek to exploit the legend for their own interests. One thing he didn’t count on, however, was finding his soul mate in the company of such men.

From the first time she predicted a stranger’s imminent death when she was little more than a child, Shiloh Beck knew she was different. Wishing to cultivate her gift, her parents made the fateful decision to enroll her in a private school for paranormally gifted children. Unbeknownst to them, the school was just a front for a research facility simply called the Institute, whose secret board members weaned gifted children from their families to exploit their gifts. Shiloh has spent the better part of her life trying to escape the Institute and reunite with the family she was told had abandoned her.

From their first meeting, Micah and Shiloh share a connection that goes beyond the normal to bond them in a way that love alone cannot. But before they can build a life together, they must deal with the fall-out when the legend of the wolves collides with the men behind the Institute.

Teaser Excerpt:

A slight shift in the wind was Shiloh Beck’s only indication that something was out of the ordinary. So slight, in fact, it was nearly indiscernible. A whisper of air across her cheek, fanning over the skin in a manner that scarcely ruffled the loose tendril resting there. Nor did it elicit a reaction from the people who milled about in front of the country store, she noticed upon casting a surreptitious glance their way. Oh, no, only she would notice something monumental had just happened. Shiloh Beck. The sensitive.

Lifting a hand to her right cheek under the guise of brushing the hair from her face, Shiloh scanned the surrounding area with a critical eye. The place had its charm with the abundant woodlands as far as the eye could see in either direction, the “highway” cutting a swathe through it and running parallel to a river that snaked behind the house—store. Quaint. A welcoming sight with the porch that wrapped around it like a warm embrace, dotted with strategically placed loveseats and rockers. Intentional? It worked.

But that wasn’t the origin of the shift.

Leave a Reply

