Meet Debut Author~Katie Alexander/CONTEST

CONTEST INFORMATION IS AT END OF INTERVIEW

Hi and welcome to my blog, Katie Alexander. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

Q: What genre do you write and for what publisher(s)?

I am currently writing contemporary romance for Rebel Ink Press.

Q: Tell us about your latest/upcoming release. What inspired it?

My first ever release will be out on June 1st and it is called Another Chance.  I wrote it with my writing partner, Kelli Lee Mosley. Another Chance is about a woman named Megan who has been through the ultimate betrayal by her husband and has come home to heal.  What she finds is a man that can love her like no other man can.  What a man he is too!  lol

Q: Who are some of your favorite characters from your books? The hardest to write? The easiest?

My favorite character in Another Chance would have to be Dylan.  He is Megan’s older brother.  He is a hot head and jumps to the wrong conclusion all of the time.  He was fun to write for not just me but for Kelli as well.  Most of what came out of his mouth was from Kelli. The hardest was Grayson.  I had him pictured in my mind but he would come across either too wimpy or too arrogant. He even became stalkish (not sure if that is a word but it should be) there for a while.  Poor guy had a complex by the time we were done with him.

Q: What do you do when the muse decides to take a holiday or become really difficult? How do you try to coax them/she/it/he back to the drawing board?

My muse did take a year off and stopped talking to me until I kicked her, hard.  Whenever my muse stops talking to me I will go to Kelli and we can work it out together.  That is one of the things I enjoy about having a writing partner.  Kelli can straighten out my muse like no one else.  An angry Kelli is a scary Kelli.

Q: Is there a genre you haven’t tried yet but plan to in the future?

I have something that I have been working on for as long as I can remember.  It is in the paranormal genre and I hope to finish it someday.  Trust me, you want to meet Torna because he is one sexy and pissed off vamp.

Q: If the world was to end tomorrow, what three things would be on your bucket list?

First was to write a book so that one can be crossed off.  I always wanted to Ireland and Scotland so that would also be in the list.  Last would be to meet Gerald Butler and have my wicked way with him.  Hey, it could happen! No you are not a stalker until you are caught.

Q: You’re on a remote island with a handsome man, a computer, and a “mysterious” source of electricity to power your computer. What do you do?

Is this a trick question? Lol If I had a computer that happened to have electricity than it would more than likely have internet, right?  I wouldn’t leave the island since I had the “mysterious” man so I would order food and wine.  I usually look better after a bottle or two.

Q: What comes first for you: Setting? Storyline? Characters?

I think it starts with the storyline and then the characters for me.  That was how Another Chance started.  I saw Megan looking out a window after her marriage ended but I didn’t know why yet until I got to know her better. Was it a divorce or was she a widow? Once I had that set the rest fell into place.

Q: If one of your books became a movie, which celebrity would you like to star as your main characters?

I have been asked this question before and I have such a hard time answering it for some reason.  I have a certain idea what each of them looks like and I know that what I see is different than what Kelli sees.  For one, she likes blond men and I don’t.  I think the closest for Megan would be Reese Witherspoon.  She may seem petite but she has one hell of a bite.  Grayson would look like the man on the cover of, A Wicked Encounter by SammyJo Hunt.  No, I don’t know who he is but I sure would love to. *wink*

Q: What do you have coming next? Anything you want to tell us?

Right now Kelli and I are supposed to be editing Another Chance but we hope to be starting on the book that follows.  We want to work on Dylan’s book but the beginning is already surprising Kelli and I because it has a jaw drop moment. I can’t tell you what but it will be a good one.

Q: If you came with a warning label, what would it say?

Have you been talking to my mom?  The first thing that comes to mind would be, “She can be bribed.” I love chocolate and when used, she will follow.

Q: What else would you like readers to know about you or your work?

I am a pretty boring person.  Just ask Kelli and she will tell you.  I don’t have a shoe fetish because she has tried to convert me but it won’t stick. I do however like power tools since I have learned how to use them last year.  I have a Starbucks addiction and will read anything with a sexy werewolf alpha male. There is something about a man that can get fury and growls. *fanning self*

Q: Where can we find you on the web?

To find out more about Katie or Another Chance please visit her blog at http://katiealexander1.blogspot.com/or her web site at http://members.cox.net/katie_alexander/Index.shtml

You can also email her at katiealexander1@yahoo.com

 Contest Information:

Answer this trivia question to win this gorgeous bracelet. Contest runs till Saturday May 14th @ Noon est with winner announced here on my blog Saturday evening.

Trivia question: How long did it take to finish Another Chance?  You can find the answer on my web site.

2 thoughts on “Meet Debut Author~Katie Alexander/CONTEST

  1. Thank you so much for having me today! Can I take one of these cabana boys since you have two? I promise to give him a wonderful home. *wink*

Leave a Reply

