Sneak Peek into The Virtus Saga by Laura Tolomei

Three-sided like the three lovers full of power and explosive feelings, Virtus controls Sendar in ways they have yet to discover and if they can, change.

Laura Tolomei is pleased to announce that the next book in the Virtus Saga is coming soon….Get ready to experience a passionate series that hit all your buttons and leave you begging for more.

 

Book 1: The Sex

Genre: GLBT, Gay, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage, m/m, m/m/f, f/f, m/m/m, m/f/ff
Publisher: eXtasy Books

ISBN: 978-1-55487-516-0
Release date: March 1st, 2010

Buy HERE

EPIC NOMINEE 2011~Fantasy Category

If Sendar stood a chance perhaps it would be thanks to the arbitrary twists and turns of a blind destiny. Or maybe someone would discover the truth about the ancient ways and compromise our peaceful existence forever. Either way, people needed a hero to shed new light on the age-old mysteries. And he was just about to answer their prayers.

 PG13 Excerpt:

Her breath caught in her throat as she turned around to answer. Like the first time she had seen him, he gave the impression of being too big for the available space, his magnificent body more attractive than ever with the long black strands dripping tiny streaks of water on a bare chest that displayed an impressive set of muscles before narrowing to the waist, wrapped by the blanket. She also could not help feeling his heat, but even if temptation to touch him seemed irresistible, she knew better. “Much.” Then she turned to face the fire, so she would not have to look at him.

Dropping down on a comfortable carpet, she pretended to stare at the high flames, particularly when he sat right next to her, although she did not need her eyes to feel the powerful energy or the scorching desire trapped in his body, screaming for release. Ironic as it seemed, it was the second time fate had created a sensual opportunity, trapping her in a secluded cabin, alone with a man women dreamed about, and if Sarah Jennings had been in her place, there would have been no trace of a blanket anywhere on her body, Ylianor mused, repressing a giggle.

The prince turned to look at her. “Is there something funny you’d like to share?”

“Well, this whole situation is funny. Here I am with a person I thought I’d never see again for the rest of my life, forced to spend another night together.” The hint of a smile curved her lips. “I guess, when you’re back in a girl’s life, you make sure she notices it…even if she’d rather have nothing to do with you.” She made it sound like an afterthought, though her stomach crunched painfully at the obvious lie.

He regarded her coolly, then called her bluff. “My dear, you’re not a prisoner, you know. You’re free to leave whenever you want.”
“Right!” She quipped hotly. “As if I’d ride out in the middle of a storm.”

He chuckled. “I meant when the weather calms down, but I’d be surprised if you did. It must’ve taken a lot of guts—”
“I’d call it stupidity.”

His eyes flashed in disaccord. “Whatever it was, it mustn’t have been easy to return to Black Rose after how my family treated you, especially considering nothing ties you to the place.”

“Nothing…except the past.” Ruefully, Ylianor let out a deep breath, her thoughts running to Prince Charles and his soothing love.
“Aren’t I a part of that past?” His eyes searched her face before he continued. “Judging from what David told me, you used to like me.” He grinned mischievously. “And people tell me I’m a likable fellow now more than ever.”
“You don’t need to play games with me.” Ylianor scolded annoyed. “You’ve always had my complete attention then and now, even if I’m not sure I want you back in my life.”
“Why not? Was it better without me?” Suddenly, the black eyes clouded. “Or do you perceive me as a threat?”

Gaze still locked on the prince, Ylianor only wanted to drown in him, forgetting about stupid questions, too dizzy by now from hunger and cold. His nearness did not help matters either, the acute awareness of his body pressing at her side making her legs weak with the unbearable need to feel his arms around her and his warm lips pressing—

With an effort, she pulled her gaze and mind away from temptation. “Yes, I do, probably something to do with our childhood.”
He smiled apologetically. “Since I can’t remember, maybe you ought to fill me in.”

Ylianor’s lips curved bitterly. “I’m sure you don’t need my share of bad memories. It’s better if you stick to the pleasant ones in which I don’t appear.”

