Welcome Trinity Blancio/Contest

Give a warm welcome to the lovely and talented Trinity Blancio and her alter ego author names, Maria Moonstar & Selene Noreen.

CONTEST INFORMATION: Please leave a comment for Trinity or one of her other author names and be entered to win a $10 gift Certificate to All Romance Ebookstore. Contest will end Saturday Oct. 1st with the winner to be announced in the comments of this post.

 

Thank you very much for having me Raine and I must say the cabana boys are a very nice distraction. I’ll take a strawberry daiquiri please. Let’s see where I shall begin. I live in a small town where I was actually born, Elyria, Ohio. I came back here to live about twenty five years ago with my mom and sister.

When the kids are eighteen I plan to move, don’t know if it will be out of Ohio, but Elyria is not a place I want to stay. I was raised in larger cities most of life, Detroit, Southfield, Torrance and so on. I love the life of the city and Elyria just does not do it for me anymore. I once dreamed of owning a home, but now with the economy, give me a nice apartment with a small back porch and I’m happy. Don’t have to worry about the entire BS with owning a home.

 

Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?

I have a tendency to write more of your dark erotic. I love writing Menage, BDSM aspects. Publishers I have many and write under three names. Trinity Blacio is my main pen name, yes pen name. I was going to use my real name, but there is a famous soccer player in England with that name and I didn’t think she would appreciate being associated with Erotic stories.

Trinity has most of her work at Ravenous Romance who has been wonderful! I plan to write for them for a long time hopefully. I also have a short story at Freya Bower’s in an anthology. It was my first attempt at Sweet Romance and my last, too hard to write.

My second pen name is Maria MoonStar. I am published with her at Dreamspinner, Silver Publishing, and Decadent. I have a series at Decadent and one at Silver if I can ever get book two out.

The third pen name is Selene Noreen, but I’m slowly ending Selene’s existence. I can barely handle the two let alone three pen names, but her books are at Freya’s Bower, and Breathless Press.

 

Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?

I have a short Halloween coming out soon with Azura Ice and Stella Price. My story is a continuation from another short I did this summer: Summer of the Beast, it’s a Gargoyle story and of course with multiple partners also. The Halloween anthology should be a good one.

 

Q: How do you build characters and their personalities and looks?

Most of my characters are very strong in their personalities, the females might at first look like they are push overs, but in reality each of them are individuals I could become friends with easily.  Where of course my men have to be all alpha men, I’m sorry, but I just can’t get into a man with no balls so to speak. I want a hunk, who can pick me up and carry me where ever he wants too. So writing my characters is a breeze the problem comes when they won’t shut up and I can’t type fast enough. As far as looks go, once I know the name of the character and the setting of the story I can visualize the characters in my head. I don’t need pictures.

 

Q: Tell me about some of your heroes/heroines.

Right now my favorite would have to be Suzanne and Dominic in book five, Dragon’s Den. I made Suzanne so much like me it’s scary. She even carries my real name. Dominic is the man I would love to have standing beside me. Someone always protecting, knowing what I need and willing to do whatever it takes to get it done.

Most of the female characters in the Running In Fear series crave the alpha man, but yet in their way each female has her men wrapped around her finger. All she would have to do is wish for something and it would be there, but the same can be said about the men also. The woman would do anything for their men, they might have fallen hard and fast, but once they do no one will tear them apart.

Q: What do you do when the muse decides to take a holiday or become really difficult? How do you try to coax them back to the drawing board?

Going through that right now, book six is being a real pain in my butt, but I will have it done by this week and sent to my editor. Usually I will have another story going that I can work on or I’ll start another story, a short one, to just completely forget the other one for a little while. Usually when I go back to it I can pick up where I left off.

 

 

Q: Do you have any specific things (or rituals) that help you to write or that inspire you?

I have found it is easier for me to write when I have either music going. Don’t get me wrong I like my quiet time especially with kids around. The constant pestering from them can drive me up a wall and I don’t get anything done. My favorite to write with no is Burlesque with Cher and Christine Aguilera. I can listen to that CD non-stop.

 

Q: If the world was to end tomorrow, what three things would be on your bucket list?

 

Umm that is hard. One would be to spend time with my kids. Two would be to find two hunky men and have a ménage. I’ve dreamed and written it so much why not try it. Three would be with my friends the ones that always stood by me.

 

Q: Are there any authors who have influenced your work?

There are plenty of authors, but the main two would have to be Lori Perkins and Faith Bicknel-Brown. Both of them have guided me and stood beside me in everything I’ve done.

 

Q: What comes first for you: Setting? Storyline? Characters?

Storyline comes first then the characters and the settings.

 

Q: If one of your books became a movie, which celebrity would you like to star as your main characters?

For Dragon’s Den I would want Angelina Joline, amazing woman, strong and beautiful. For men I would have Vin Diesal, Marlon Brando (if he was still alive), Brad Pitt, Gerard Butler.

 

Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?

To finish up the year I have a few projects I want to get out of the way. I have book six for the series, plus a Christmas story for the series. Another Christmas story related to my story, the Naughty Angel and Her three Wise Men, and I would like to get book two done for Declaration for Maria. My fans have been asking nonstop about that.

 

Q: If you came with a warning label, what would it say?

This would be easy. Tell me the truth I don’t care if it hurts, but if you lie to me I’ll never trust you again. As you can tell I’ve been lied to, too many times.

 

Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

That I will never stop and I have ideas for at least three other series that are in the works.

 

Q: Where can we find you on the web?

Website: http://trinityblacio.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/trinityblacio

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/trinityblacio

Maria: http://mariamoonstar.com

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/107748069776881497564/posts

Summer of the Beast — Synopsis

When they say summer is hot, they aren’t kidding, but it’s sizzling as far as Violet Vanworth and Whitnee Rae are concerned. Especially when the men around them have enough testosterone to melt the North Pole!

All Whitnee Rae wanted was one night of hot sex. Instead, she ends up bitten by a werewolf on the run! And her rescuer happens to be the one and only Frankenstein. Could her summer fling get any weirder?

Violet Vanworth has just buried her mother, and for the first time in her life, she’s free. There are no guards and no one telling her what to do. Packing her stuff, she moves far from New York to begin a new life, but fate intercedes. Once more, Violet is surrounded by people who place her in bubble wrap and set her on a shelf – until she is informed that the four breathtaking, built and alpha men were her mates and now they just want her in their bed!

 

Three’s A Charm:

Can’t make up your mind between a vampire lover or a werewolf?  Well, unlike Sookie Stackhouse, in this paranormal menage anthology, you don’t have to.

Join eight Ravenous Romance writers in their search for the ultimate supernatural threesome.  Vampires, witches, werewolves, demons, devils, ghosts, banshees, angels and even aliens, all have a thing for some hot humans in these scorching pages!

Stories in this anthology include:

Witch in the Middle by Roxanne Rhoads

Banshee Nights by Courtney Sheets

Sensual Apparitions by Rebecca Leigh

Angel Blood by Jay Di Meo

Trick or Treat by Alithea Howes

Super Nova by Lisa Lane

Mortal Passion by Garland

Moonlit Destination by Trinity Blacio

The Angels in Room 111 by Sienna Peron

7 thoughts on “Welcome Trinity Blancio/Contest

  1. I don’t think I have read any of your books yet but I will definitely be checking into them, especially the BDSM and anything with paranormal aspects. I don’t see how authors can write under 2 names, much less 3. I would be so confused and not know who I was, lol. Thank you for the post and the giveaway. *fingers crossed*
    June M.
    manning_j2004 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

