Lovestruck Blog Hop Starts TODAY

For this blog hop participants are encouraged to share their favorite characters/books or series that charm, steal your heart and just make you go awwwww.

Today I am going to talk about Andrew Grey’s Love Means series. I think out of all of his series, this has been my favorite. I have it in both e-format and in print and am always eager for the next book. I won’t know what to do when he ends this series. *grins* Thank god he has other series for me to enjoy.

It isn’t just one thing, its everything-the whole enchalada that hooks you. The amazing characters, the real life issues they deal with and the friendship between the characters. This is an author who knows exactly how to tell a story and lets his characters shine.

The first book is Love Means…No Shame and introduces the reader to this wonderful farm in middle of Pennsylvania and the people who live there.

Here is the official blurb for it.

Geoff is in the city, living the gay life to the hilt, when his father’s death convinces him to return to the family farm.  Discovering a young Amish man asleep in his barn, Geoff learns that Eli is spending a year away from the community before accepting baptism into the church. Despite their mutual attraction, Geoff is determined not to become involved with him, but Eli has discovered that Geoff shares his feelings and begins to court him, neatly capturing first Geoff’s attention and then his heart.

Their budding relationship is threatened by closed-minded, gossipy relatives and the society at large, a whole new world to Eli, and he must decide whether to return to the community, his family, and the world and future he knows or to stay with Geoff and have faith in the power of love.

Each book continues with a different couple but we never really leave the farm completely. It’s the bedrock of the series and one I wish I could visit for it sounds like a wonderful place.

Andrew Grey’s Love Mean’s series is truly a wonder to read and one I am happy to share with you. If you enjoy heartwarming yet sexy tales of freindship, love and overcoming adversity, then please grab this series. It is one of the best series by far in my humble opinion.

GIVEAWAY:

For this blog hop I am giving away a PDF copy of Love Means…No Shame to one lucky person.

To enter, pelease leave a comment telling me one of your favorite series or characters. Please leave your email address in with the comment so in case you win I can contact you.

For an Extra Entry: Follow my blog to have an extra entry.

Open to international as well as US/Candian readers.

Check out the links below for more chances to win! Contest closes 11:59 pm June 22nd. Contest winner to be announced on my blog June 23rd.



8 thoughts on “Lovestruck Blog Hop Starts TODAY

  1. Love Means series is the first series that I ever read and it is my favorite. My favorite seen is when Eli climbs into bed night after night in his pj bottoms only to be held by Geoff and make him more comfortable in his own feelings. I cannot wait for the new book to come out!
    Yvette
    yratpatrol@aol.com

  2. I’ve been wanting to read some Andrew Grey…this sounds great! My favorite character right now is Admael in Clare London’s “Say A Little Prayer”…

  3. Thanks for the introduction to what looks like a great read. As for what I like it would be anything at all by Morgan Ashbury. I don’t know about love but I’m in lust with all of her men. 🙂

  4. I love the Dark Hunter series by Sherrilyn Kenyon and Brac Pack by Lynn Hagen.
    email subscriber
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

Leave a Reply

