Welcome Rachel Cron Today

Hi and welcome to my blog, Rachel. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake. So tell us a little about yourself.
Thanks for having me, Raine! And thank you both, Zeke and Jake. Don’t be strangers.
Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?
A: I write Contemporary erotic romance, for now. I can never guarantee what my mind will conjure up next. I’m published through Siren-bookstrand.
Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?
A: My latest release is ‘Punk Rox Warrior’. A few years ago I was going about my daily existance and out of nowhere I got a stalker. After a few months of chaos the situation was resolved, but I started having nightmares, losing weight, my hair started to fall out and I was afraid to go anywhere by myself. My husband suggested I write about it. The book started out as a journal and after I had run out of things to write, I didn’t feel any better. I sat in front of my computer at 2:30am and I was so angry because I didn’t feel any better. I thought to myself “If I create some great characters, a story line and some hot sex scenes…I could have a book!” So I did.
Q: How do you build characters and their personalities and looks?
A: I think about myself and the way I preceive the world and my closest girlfriends, their husbands, my own fantasies and experiences. I usually have a story line in my head before I write the characters and the story has a lot to do with how they will interact within the story. It also depends on how I’m feeling. As the story line evolves I have an understanding of how I want everyone to react, then I just think about what type of person would react like that and…Viola!
Q: Tell me about some of your heroes/heroines:
A: The heroes in my real life are people who are not afraid to be themselves. People who live everyday like it’s their last and aren’t afraid to take you down with them. People who don’t pause before pulling up their big girl panties and dealing with the crap that life hands them with a smile on their face. I think the world needs more people like them and I try to pay homage to them everytime I create a character.
Q: What do you do when the muse decides to take a holiday or become really difficult? How do you try to coax them/she/it/he back to the drawing board?
A: I simply walk away with the muse. I have no other choice. I have weeks that go by with no writing being done and then in a flash of awesome I will be at my laptop like schroeder on his piano for months endlessly.
Q: Do you have any specific things (or rituals) that help you to write or that inspire you?
A: Not really. I’m a jotter. I’ll jot down this note or that word whatever tickles my fancy at the moment and then when my brain is ready, it unloads like a tsunami.
Q: If the world was to end tomorrow, what three things would be on your bucket list?
A: I would want to travel the world Ireland, Scotland, climb Machu Picchu. I would want to have A bar-b-que with all my close friends and family. Have our boys break out the music equipment and rock out the end of the world.
Q: Are there any authors who have influenced your work?
A: Every author I’ve ever read has an influence, not only on my writing, but on me as a person. E.E.Cummings, Anne Rice, Lora Leigh, Shakespere…I’m an obssesive reader and I devour books, all kinds of books. It gives me a fresh prospective in which to re-examine our world.
Q: What comes first for you: Setting? Storyline? Characters?
A: Storyline. I have to know what going to happen before I interject characters into it.
Q: If one of your books became a movie, which celebrity would you like to star as your main characters?
A: I honestly wouldn’t have a clue. I think I would be horrified if someone wanted to turn my book into a movie. It’s very rare that a movie captures the true nature of the book it’s trying to portray. Don’t get me wrong…I love going to the movies. Just not to movies that were made from books.
Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?
A: I have been fevorishly working on the second book in my warrior series. Riley and Abigail. It has no title yet and no contract for release. I’m just taking my time and babying it until I release it into the world to do it’s own thing. I just hope everyone loves the characters as much as I love writing them.
Q: If you came with a warning label, what would it say?
A: ‘Could be worse…I could have a twin!’
Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?
A: Not much really…I’m a pretty straight forward person and I try to write as such. I do hope the readers get a glimpse of myself in everything I write.
Q: Where can we find you on the web?

ISBN: 161034507X
Buy Link:
Blurb
Life is about to get interesting for Rainne. Rainne Stanton is a young woman who lives by her own rules. She has her band, she has her little business, and now she has a stalker. Her world is turned upside down when her mother gets involved.
James Decker is competent, lethal and Rainne’s new shadow. Hired by her mother to find and eliminate Rainne’s stalker, he never anticipated what was waiting for him. Their passion was something neither one expected or welcomed. Together, can they clear the haze of deception surrounding Rainne? As James begins to unravel the mystery that is Rainne herself, what he finds will forever change him in ways he never could have anticipated.

** Note: this book contains anal sex ** A Siren Erotic Romance

Leave a Reply

