Welcome Dana Littlejohn today

 

Interview Questions:

 

 

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Dana Littlejohn. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

 

Thank you Raine. I’d love a drink especially delivered by hunky cabana boys. J

 

 

 

Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?

 

I write erotic romance. My books have covered several sub-genres, paranormal, vampires, contemporary, Greek gods, African gods, BDSM and fantasy. I currently have five publishers: Phaze, Red Rose Publishing, Secret Craving Publishing, Freya’s Bower and Muse it Hot.

 

 

Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?

 

My latest book is The Seven Year Switch available at Muse it Hot. It is about an established couple in which the wife finds out a secret the husband has been keeping from her. The secret will strip their marriage to the very foundation in order to rebuild it anew. The idea came from a conversation I had with a bunch of married girl friends of mine. We were talking about what our husbands could possibly drop on us that would make us leave or kill him. LOL My idea for my upcoming release, Home with The Jones, came from the ‘what if’ of the answers my friends said.

 

Q: If you had a reporter follow you around for the day, what would the readers get to see in your daily schedule? I work a nine to five at a doctor’s office and then I come home and spend the rest of my night at my computer after making dinner for me and my husband. I live a very boring life. LOL

 

Q: When you begin your stories, do you go with the flow, or go with an outline? I usually have a tentative outline showing the beginning, the middle and the end and maybe the spot where some pinnacle point of the story will happen, but basically they tell me how to move from the beginning to the middle and the middle to the end.

 

Q: What thrill do you find when you compose?  I have tunnel vision when I write. I am caught up in the story everything around me disappears and only the story remains. It amazes me every time.

 

Q: Is it hard coming up with titles or characters names?  Good gravy, yes! I hardly ever have a title by the time the story is done and the names tale me forever to come up with.

 

Q: What does your workstation look like?  Right now it’s a wreck because I’m moving, LOL but usually it is neat and clean. However, you wouldn’t find me at it working during the months fall and winter. During colder months I move to the couch so my sweetie can snuggle near me while I work.

 

Q: Are you the type of individual who gets weepy at the end of a good movie, or a sad movie, or do you just stay neutral through it all?  The last movie I saw that made me cry was Beaches and I didn’t like my emotions running amuck like that. After that if I think it will make me sad I don’t bother with it. I stay with sci-fi, action and comedies.

 

Q: Is there any books coming that you are itching to read (either electronic or print) from your favorite authors? I stay on top of Piers Anthony’s new releases. I’m a big fan of his Xanth series and Abode.

 

Q: If you were to replenish your cabinets with one junk food, what would it be?  It would be kettle corn. I love it!

 

Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?  My Erotes series (available at Muse it Hot) has book 3, Charles’ Goddess coming and I have also have a sneak peek into the lives of an already established couple with Home with The Jones. It will be at Secret Cravings Publishing.

 

Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?  I would like to invite your followers to my website to download the free reads that are available. There i2 to choose from. Second Friday (for those who partake in F/F literature) and His Favorite Dessert and Negasi’s Princess (hetero).

 

Q: Where can we find you on the web? My website is: www.danalittlejohn.net  my: www.authordanalittlejohn.blogspot.com and you can follow me on FB and Twitter: search author Dana Littlejohn

 

 

The Seven Year Switch

 

Could you make the switch from dutiful, submissive wife to paddle wielding queen bee to save your marriage?

 

Blurb:

 

Sonja Winters was enjoying the good life with a great job and being married to the man of her dreams. As she prepared to celebrate their seven year anniversary she came across a secret that her husband had been keeping from her that would alter the course of their marriage forever.

 

Excerpt:

 

“Hello Sonja,” she greeted with a sultry Spanish accent and extended her hand. “It is a pleasure to meet you.”

 

Sonja shook off her stunned feeling and took her hand. “I wish I could say the same, but under the circumstances…”

 

“Yes, I understand.” Bianca sat next to her and openly looked her over. “I see now why he chose you. You are beautiful and strong. You will be able to control him well.”

 

Sonja scoffed. Her anger at the situation came back, fueled by Bianca’s nonchalant description of her ability to deal with her husband.

 

“If you’re talking about my husband, I was controlling him just fine until you came along.”

 

“Hmm, I can appreciate how you must feel, but you do not have all the facts.”

 

Bianca clapped her hands and two men appeared. They looked similar to the biker guy who led her into the room except they were much younger and more firmly built. They dropped to one knee and bowed their heads.

 

“Yes, Mistress,” they said in unison.

 

Sonja’s eyes widened and her jaw dropped. Bianca’s voice roused her from her stunned state.

 

“Sonja, would you like a drink?”

 

“Uh…”

 

“Coffee, tea, perhaps a glass of wine,” she offered.

