Day 2 of the Happy Easter Blog Hop

Happy Easter all and may you get a lot of candy from the Easter Bunny.

Contest Prizes: a PDF of Fantasies Unbound & $10 ARe Gift Certificate

Leave a comment with your email address on any of the Easter Blog Hop posts to be entered. Contest ends at midnight on April 8th and winner to be announced on April 9th on my blog & facebook page.

Check out the rest of the Blog Hop participants at http://thebloghopspot.com/event-page/

It’s Day 2 of the Easter blog hop and here is a little snippit of my upcoming novella, A Summer Night Fling, coming June 20th in the Hot Summer Fun anthology. it’s my first M/M Paranrmal (Were-Cats anyone?) and was inspired in part to Joe Manganiello from True Blood.

Meet Cal and Alex, my two heroes in A Summer Night Fling. Cal was dumped and now is trying to figure his life out. Alex…well Alex has a little issue in this scene. 

Cal was bored. The lifestyle of one night stands and drunkenness was wearing thin on him. After Malcolm left him three months ago for another man, his life spiraled out of control. Now as he walked in the woods behind his house, he pondered what to do and if he could change the direction he was going.

He didn’t hear the birds or feel the sun that trickled in between the trees. So lost in his thoughts he was surprised when a voice called to him.

“Hey.”

Cal stopped & looked around but didn’t see anyone. Thinking he was losing his mind, he started walking, shaking his head to clear it when he heard it again.

“HEY”

Stopping yet again,Cal looked around again yet didn’t see anyone. “I must be losing my fucking mind.”

“Actually you are not losing your mind.”

Cal turned so fast he almost fell on his ass. “What the hell is going on here?”

The voice came again and this time Cal could hear the amusement that threaded through it. If he didn’t know better, he would have thought whomever it was thought this was hilarious. Scowling at being someone’s joke, he moved his head and then spied someone in a tree about 40 feet up.

“What in all that is holy are you doing up there?”Calgrowled.

“Well I am not hanging around to be a bird perch, buddy, that is for sure. My name is Alex. What’s yours?”

Cal couldn’t believe he was having a conversation with a guy in a tree…granted the guy, from what he saw anyways, looked great. “Name isCal. Can I ask why you are in a tree?”

“Well, it’s kind of a long story but the short, cliff notes version is I was chased up here and now I can’t get down. I am kind of afraid of heights. Been up here for close to three days. Thank god you came when you did. I have no freaking clue how to get down without me getting dizzy and falling to my doom.”

Cal blinked and chuckled. “Well Alex, if I climb up there, can you follow me down?”

“Sure. Well I think I can that is. I can try at least.”

“Just don’t look down and you should be fine. Ok hang on, let me come get you.” Cal said as he went up to the tall tree and started climbing. Soon he was able to climb up to where Alex was and was totally flummoxed. The guy was absolutely beautiful. Wavy black hair to his shoulders, piercing green eyes and my god, his body alone was totally drool worthy. He could bounce a quarter off Alex’s ab’s alone. Get a grip Cal, you are not here to jump the guy but offer aid.

 

“Ready? All you need to do is just follow me down. I will be here so in case you feel like you need a break or anxious, just let me know. I won’t let you fall.”

Cal saw Alex nod and watched as he swallowed hard, his mouth going dry at the lusty thoughts in his head. Shaking his head to clear those thoughts out, he tempered his lust and smiled at the man.

Cal climbed down a little and said, “Ok now let go of the death grip on the branch and turn around slowly. Keep your eyes on the tree bark, don’t look down and let me know if you get scared. We will be down in no time.”

He watched as Alex did as he said, slowly, and as he followed him down, Cal talked about how he loves walking in the woods, what his favorite music was and even sang one of his favorite songs-off-key and all. Soon they reached the bottom and Cal jumped down as Alex struggled with the last few branches. Before he knew it, Alex fell and as Cal tried to grab him, Alex landed on top of him, his breath rushing out with a grunt.

As Alex’s gorgeous eyes held his, those lips met his in a scorching kiss and the feel of Alex’s body made his cock go hard in an instant.

26 thoughts on “Day 2 of the Happy Easter Blog Hop

  1. HOLY HOT DANM !!!!!!!!! I have to say I don’t usally read just m/m but this one looks like a real good read and I would read it 🙂

  2. Blog hopping is as devastating to my budget as holiday candy is to my waistline and harder to resist. My wishlist is equal to a months wages & still growing. Has anyone started a 12 step program for blog hoppers yet?

  3. What a great excerpt, I am a big fan of m/m shifter stories.

    Happy Easter Raine

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

  4. I really liked that scene! Not that my opinion is the only one, but just saying, I don’t think you should be too nervous 🙂 Plus any inspiration from Joe Manganiello has to be good!

    Thanks!
    rae.gwendy(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Woohoo! Blog Hopping! Hoppy Easter!

    What a great way to discover new authors/blogs and visit with old friends. Everybody wins this way!

    Thanks for being part of the hop and for the chance to win!

    reneebennett35(at)yahoo(dot)com

  6. Oh I LOVE shifter stories so Hot Summer Fun sounds awesome. 🙂 Thanks for the excerpt.

    Happy Easter, and thank you for the giveaway opportunity.

    Pam
    vanillaorchids69(at)gmail(dot)com

  7. I was not expecting that, that scene is a new one, which is a very good thing, very unpredictable. I adore it, and bonus I love True Blood and I always thought Joe was a very fine werewolf.

    Happy Easter! rshereifa@yahoo.com

  8. Wow! Thanks for the excerpt. You are a new to me author I look forward to reading. I love finding stories I didn’t even know I wanted.
    Thank you.

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  9. Happy Easter! Thank you for the great giveaway! Have a wonderful night!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

