Talking about Inspiration with Lauren Wilder

        Inspiration

 

I would like to thank Raine for having me as  aguest. I really appreciate it Raine, thank you.

My inspiration for my debut novel – ‘Her Heart’s Desire’ sprang from my penchant for sexy, well educated English men and beautiful architecture.

I love England’s stately homes and heritage. I have spent many a happy afternoon strolling through elegant manicured gardens and staring open mouthed at incredible buildings. I have no idea why, but being near such grandeur makes me weak at the knees and the idea of meeting the handsome lord of the manor really gets me going! When I watched Downtown Abbey my desire piqued! I went to Highclere house in Berkshire where the drama is filmed and the ideas came thick and fast (no pun intended)

I decided to write about my own dashing hero and created Highcroft house as his ancestral home. Hence (Lord) James St John was born. He is charming, handsome, titled and super sexy. What more could a woman want?

I also love reading ‘bodice rippers’ and I will read and watch anything with a handsome posh man in it! They really turn me on.  I have fallen hard many a time for a suave and sophisticated gent, and subsequently nursed a few broken hearts when the big romances were over. (Cads!)

But my failed romances have not put me off. I still adore a real gent. As long as he is tall, dark and handsome, if he talks classy, opens doors, walks to the outside on the pavement, pays for dinner and calls me darling, I will do almost anything he asks in the bedroom. I would do naked cartwheels if I could!  Such is my desire for the love of an English Gentleman.

I like my erotica to be set in an environment that has presence and atmosphere and setting my story in a grand Ancestral home gives it tons of that. Think four poster beds and what can be done in them, creaking floorboards, dark passageways (no pun intended), candlelight and roaring fires and you’re on the right track. Give me loads of romance with a bit of kink thrown in and I’m in fantasy heaven!  So I wrote ‘Her Heart’s Desire’ and let my imagination run wild. I created Highcroft to satisfy some of my own Heart’s Desires. Step inside and prepare to blush!

Blurb:

When Marisa applies for a PA job to an English aristocrat, she expects a stuffy, older gentleman. James St John is anything but. He is an extremely good-looking, English charmer. Sparks fly, and the attraction is intense.

Marisa fights her desire, cautious about becoming involved with her boss.  But James St John is unable to resist the sexual allure between them, and he will not rest until she is in his bed.

Marisa soon discovers that the walls of Highcroft house hide a hotbed of sin and dark longings. Will its secrets destroy her happiness when love starts to bloom?

http://www.bookstrand.com/her-hearts-desire

www.wilderromance.com

 

Leave a Reply