Duncan’s head bent on his knees as if he were trying hard to resist some impulse or simply taking his mind off whatever was gnawing at him. She had noticed, of course, could not help noticing it as a matter of fact, his energy speaking louder than any word.
“I’m sorry.” Raising his head, he looked at her apologetically. “I don’t know you or what your life has been like. I shouldn’t have asked.”

Ylianor’s heart went out to him. “No, forgive me. I shouldn’t have answered like that. I’m glad for the opportunity to do something with my life, really. I’d have wandered aimlessly in search of…” She shrugged as her voice trailed off.

“Something,” she added eventually, before a stray thought hit her, spreading an amused smile on her face. “And it’s not as bad as it seems. We’ve been friends before, so I don’t see why we can’t be again.” She turned to him, but her confidence vanished upon realizing how much she wanted to touch him. Yeah, sure as if I could ever be friends with someone who turns my stomach upside down simply by looking at him! Her heart was racing, her thighs tingled and a strange throb between her legs did not make things any easier.

“I’m not sure I can think of you as a friend,” was his cold reply.
Of course not. What a stupid fool to think even—
“Damn!” Grabbing her shoulders, he cursed again. “I might regret this for the rest of my life, but the gods know I want more, much more.”

Closing his mouth on hers, Prince Caldwell took their conversation to a completely different level, drawing her closer while his tongue carefully explored the warm opening, making her head spin and her body heat out of control.

**~~**

Book 2….The Game

Genre: GLBT, Gay, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage, m/m, m/m/f, f/f, m/m/m, m/f/ff
Publisher: eXtasy Books
ISBN: 978-1-55487-568-9
Release date: May 15th, 2010

Buy HERE

From now on, I’ll treat you like a slave, a mere thing men and women will use for their pleasure alone. And you are to service whatever player I choose for I want to see how far I can take you, how much you’ll yield to sex for the sake of sex. Because you’re just an object, something they’ll discard as soon as they come, your body useless once they get exactly what they want from it.

PG-13 Excerpt:

Prince Duncan Caldwell’s gaze shifted to the alcove, not surprisingly empty.

Obviously following his gaze, Cecilia’s lips curved in an ironic smile. “Since when is a slave pressing business?”

“Since she’s mine.” And Duncan’s cold tone left no doubt he meant the possession in every sense. Then he turned and hurried to reclaim what belonged to him.

Contrary to customs, Duncan bent and picked up Ylianor in his arms, carrying her to his alcove. Just holding her naked body, made his cock spin with an uncontrollable craving despite its already hot night. And he knew he could not resist the witch’s magnetic pull, so halfway through, he took possession of her mouth in a passionate kiss. She surrendered immediately, opening her lips to swallow his demanding tongue and unleash the stream of images they had already shared. Well, maybe not all, so he flooded her with pictures of his sex with Chris, still the night’s most exciting experience. Touches, smells, movements, softness, hardness, penetrations, shoves, thrusts, asses and cuts enlarged, heated flesh rubbing together, wet kisses, tongues wrapping avidly on thick masters, everything whirled together in one feeling alone. And while sensations flowed in a spiral of seductive flashes, their bodies responded to the mind’s onslaught by tensing with each frame and vigorous tongue lash.

From now on, nothing private. We’re going to play here in the open, where I can see you with my own eyes, too, agreed, Princess?

You’re the master.

Damn right I am! And I won’t touch you again, even if it kills me. Setting her down on the table, he moved away as if to enforce the decision.

No matter how much you want me?

He grinned seductively. No, no matter how much you want me. He loved to contradict, especially feeling the ferocious throbbing in her cunt. But I’ll give you to the first that comes asking.

If I like him!

Not necessarily. His lips curled in a snarl. I just realized what the object of our game is and it’s to train your body to sex alone. He leaned forward, being very careful not to touch her. No pleasure, not unless I say so. From now on, your are to service whatever playr I choose because I’ll treat you like a slave has to be treated, a mere thing men and women will use for their pleasure alone, uncaring if you feel any. I want to see how far I can take you, how much you’ll yield to sex for the sake of sex and if your senses will react like I think they will. But mostly, I can’t wait to see them fuck you until you have to beg me to make them stop!

