A Little Behind the Scenes for Devon Falls

Well I finished final proof edits for Sticky Magic, my Devon Falls Series book 1. I wanted to sit and do a little behind the scenes thing for this series since it will be releasing from August to December 2011 at Secret Cravings Publishing.

  I wrote Stick Magic years ago on a dare from an author friend, Skyler Sinclair. After a few drafts, I got the makings of this paranormal town that humans and otherworldly creatures live, work and fall in love with. I can say that the week I wrote this story, I had no idea it was going to morph into a full fledge series with almost ten books being planned. *shakes head*

What was originally to be two books turned into a full fledge town that drew me in time and again, with their wacky and wonderful characters, the many businesses they ran and the fun I got to play in when creating the next book. My aim was to introduce either the herione or hero of the next book in the series in the current story.I also centered it around holidays (Christmas, Halloween, Valentine’s Day, Fourth of July, etc). I thought that made the series a bit unique in itself and I had fun creating the stories around the founding families.

The Stevens were master bakers from France with an affinity for magic; The Dracon Family were shape shifters; the Sinclair’s were master builders and were dream-walkers and the Craven Family were Master Musicians from Russia and were Elemental Mages.

The first three families descendants are in the first five books in some form and the final four will be about the four Craven siblings with one very special book to tie up everything. So basically readers have after these five books at least five more to come. *fingers crossed*

My muse is eager to get started on them but alas I need a break. I have been writing Devon Falls for close to five years now in one form or another. I need to break away, work on other WIP’s, see what other genres inspire me and then I can come back, refreshed and raring to go on the final books.

With Devon Falls, I hope you enjoy this introduction into a series that is near and dear to my heart. It has gotten to be like a family to me and the characters have all a piece of my heart. With the arrival of the new, expanded, rewritten Sticky Magic, it kicks off the releases of Devon Falls Series at my new publisher, Secret Cravings.

I hope you enjoy this new and in my opinion, improved story of a shy, lonely woman who finds her soul mate is not as human as she thinks. So please enjoy my first book in my very first series and fall in love with a town that has a little of everything-from shape shifters to mages to dream walkers. May your dreams come true just as they have for my residents of Devon Falls.

Sticky Magic

Devon Falls Book 1

Paranormal Erotic Romance

Coming August 1st from Secret Craving Publishing

A chance meeting at a sweet shop…Can it be love?

Jenna Stevens wasn’t looking for love nor did she believe it would walk into her life one holiday season. Marc du Bree needs to find his destined mate so he can take over the family duties from his father. Meeting Jenna, Marc finds the connection he has been searching for. Can he convince this gun shy woman that his love is indeed true?

 

 

Leave a Reply

