Give a warm welcome to Skylar Sinclair

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Skylar Sinclair. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

 

So tell us a little about your latest book. What inspired this masterpiece?

My newest release is Wild Lover. I love to write paranormal romance with unusual shifters. This one is about King Trey Hill, whose beastie side, so to speak is that of a sacred white buffalo. I love western/country, shifters and American Indian themed books. So, I wrote one with all three themes, creating Wild Lover. This book has to be one of the most sensual and arousing books I have written to date.

 

If you had any super powers, what would they be and why?

I didn’t have to give this one any thought. My special power would be to heal. If I had had this ability, I could have saved my father from dieing from cancer. What a wonderful gift that truly would have been. Thank goodness they are making so many major advancements toward curing cancer.

 

What genre haven’t you tried yet but want to in the future?

I would love to try my hand at a futurist romance. Anyone have something they haven’t read, but would love to? I am always open to suggestions.

 

What is one thing readers might be surprised to know about you?

Even though I write erotic romance books, I mainly read YA books, go figure. Don’t get me wrong, I will read erotic books, but right now, I am hooked on books like, The Nine Lives of Chloe King, The Hungry Game series and Beastly.

 

If we asked your muse to describe you in three words, what do you think they might say?

Twisted, sharp witted and vain…LOL

What authors can be found in your library of books?

Liz Braswell, Suzanne Collins, JR Ward, Alex Finn and Sherrilyn Kenyon, just to name a few.

Have any guilty pleasures you want to share with us?

I love slinky sleepwear and big hard men 😉

Is there anything you’re currently working on that you can give us a taste of?

If you read Rearing Heat (or didn’t), the twins, Coy and Reece were secondary characters in that book. Those two sexy man-hunks have come into their own and are searching for a true mate, an equestrian-shifter like themselves. This will be one scorching tale. Their double trouble when it comes to a woman.

 

What is your favorite way to relax after a hard day working and writing?
I am a pretty simple woman. I make myself a drink, grab my Kobo and head out to sit by the pool to read.
What is one historical figure you would love to chat with and why?

I so admire Abraham Lincoln. He had a brilliant mind and was also a forward thinker. To hold a conversation for even a few minutes with Mr. Lincoln, would be such an immense honor for me. He was one of our greatest presidents this country ever had.

 

Would you care to mention any upcoming or WIP projects that readers can look forward from you in the future?

I am working on a couple WIP’s at this time. I am working on the sequel to Rearing Heat (Silver Star Awarded book by JERR) who I wrote for Siren Publishing. The sequel is called Stallion’s Heat. It is about the twin brothers and will be an M/F/M. I hope to have it done by the end of summer. But right this minute, I am writing a contemporary M/M called Ride Um Hard. It should been finished very soon.


Out of all your books, do you have a favorite one? If not, then which one is closest to your heart?

For some reason, Wild Lover has touched my heart the most. Something about Trey’s honorability and poignant way he dealt with Farrah made me want that kind of love for myself. I actually reread this book more than three times. Each time it moved me even though I know the story by heart. That’s special.

 

Thanks for coming. Is there anything else you want to add?

Always write what you love and love what you write. It shows in your work.

 

Wild Lover by Skylar Sinclair

Evernight Publishing

Buy at  http://www.evernightpublishing.com/wild-lover-by-skylar-sinclair/

What would you do if night after night a dark, deliciously handsome man brought you to the brink of sexual fulfillment never letting you find that whirling orgasm his lips, hands and mouth promised? Then, you met him in the flesh unexpectedly?  This happens to Farrah Williams and she will have her hands full with this wildly sexual man.

Only he is not an ordinary man but King Trey Hill, the guardian of the elements that keep the balance of the Earth. The weight of mankind rests solely on his wide, muscular shoulders and he is facing a battle when his ability to shift into his mystically creature stops.

Together Trey and Farrah are like two flames that burn intensely. The sexual chemistry between them is white-hot. But, what is the true meaning of these two meeting? Will Trey be able to solve the mystery of his inability to shift?

Wild Lover excerpt adult:

 

The next moment, Farrah found herself pressed up against the cool, mirrored wall of the elevator with her front singed by the fiery heat of Trey’s big body. His arms completely caged her in on either side and his loose hair fell forward, veiling his chiseled features.

Even though, she still could make out the heat in his eyes. His arms bulged as he leaned in to close his lips over hers, sealing their mutual groans of pleasure. On the backs of her eyelids she saw billowing curtains in an opened window that flowed down over a bed covered in deep red satin sheets. They were tangled around lovers locked together in intimacy, their bodies in the throng of passion, glowing with perspiration.

Shivers of desire flittered up through Farrah’s body and her legs weakened.

Trey’s lips and tongue slowly teased at her mouth again and again before once more settling fully over parted lips. His stiff cock pressing into her stomach sent twinges of arousal nipping at her clit. Her hands reached up and circled his neck, tangling in his hair. This was much more than a kiss. It was an all-out seductive assault on her senses. She threaded her fingers into his hair, pulling him even closer as the kiss grew more demanding, more domineering.

This time, Farrah didn’t stop the urge to crawl up his body. She eased one leg around his lean hip, centering her pussy over the outline of his luscious cock. She rubbed up and down over him to release some of the building ache. Her moans of sexual excitement echoed in the quiet elevator.

One of Trey’s broad, callused hands slipped down her hip and around her body to grasp her ass. He pulled her closer, tighter into his erection. “You feel so damn good,” he breathed against her mouth. “It’s all I can do not to take you right here, right now.” Leaning over, he pushed the elevator button and whispered. “Time to go up, so I can go down…”

One thought on “Give a warm welcome to Skylar Sinclair

Leave a Reply

