Guest Author Day with Barbara Edwards/Contest

Thank you, Raine, for having me as your guest.

I’m taking this opportunity to tell you about Lily Albin, the heroine of Ancient Blood. Ancient blood is a paranormal romance available from The Wild Rose Press.

We meet a few months after she moved to Rhodes End. I saw her driving the animal control truck and rightfully assumed she was the new dog catcher.

Lily kept to herself. Not snotty, but aloof. I wondered why such a smart woman had taken that position, and then forgot her. I was busy with another book.

My interest grew when I realized that Lily could read auras. She’d been assaulted by a stalker and the resulting head injury left her with a psychic gift that grew stronger in Rhodes End.

I wanted to know more.

Aura reading is an ancient psychic gift. A person can see the light surrounding another and interpret the colors. Some see only a hazy cloud, some perceive many colors and the various hues indicate the strength of the emotion feeding it.

Lily didn’t have the experience to understand what she saw but is learning. She can see fear and anger in animals and feels less threatened by them.

In Ancient Blood, Lily uses her gift. She faces her fears.

Lily Alban escapes a murderous stalker, but his vicious attack leaves her with the ability to see auras. She finds safety in the tiny hamlet of Rhodes End where a stranger stands out like a red light. Try as she might to deny her growing desire for Cole, she seeks his help but soon discovers the man she loves is not a man at all.

Werewolf Cole Benedict resists his attraction to Lily. A botanist researching the healing herbs to find a cure for Lycanthropy, he’s determined to protect Lily from her stalker as well as himself even in human form, but instinct takes over when he changes to his inner beast.

Together they must use their extraordinary gifts to catch Lily’s stalker before he attacks again, but revealing their secrets to one another could destroy their growing love or save them both.

“What makes you so important? Or is this another secret?”

Cole’s eyes darkened. “Lily. I’m pushing the line with you. Give me some slack.”

“I want answers, Cole.” She grabbed his arm as he turned and pulled him to a halt.

He gently, carefully drew her fierce grip into his grasp. His golden eyes heated as he lifted her hand to his lips. “I already told you, Lily. You’d have to mate with me to learn all my secrets.”

Urgent need raced from his lips to her center. His scorching gaze melted her from the inside out. All her being longed to step into his arms, to become one in a way she’d never known. She trembled as she recognized the danger.

Barbara Edwards

The Wild Rose Press: Ancient Blood, a Black Rose

Buy link http://thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=177_136&products_id=4511

Contest: I’m giving away an e-book copy of Ancient Blood on June 30 to celebrate. It is available at the Wild Rose Press.  Just go to one of my June blog appearances and leave a comment where I’m appearing from June 1- June 30, 2011 or at my blog.  Enter often by leaving a comment. The winner will be randomly drawn on June 30, 2011 at midnight.

June 2 at Raine Delight https://authorrainedelight.wordpress.com

June 9, AJ Nuest  http://ajbooks.blogspot.com/

June 9 Sarah Grimm http://www.authorsarahgrimm.blogspot.com/

June 10 Emma Lai  http://www.emmalaiwrites.com/
June 10 Stephani Burkhart http://sgcardin.blogspot.com

June 13 http://paranormalityuniverse.blogspot.com Lynda Hillburn

June 14 Rachel Brimble

June 9 Liz Arnold-www.lizarnoldbooks.wordpress.com

June 21 April Dawn lets talk romance

June 25 at The Black Rose blog http://twrpblackrose.blogspot.com/

I regularly post on:

http://barbedblog.barbaraedwards.net/  or http://barbaraedwardscomments.wordpress.com/

www.barbaraedwards.net for more information about my books

10 thoughts on “Guest Author Day with Barbara Edwards/Contest

  1. Thank you, Raine, for having me as your guest. It’s always fun to visit with you. By the way, I liked your name so much I’m using Raine as my heroine’s name in book three of the Rhodes End series.

  2. Barbara, I’ve always been interested in Aura reading. Ancient Blood sounds really interesting and the excerpt is intriguing. I’m looking forward to adding this to my TBR pile!

    Did you do a lot of research on auras? What was it like?

    Smiles
    Steph

    1. Hi Steph,
      I did a lot of research. It is a complicated talent with lots of perameters. Those I used with my heroine were relatively simple.
      Hope you get to read it soon.
      Barbara

    1. Hi Sami,
      I nevr wrote paranormal before I wrote this series, so we’re even. Hope you try it.
      Barbara

  3. Hi Barbara,
    Your manuscript sounds so interesting. I once went to a workshop where the teacher tried to teach us to read auras. My girlfriend and I both admitted to seeing colors, etc until we got outside and then we looked at each other and…?? We’d both lied cause we didn’t want to seem deficient. Wonder how many others did also??

  4. Hi, Barbara.

    You’re a new author for rme but not for long. I look forward in reading Ancient Blood and your other works.

Leave a Reply