She threw back her head defiantly. This wasn’t our agreement. You—

“Excuse me, Prince.” Cloaked like a master, a tall dark man bowed. “I’m Koren and I want that slave.” He pointed at Ylianor. “I was also thinking of bringing my slave, too…” He looked at the prince hesitantly. “Unless you’d like to join me.”

“No, thanks, she’s all yours.”

But, my prince—

It’s Master to you.

And so he was.

**~~**

Book 3….The Festival

Genre: GLBT, Gay, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage, m/m, m/m/f, f/f, m/m/m, m/f/ff
Publisher: eXtasy Books
ISBN: 978-1-55487-614-3
Release date: June 15th, 2010

Buy HERE

Prisoner of their whims, it was impossible to resist them further. With a shock of pleasure, she realized they were her masters—not just one, but both—to which she surrendered herself, body first, juggled upward and sideways, until she had no choice but to ride their tide, swept along with their passion, swelling uncontrollably as they drove her into bliss, her convulsions sucking them to the balls and squeezing them dry.

PG-13 Excerpt:

“I love you and no pledge is ever going to change it,” Chris said defiantly.

“I know it and lucky for you, so does she, which means you don’t have to pretend something that isn’t.” Duncan stood up again, though he did not let go of Chris. “Still, you ought to offer something of yourself. You can’t just expect her to accept the pledge just so through her, you’ll always have me.”

“It seemed like a damn good arrangement to me.” Raising his head, Chris looked Duncan squarely in the face. “I mean, let’s face it. Like me, all she wants is you and that’s what we’d both get. No complications, no lies, no betrayals, nothing except straight forward truth.”

“As usual, Angel, you’re only thinking of us.” Bending, the prince placed a kiss on the tempting lips. “If she refused to play, I can’t say I blame her. She might want more of you—”

“Not love, I hope for her sake.” And a dangerous, icy cold snarl crossed his thin lips.

I wouldn’t bet on it, Angel.

“But I really don’t care.” Annoyed, Chris pulled back. “I’m tired of talking about her. It seems lately that’s all we do like we’re obsessed with her—”

“Aren’t we?”

“I’m not!” With a sudden leap, Chris threw the prince against the wall, pinning him with his weight. “The only thing that obsesses me is your cock…” His nimble fingers clutched it firmly, the aroused stem coming out of the clothes by its own hardness. “Whether shoving down my throat or ramming up my ass, I adore it and will do anything to get its load all over me.”

“If that’s what you want, I’ll be happy to oblige.” And turning him around, the prince threw him down on the desk, taking off his pants, finding the hole and penetrating with a few, abrupt thrusts. “Was that what you had in mind?” Pumping faster, he leaned close to his angel’s ear. “That I fuck your brains out, so you don’t think of her?”

Pushing back at every shove, Chris screwed himself on Duncan’s entire length until there was no more space available. “Sorry, lover, it’s you who can’t take your mind off her nor can your cock, judging from how soft it’s gone fucking her all the time.”

“Is this soft?” With a hard shove, Duncan rammed so deep, he thought he would come out of Chris’s mouth. “And I don’t see anything hard in you either if with one puny blow-job, she made you lose your mind, cock and sanity.” His shaft drowning in the narrow space, he drove it faster, wishing the tight walls would squeeze the life out of him.

“My sanity’s safe with her.” Now angry, Chris swung furiously, his ass twitching as if it wanted to bite the cock, rather than pamper it. “That was just a lucky coincidence, which had nothing to do with her. As if we didn’t know she’s only passable in bed and wouldn’t even be there if you hadn’t felt sorry—”

“Shut up, Angel. I can see she makes you so hot just by the way she moves that all you want is to stick your knife or cock inside her to punish her for making you so fucking high. Because you fucking crave her!” He breathed hoarsely in Chris’s ear. “With her straight lines, almost no treacherous curves, no breasts, so thin she looks more like me every day and you can’t stand it!”

“Just a pale resemblance, nothing to get hot about.” But that he was lying was obvious from the tenseness gripping his muscles, which the prince could safely assume was not out of excitement.

