Quick Update from Raine

Hi all, Sorry I haven’t been around. Due to family issues, I had to go off the grid for a bit. Hopefully things will settle down and I can get back to writing again.

Just a quick update…..

Space Pirates: Bounty is delayed for a few weeks due to a few issues. No worries, it should be out by end of June barring any major fires, house falling down or the plague hitting my house. 🙂

I can’t wait to see what the cover looks like. Seems the characters decided it wanted the story to be a MMF story instead of my plotted MFM story. *sigh* When characters run amuck after plotting a book, I just toss my hands in the air and say fine. *laughs*

I got my cover for Mistletoe Magic from Shadowfire Press and have to say it’s sexy as hell. It’s also my first Jimmy Thomas cover which has me squeeing in delight. *grins* Once I get the go ahead to show it off, I will post it here. 🙂

For Secret Cravings, I am trying to rework Sticky Magic, the first book in m y Devon Falls series. Have you ever had a book that needed expanding after being in an anthology and it just was not working??? I am facing that with this one. I am hopeful I can get this into them by end of June so the first five books can be released from July-December. 🙂

After Space Pirates, I am working on my cranky were-panther story and the kick off to my new series, Destined Mates. Then it’s onto Club Fantasy series debuting in 2012. Lots of new stories coming from me plus I have two MM stories aching to be written once these contracts are fulfilled. *grins*

That’s it for me right now. I hope to have news on Space Pirates next week and look forward to sharing my version of Firefly and Pirates of the Caribbean with you.

Leave a Reply

