Welcome Jorja Lovett Today

Hi and welcome to my blog, Jorja Lovett. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.

“Ooh, I could get used to this. Thank you.”

 

So tell us a little about yourself.

I’m a daydreamer and basically, my stories are a journal of my erotic thoughts and fantasies. Last year, I decided – generous person that I am – to share my scribbles with the world and pursue a writing career. Thankfully, I found a publisher willing to indulge me and provide stunning covers to illustrate my stories.

 

Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?

A:  I write erotic romance with a paranormal twist, for Breathless Press.

 

Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?

A: My debut novella, Pyramid of Passion, is about the adventures of newly-divorced Rosie Carter. A mystical pendant in the museum where she works transports her to Ancient Egypt and into the bedroom of warrior, Edifu. He thinks she has been sent by the Gods and worships her body accordingly. Together, they embark on a sexual discovery which Rosie is able to continue in the real world.

I have always had a fascination with the Ancient Egyptians and the story was inspired by a visit to the Tutankhamen exhibition I went to in London. I got such a thrill from seeing the artifacts that my imagination just went into overdrive!

 

Q: If you had a reporter follow you around for the day, what would the readers get to see in your daily schedule?

A: Umm, lots of tea drinking, looking at pictures of half-naked men (research of course) and doodling in notebooks.

Q: When you begin your stories, do you go with the flow, or go with an outline?

A: I start with a basic outline but generally, my pen takes on a life of its own when I start writing.

Q: What thrill do you find when you compose?

A: It’s such a power trip to create characters and make them do whatever comes into my twisted head! And I admit, I get my heroines to say things I wish I had the nerve to.

Q: Is it hard coming up with titles or characters names?

A: Although I sometimes struggle with titles, this one came quite easily to me. I wanted a title that would easily identify where the story would be set and, without giving too much away, this a three-sided affair – so, I thought Pyramid of Passion said it all.

I love assigning my characters’ names that I think suits their personality but I had to do a little more research for the Egyptian names.

Q: What does your workstation look like?

A: Like a bomb hit it! I am the world’s untidiest person, with notebooks and research scattered everywhere but it’s just not in my nature to be organized.

Q: Are you the type of individual who gets weepy at the end of a good movie, or a sad movie, or do you just stay neutral through it all?

A: I really try not to let anyone see me cry but if I see someone else crying, whether it’s happy tears or through sadness, I turn into a soggy mess.

Q: Is there any books coming that you are itching to read (either electronic or print) from your favorite authors?

A: I’m excited about all the ladies in my crit group who will be published this year and look forward to reading all their HOT stories. We all participate on The Nuthouse Scribblers blog and a list of everyone’s new releases can be found there.

Q: If you were to replenish your cabinets with one junk food, what would it be?

A: Oh dear, I would quite happily spend the rest of my life just eating chocolate. If anyone ever discovers a way to make it calorie free, I will love them forever more.

Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?

A: My next project is part of an anthology called The Blood Bar Chronicles, out in March with Breathless Press. It tells the stories of a group of ladies who meet up in a strange Edinburgh bar, where they encounter all number of hot supernatural men. My story, In Her Element, charts the extraordinary night shy Ana spends with Fire Elemental, Zanaan.

 

Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

A: My current WIP is set aboard the Titanic and like all my romances, there’s a paranormal twist!

 

Q: Where can we find you on the web?

A: I have an author page on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Jorja-Lovett/179111238840916?sk=wall

I blog here http://jorja-lovett.blogspot.com/

and here http://thenuthousescribblers.blogspot.com/?zx=9673a7c56cea5b5e

Or you can find me on Twitter @jorjalovett

 

Pyramid of Passion by Jorja Lovett

Breathless Press

Contemporary Fantasy Erotic Romance

 

Rosie Carter starts her night shift at the museum by finding her secret crush, security guard Nick, screwing a redhead in the office. Running from her attraction to him, she distracts herself with the newly acquired Ancient Egyptian exhibit. The Gold of Valor catches her eye–a pendant bestowed on Pharaoh’s soldier, Edifu. Its mystical powers transport her into the bedroom of the man himself who thinks she’s a gift from the gods and worships her with his mouth, his tongue…

She discovers the joy of sex and a new found confidence with her hunky warrior and she’s caught between her fantasy life and dull reality. When Nick starts to show his true feelings towards her, Rosie has to decide what it is she really wants.

 

Excerpt

 

He drew a thick fingertip from the hollow of her throat to the zipper on her smock. Rosie had gone from Goddess to sex toy in one fell swoop.

That channel of need Nick’s earlier performance opened up now swelled within her at another’s touch. Adrenaline buzzed through her eradicating rational thought and she clung to facts where she could find them. “You’re a soldier?” she asked.

“Yes. In King Rameses’ Army.” He rasped the zipper up and down in wonder, exposing and covering her goose-pimpled skin until she wanted to rip the damn thing off herself.

 

When she set aside the pleasures of her flesh for a moment, the importance of his words filtered into her brain. His obsession with the simple metal fastener of her top coupled with the exotic dreamscape forced her to ask the question, “What is your name?”

 

“Edifu.” With one final tug, he unzipped her uniform and pushed it from her shoulders.

 

Okay! If, somehow this whacky set-up could possibly be real, was she really ready to leap into bed with the first Ancient Egyptian soldier to try it on with her?

 

Large hands cupped her breasts through the white cotton of her bra. When he bent to kiss her full on the mouth, she gave herself over to the moment. If, on the other hand, this was all fantasy, why deny herself a starring role?

 

“By the Gods, you are a true beauty.” His husky voice on her lips commanded a rush of liquid desire to flood south.

 

How long since a man paid me a compliment? Kissed me with such reverence? Too long. She returned the passionate kiss with interest; let her hands explore the broad expanse of warrior chest available to her.

 

The humidity of the night combined with the radiating heat between their responsive bodies, soon became too much to bear. Besides, she couldn’t wait until Eddie here figured out the complexities of the modern bra clasp. Under his lust-filled watch, Rosie divested from the remainder of her clothes.

 

He took a step closer and she shivered in his shadow. Masterful male fingers palmed her uncovered breasts, his sun-kissed skin in relief against her porcelain complexion, and stroked a thumb across her nipple. It stood to attention and he rewarded it by sealing his mouth around the pink tip. Gasps of delight seeped from her when he suckled and his tongue joined in the courtship.

 

Powerful arms lifted her and carried her over to the bed to lay her on the virginal white linen sheets. Totally at his mercy, she was enjoying every sinful second. For however brief a spell, she would revel in her womanhood and experience this man with pure abandon.

 

She reached for his granite-hard cock. He caught her searching hand and pinned it to the bed above her head. With a sensual smile he started a slow descent along her body, marking a path with a trail of wet kisses. Starting with her mouth, he moved down the center of her body, diverting only to pay homage to one unattended breast. Goddess or not, soldier boy seemed intent on worshipping her.

 

Pyramid of Passion is out on 27th January and available to pre-order now http://www.breathlesspress.com/pyramid-passion

Leave a Reply