“Oh, really?” With a growl, Prince Caldwell pulled out and turned Chris on his back to plunge into his ass hole again, more forcefully than before. “Is that why you can’t keep your knife off her?” He resumed the rhythmical pumping with a frenzied beat. “Can you honestly tell me there’s someone else, besides her, who with a mere glance, turns on that dark, cruel side of yours, which you’ve taken so much pain to keep hidden even from me?”

From the annoyed frown, Duncan knew he had touched his angel’s raw and burning spot, another victory in the undeclared war they were fighting, which made him harder than he had ever been.

“You fucking bastard, do you think you’re in any better position?” Sliding his butt forward, Chris sucked the entire erection straight up the ass, leaving only the balls out, but just barely. “Do you think I don’t know how badly you want to pledge to her? Or how much you’d give to be in my shoes rather than having to pass as her brother for the rest of your life?” Holding hard on the desk, Chris thrust forward to meet the prince’s shoves and increase the friction between them. “Or worse, can you just stand and listen while I tell her the words I’ve wanted to tell you since I was eight, then bless our pledge like it meant nothing to you?”

Fuck no, but I’ll be damned if I tell you! And suppressing his amazement at how Chris always managed to put his finger exactly where it most hurt him, he slid out of the comfortable hole. “If that’s what needs to be done, I’ll do it!” As a leader, there would be no delegating the sacred rite of the pledge to anyone else, certainly not when it came to his lover. “I’d be more worried about you.” Then pulling Chris down on the floor, he grabbed his hair and threw back his head. “Now shut up and suck me clean. I don’t want your ass all over my cock today.”

“Afraid of the truth?” The blond angel sneered.

“I said, suck, not talk!” And with a shove, he gained Chris’s mouth, entering like an avalanche in the warm cavity that immediately trapped him as the tongue worked fast to lick it clean. And it felt so damn good to have only Chris’s supreme expertise working his magic on him, shutting out the lights, the humming, the pyramids, but mostly the truth from his tired mind, his wet laps filling his senses to the rim until nothing remained except the sucks, the plunges, the drowning. Yet, however much he wanted it to end right there and then, his cock craved the tight space it had been forced to abandon, so he had no choice but to grab Chris and pull him up against a wall, legs open, buttocks spread, ass hole exposed to receive him. The minute he crashed inside, everything stopped again to focus only on the movement, the tightness, the rhythm and Chris himself, his wonderful body pressing against his every time he pushed forward. His piercing smell filling his nostrils and mouth as he repeatedly bit the angel’s neck, Duncan wrapped his hand around the straining erection, wanting to jerk him off at the same tempo he was keeping in his ass, just to speed up the loss of the same control that had already slipped away from him. And since he was good with his hands, the angel could not resist long, flooding his palm at the same instant his own knot of emotions burst like a balloon inside the accommodating ass, wracking everything in its wake.

Exhausted, he wanted to collapse on Chris’s back, but his lover turned around and embraced him tightly.

“Because the unfortunate answer to both our questions is no and there’s not a damn thing either of us can do about it,” Chris whispered wryly in his ear before reclining his head on the prince’s should

**~~**

Coming up next Book 4….The Leader

Genre: GLBT, Gay, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage, m/m, m/m/f, m/m/m/f
Publisher: eXtasy Books
ISBN: Coming soon
Release date: Coming soon

Can he do it? Can he really manage the collective Virt of everyone on Sendar and keep his lovers, too? Or will the effort be too much for him? Don’t miss the exciting sequel to this fantasy soap opera!

And Book 5….The Pledge

Genre: GLBT, Gay, Fantasy, Paranormal, Ménage, m/m, m/m/f, m/m/m/f
Publisher: eXtasy Books
ISBN: Coming soon
Release date: Coming soon

To be one whilst remaining three is their aim, but the pledge is only for two. So choices must be made and hearts have to accept the inevitable, however painful it’ll be, if their love won’t prove to be stronger than the limited conventional rules, finding a way beyond the acceptable boundaries and create a rule of their own.

My Covers

Website

Blog

Facebook

 

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek into The Virtus Saga by Laura Tolomei

  1. To the author:
    You’ve hooked me since the opening of the saga. The characters were complex and yet I’ve always got the sense that they were always meant to be together. I look forward to all the future installments.

Leave a Reply

