Welcome Courtney Breazile

 

 

Hi and welcome to my blog, Courtney Breazile. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

 

How much of your personality and life experiences are in your writing? I would say a lot more personality than experience. I write into my characters a lot of what I really like about myself or sometimes just hope that other people might see in me. The strengths and such that they have.

 

Generally, how long does it take you to write a book? It really depends on how inspired I am at the time and how much time I have. If I am really into the story I write fast but sometime I am just not feeling it and it seems like forever.

 

What is your writing routine once you start a book? I don’t really have one, I wish sometimes that I did because I think it might make it easier to finish some projects. I usually just write when I feel like it.

 

 

 

Tell us about your latest release or upcoming release. What inspired it? I have a book coming next month, April 9th, called Realm of Passion and it was inspired by the idea of possession and my love of fairies.

 

 

What are your thoughts on love scenes in romance novels, do you find them difficult to write?  I don’t find them difficult to write most of the time. Sometimes when I am dealing with multiple partners I have to stop and think a little more about positioning and who is doing what to who lol but mostly its easy flow like the rest of the story.

 

What kind of research do you do for your books? I write a lot of modern day stuff so the most I research is distances and times it takes to drive or fly somewhere. But in the historicals I have done I have had to research more details.

 
What are some of your favorite things or hobbies to do? I love to go to the beach, love to walk and ride my bike.

Who are some of your other favorite authors and genres to read? I grew up loving Stephen King and horror then moved to Romance and Johanna Lindsay. Now I read a lot of paranormal erotica, right now I am working my way through the Laural K Hamilton series.

 

Among your own books, have you a favorite?  A favorite hero or heroine? I love all of them, like my children how can you choose one over another?

 

Which comes first, the story, the characters or the setting? Depends on the story. Sometimes I see the characters sometimes the setting and sometimes the plot. Most of the time I see a scene and that starts everything.

 

What part of a book has been the easiest to write?  The hardest? The easiest for me has always been the beginning, and its my favorite. When I start a story there are so many possibilities it’s so exciting! The ends are hard for me I always feel unsure about if I am ending it too soon.

 
What are the elements of a great romance for you? Sexual tension, an adventurous plot and realistic characters.

What is the hardest part of writing/the easiest for you? The hardest part lately is making myself do it, the easiest is coming up with new ideas for stories I need to write.

 

Are you in control of your characters or do they control you? They control me I think, very demanding and totally want their story the way they want it.

 

What are some of your current projects? I am working on the 7th book in my Immortal Council Series and the first book in a new series that is a contemporary lesbian series.

 

Boxers, briefs, boxerbriefs…. Or commando on a man? Why? Boxerbriefs! I like how they are tight and show off but still with a bit of class.

 

What is your strangest habit? What…Me…Strange? Not in any way…..

 

When you looked in the mirror this morning, what was the first thing you thought? Why isn’t the coffee already in my hand?

 

What is your favorite pizza? Veggie.

 

 

What is one thing scientists should invent? Teleportation

 

If you could time travel, where would you go? The 20’s!

 

What is your favorite thing about being a writer? I love that I can provide entertainment to other people.

 

If I was a first time reader of your books, which one would you recommend I start with and why? Blood Visions because it’s a short story and it is the first of my series.

 

What do you hope readers take with them after reading one of your stories? I hope they leave with a smile and a desire to read more.

 

Anything else you want to mention? Read to Escape! That’s my motto!

Realm of Passion by Courtney Breazile

Total E-Bound

Comingin April 2012

Pre-order at http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?strParents=&CAT_ID=&P_ID=1610

Irresistible magic in a tempting body.

Callie’s body is the perfect hiding place for the magic of the fairy realm. Malia is the perfect guard for her body against the demons determined to have the magic for themselves. Malia can’t resist the magic-it calls to her and Callie’s body is as close as she can get to it. Surprised to find the body so welcoming, Malia refuses to give it up once she has it.

Is their attraction enough to break the rules of the fairy realm?

Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes of FF intimacy.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book blurb, Fantasy, GBLT Author, Guest Author Day, Interview, New Release, New to me author, Paranormal, Total Ebound

Leave a Reply

