Holiday Sneak Peek with Lynn Crain

  An Elf’s Magic by Lynn Crain

Book 4 in Santa Elves Series

Extasy Books

Fantasy, Christmas, Romance

Buy HERE

Lacey Sinclair wants to be a doctor but life and circumstance has made that path impossible.  Given the chance at the job of a lifetime and the promise of enough money to see her through med school, she is hesitant. Something draws her to one certain man that she can’t put her finger on. Her body is alive and her mind sharp, focused when she’s near him. So before she can live the life of her dreams, she must discover just who Cuinn Lochlin is to her and her future.

Excerpt:

Lacey sighed. It was good to know wonderful things did happen to normal people. “That’s great everything worked out well.” She yawned again. “Geez. Sorry. I guess I’m more tired than I thought.”

“You should be. It was a very busy day. Did you and Giselle work the whole thing out about your home?”

She nodded. “I think we did. Most items will stay in place until I decide what I want to do with the house. She’s going to box up the more personal items and store them in one of the rooms. Everything will be kept at a bare minimum since we don’t want the pipes to break in winter or anything. Cuinn helped me pack the bits and pieces I wanted to take with me.” She smiled at him, warmed by the light in his eyes. “I kept that to a bare minimum as well. Giselle will send me anything I might need. But I’m sure I’m good to go for at least a while. I do have one concern though.”

Janice raised her eyebrows. “What’s that?”

“I’m not sure if my coat will be warm enough.”

Everyone laughed as the tension was let out.  Cuinn just shook his head. “We can get you a warmer coat, Lacey. We may live in the far north but it’s not like we don’t have ways to get things.”

“I understand that but it’s still a concern of mine.” She crossed her arms and yawned once again. “I’ve got to take a nap. Do you mind?”

“No, of course not. Would you like a blanket?”

“That sounds good.” She watched as Cuinn got up to get her a blanket. Bringing it to her, he moved back the seat and tucked her in.

“How’s that?”

“How do you think it is?” she growled, as her body tingled with his touch, his clean scent wrapping itself tightly around her.

“Did I do something wrong?” Cuinn frowned.

Lacey sighed and leaned in to whisper, “No. You’ve done nothing wrong. I want to have my way with you.”

He chuckled and moved back to look at her face. “So you want to belong to the mile high club?” he whispered back.

She nodded fiercely. “That would be wonderful but I know it isn’t going to happen on this trip.”

He threw a quick glimpse at his mother and sibling, relieved to see them huddled together in conversation. “You’re right. However, we can take care of the problem later if you’re still inclined.”

“Thanks, I know I will be. But right now I can’t seem to keep my eyes open.” She squeezed his hand once and her mind drifted away to the pleasantness of sleep.

****

Cuinn looked up from her very beautiful face as it relaxed into sleep to stare at his mother and brother. “Okay. Tell me what you did? I’m not tired, but Lacey seems to be wiped.”

His mother sighed. “We didn’t do anything at all to her. Ardan suggested she go to sleep. We’re meeting the sleigh at Tina’s house near Garibaldi Highlands and Santa wants to be the one to break it to her about her new living conditions.”

He frowned. “Does Tina even know we’re coming? I mean we just can’t show up on her doorstep.”

“She knows it will be a quick stop and that we need to be on our way almost immediately.”

“It’s not fair to the woman to stop and go. I hope you’ve promised her a longer visit at a later date.”

Janice stared at him. “Of course, I have. She knows what’s happening here.”

“Good thing she’s been your friend for a long time.”

“Okay, okay…it wasn’t the best arrangement but we only had short notice. I was going to do the ground transportation thing but apparently we’re needed back sooner than expected.”

“I hope there’s nothing wrong.”

**~~**

About Lynn Crain:

Lynn Crain realized at an early age she wanted to write. She took the long way to that goal by doing a variety of things like nursing, geologist, technical writer and computer manager. Even though she is no longer in the medical field, Lynn has studied natural medicine and remedies for years. She is currently getting her Ph.D. in natural medicine with an emphasis on historical medicine and is still utterly fascinated with all things medical. During her free time she weaves fantasy, futuristic and paranormal tales as well as erotic stories for various publishers. She lives in the very hot southwest with her husband, son, one dog, three cats and a snake named Sandune. She is a past board member of the Romance Writers of America, past VP of EPIC and current EPPIEs Chairman for EPIC.

Links:
Website: www.lynncrain.com

Twitter: www.twitter.com/oddlynn3

Blog: http://lynncrain.blogspot.com

Yahoo Group: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/XtraOrdinaryRomance

Facebook: www.facebook.com/oddlynn3

Check out Lynn’s many adventures as she settle in Vienna at her ‘A Writer in Vienna‘ Blog and gives us glimpses into living in this magical European city.
Also check out her other new blog, The Log Line. Where readers can find some terrific log lines to books and maybe find a few new authors to explore. Check it out HERE.
Also don’t forget to check out her other blog, XtraOrdinary Romance, which is getting a facelift and will have it’s grand re-opening in December sometime.
Stay tuned to her blogs and website for more news on upcoming releases for 2012 and more.

 

Publishers:
eXtasy Books: http://extasybooks.com/

Loose Id: www.loose-id.com

Leave a Reply