 

“Umm, yes, a glass of wine would be nice.”

 

“You heard her and bring fruit, too,” she told the men.

 

Sonja’s emotions teetered between anger, confusion and amazement. These large and strong looking, fully grown men were seemingly at Bianca’s beck and call. They left the room to do her bidding with only a comprehensive nod. She turned a look to Bianca. Sonja was sure her face reflected the surprise and shock wavering inside her over the men’s behavior. It was hard to hide as she looked at her hostess.

 

“Please, allow me to explain. These men come to me from various places and all walks of life, but they all want the same thing and they pay me to give it to them.”

 

“Uh-huh, and what’s that?”

 

“They want to be dominated by a woman.”

 

Available here: http://museituppublishing.com/bookstore2/index.php?page=shop.product_details&flypage=flypage.tpl&product_id=240&category_id=132&option=com_virtuemart&Itemid=1&vmcchk=1&Itemid=1

 

 

 

Home with The Joneses

 

What do you do when your daughter can no longer be a goddess? You make her a duchess!

 

Blurb:

 

Aphrodite has returned from her rendezvous with Poseidon only to find that Zeus is about to punish the daughter they produced during their time together. Zeus allowed her to spend a few minutes with her child before her sentence was brought down. Would it be enough time for her and the Erotes to guide her to the man who needs her the most?

 

Excerpt:

 

Marc Jones’ knee bounced nervously beneath the briefcase in his lap. He checked his watch for the third time, then peered at the front entrance again. The platform lowered excruciatingly slow, but finally dropped low enough to allow the wheelchair-bound man to back off onto the side walk. The driver stood at the door to talk to the disembarking passenger for what seemed like forever before he finally waved goodbye and took his seat. Flipping the necessary switches needed to bring the steps back to their original form, the driver waited until they were ready for ambulatory people to use before he strapped himself to his seat.

 

The bus jerked forward moving again, but it gave Marc little relief. Looking about the bus, he wondered if anyone else noticed how slow they were moving. He turned to look out the window as they trudged along the crowded streets and let out a frustrated groan as they passed familiar sites. He was close to home, but not near enough to get out and walk. With another glance at his watch, Marc jumped from his seat and made his way to the front of the bus. Willing the vehicle to move faster, he stood in the walkway and stared out the windshield.

 

“You’re going to have to go back to your seat, Sir. You’re not supposed to be over the white line,” the driver told him indicating the floor with a nod.

 

“Can’t you go any faster? I’m kind of in a hurry.”

 

The driver looked over his shoulder and scoffed. “How would like me to do that? Ride on top of these other cars to get you down the street?” he offered, rolling his eyes.

 

Marc frowned at the disdain in the man’s voice and went back to his seat. A short while later his stop came and he left the coolness of the bus for the humid air outside. Sweat beaded on his forehead almost immediately. He walked quickly down the street toward his building. His tie felt tighter around his neck, but it didn’t constrict his breathing as much as his apprehension did.

 

The last meeting of the day ran longer than he expected. Although Marc did his best to rush his partners along, he still left his job almost thirty minutes behind schedule. He knew he was going to be late when left work, but decided to try and take the bus anyway. Now he realized he should have followed his first notion and taken a cab home. It would have been expensive, but much faster than stopping at every other block or waiting for wheelchair bound folk either.

 

Marc took the few steps to his building two at a time and rushed inside. Removing his keys, he mashed the button until the elevator doors swung open. He tapped his foot and fiddled with his pockets as the elevator rose. When the doors opened again, he sprinted down the hall and entered the apartment as fast as he could. He spun and a gasped escaped him as he fell back against the door frozen.

 

She sat in a chair in the foyer waiting for him. Her hair was brushed neatly with loose curls throughout the shoulder length locks. She eyed him readily, then stood with her hands on her full hips to giving him a better look at her loveliness. He swallowed loudly to wet his suddenly dry mouth. She was stunning.

 

The black patent leather stilettos on her feet were his favorite. Her long elegant legs were covered in fishnet stockings. The black leather skirt hugged her curves deliciously and rode high on her thick thighs. Her breasts swelled above the white corset inspired tank top. Marc loved how the delicate black lace around the edge drew his eyes toward her impressive cleavage. His cock pulsed in his pants as he took in her sexiness.

 

He lifted his eyes to take in the beautiful features of her face. Her make-up was always flawless. The ruby tint on her full lips made them look supple and inviting. Her high cheek bones, almond shaped eyes with the soft green and amber shades on her lids complemented her smooth brown complexion perfectly. He loved it all. Her eyes danced with the fire that excited him and scared him to death at the same time when she was angry. That energy blazed back at him now as she looked at him.

 

“You’re late.”

 

available here: http://store.secretcravingspublishing.com/

Leave a Reply

