Welcome Guest Author Jean Hart Stewart

Hi and welcome to my blog, Jean. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake. So tell us a little about yourself.

Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?
A. I write paranormal romance and historical romance and mix them up a bit. All my books are set in Great Britain, and so far each one’s been in a different year. From 1890 to the present day. Publishers are Ellora’s Cave Blush and Passion in Print.

Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?
A. My newest one is Quest for Magic, coming out from Passion in Print. Lee Pearce helped me, especially with the sexier scenes and she’s good. She’ll have you squirming in you chair.

Q: Who are some of your favorite characters from your books? The hardest to write? The easiest?
A, My favorite are the lead characters in Druid’s Daughter, my first published book. Lance is an aristocrat and the head of the London police unit searching for a missing child. Morgan has to convince him her Druid abilities can help him. These two were the easiest. The hardest was my heroine in my new book, Quest for Magic.. Making a reserved Shakespearean actress unbend and fall in love with a rake really taxed me.

Q: What do you do when the muse decides to take a holiday or become really difficult? How do you try to coax them/she/it/he back to the drawing board?
A. I’ve only had one writer’s block. My husband died seven months ago and I just couldn’t write for a while. That’s when I asked Lee to co-author and she turned the trick. No problem now, have two more books accepted and in the queue at PIP. I’m very grateful to her.

Q: Is there a genre you haven’t tried yet but plan to in the future?
A. Would love to write steampunk.

Q: If the world was to end tomorrow, what three things would be on your bucket list?
A. Really only one, tell everybody how much I love them. Oh, and maybe have a last glass of vodka with my daughter.

Q: You’re on a remote island with a handsome man, a computer, and a “mysterious” source of electricity to power your computer. What do you do?
A. Run a check on him before I attack him?

Q: What comes first for you: Setting? Storyline? Characters?
A. Characters, then storyline. Setting is always researched, so doesn’t take quite so much emotional feeling. Each book I’ve written demands a lot of research for the specific time period.

Q: If one of your books became a movie, which celebrity would you like to star as your main characters?
A. Colin Firth, I’ve had a case on him for years. He could be any of my heroes he wants. I think Sandra Bullock for the female lead, since I like my heroines feisty.

Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?
A. Victoria’s Visions and Seducing Simon are in the queue at PIP and will be coming out soon. I’ve been in an ongoing battle with Red Rose Publishing and finally have my rights back to a great historical. I’m renaming it Spies and Roses and will be submitting it soon to various houses. So glad to have it back.

Q: If you came with a warning label, what would it say?
A. Watch for that almost-hidden sense of humor.

Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?
A. That I love, love, love writing.

Q: Where can we find you on the web?
A. http://www.jeanhartstewart.com
Twitter, JeanHartStewart
Facebook, Jean Hart Stewart
Myspace, Jean Hart Stewart
Blog at romancebooksrus, RBRU.

The Hart of Romance! Quest for Love is a 2011 EPIC finalist! JUST out New historical: For Love is New from Passion in Print. Also Songs of the Mages and Garland of Druids. See EllorasCaveBlush, Amazon.B and N.

Quest for Magic
by Jean Hart Stewart
Book FIVE of the series, Songs of the Mages
Available August 9 from Passion in Print

What happens when a connoisseur of women decides he wants to bed a never-been-touched actress who’s convinced he’s worthless?

Jono thinks she’ll be an easy conquest. But Hayley has never allowed a man near her, and she’d not about to welcome a Lothario like Jono. She’s afraid nothing will change Jono, even if she lets him into her heart.

Then her young sister comes to visit, pursued by a pedophile. Jono must help, but can Hayley ever forget the waster he’s been? Can Jono call on his mage powers to save them all from a sex maniac’s vengeance?

All books in the Songs of the Mages series can be read as a stand alone book.

Leave a Reply

