Give a warm welcome to Lisa Worrall

 

First of all I’d like to send a big “Thank you” to Raine for having me today to tell you a little bit about my new release Always Hope.  This is my first forage into the world of self-publishing and I’m equal parts excited and terrified!

 

 

 

I searched my teeny brain for something wise and witty to share with you all, but thought you might like a little free read to whet your appetite…

 

 

 

The Bear in the Snow

 

The wind whipped through the mountains as he drove down the snow covered road; the snowflakes so big the wipers could barely clear the windscreen fast enough. Mack had spent the last half an hour hunched over the wheel with his nose practically pressed against the glass, and he could still see less than a foot in front of the car.

 

What the hell was he doing driving in the mountains in a blizzard?  Good question.  It had something to do with true love, he knew that.  Shame it hadn’t been his own.  His sister had talked him into driving her to her boyfriend Andy’s family’s cabin, where they were going to spend the holidays.  Of course, when they’d set out yesterday, there’d been no snow on the ground and everything had been plain sailing.  He’d spent the night with her boyfriend’s family and then began the drive home.

 

The journey had started out like any other.  Andy’s mom had handed him a bag laden with sandwiches and chips and even a square of Christmas cake wrapped in tinfoil, along with a few bottles of water for his trip—just in case he got peckish.  Mack had smiled and dropped a kiss on her cheek, thanking her for her kindness and hospitality, and thinking that if he ate everything in the bag, the car would probably only reach thirty miles an hour.  He hadn’t known at that point that he’d be grateful for that bag of goodies when forty minutes into the drive, there was six inches of snow on the ground and visibility was practically nil.

 

Rounding the bend, he cursed loudly and swerved to avoid the shape crossing the road. “Fucking Christ!” he sputtered, stamping his foot on the brake and turning the wheel into the inevitable spin the car skidded into.  Snow kicked up all around him and when the car finally stopped, the nose of his Prius was in a ditch and his back wheels were no longer on the ground, turning on air.

 

Mack laid his head on the wheel, unable to remove his fingers from where they were clenched around the leather covering of the ring.  His heart beat so hard against his breastbone he was sure it was going to flop out of his chest onto his lap.  Then it picked up pace again when there was a loud bang on the rear window.  Holy shit!  Is it a bear? Can bears write?  Mack looked in the mirror and a wave of nausea hit him when he read what was being frantically outlined in the snow on the glass, the bear having to write them several times as fresh snow kept covering the indents he’d made.

 

Sixty foot drop!

 

“Are you fuckin’ kidding me?” Mack choked on his own intake of breath and gazed out into the blanket of snow before him… not that he was sure what he expected to see, a big cartoon sign floating in mid air saying sixty feet in big red letters?  He slowly eased his weight into the back seat and crawled towards the door the bear had opened.  The car teetered and he half-launched himself and was half-dragged out just as his brand new Prius disappeared into the sea of white.

 

“Are you okay?  Say something for God’s sake!  Are you hurt?”

 

The bear was yelling at him, which pissed Mack off, considering it was the bear’s fault for walking in the road in the first place.  “My car!” he screamed back, trying to be heard above the whistling wind.  “You moron!  What were you doing in the road?”

 

“You’re bleeding!”

 

Mack shook his head at the bear, not understanding the growls coming out of its mouth.  The bear pointed to Mack’s forehead and he lifted his hand to his temple.  “Oh my God, I’m bleeding’!”  He could have sworn the bear rolled its eyes but the snow blowing in his face was too thick to be sure.  Not that he had a chance to say anything else, because the bear hauled him to his feet and began to drag him along the road, with a huge arm slung around his waist.  “Wait, what are you doing?  My car!  Oh, God, you’re gonna take me to your cave and eat me, aren’t you?”  I never thought I’d be going out this way.  Is it gonna hurt?  Will he knock me out first?

 

After what seemed like a lifetime walking through the driving snow, Mack squinted at the shadow of a building up ahead.  He was pulled up the steps and pushed against the wall next to the door by the bear, who reached out and pushed the door open before nudging Mack inside.

 

“Come on, man,” the bear said, “let’s get you out of these clothes before they freeze to your body.”

 

“Make it quick,” Mack said, swallowing past the lump in his throat.

 

“What?”

 

“When you eat me.”  Mack’s eyes widened when the bear stepped back and pulled a zipper beneath its snout to reveal white blond hair, big blue eyes and a strong square jaw. “Oh… you’re not a bear.”

 

“Nope, I’m Micah Stevens, this is my house,” the man grinned, stepping out his salopettes and kicking them to one side.  “You hit your head pretty hard on the wheel.”

 

“I thought you were a bear.”

 

“I got that,” Micah said on a chuckle.  “But…” his gaze travelled over Mack, sending a pleasant shiver of anticipation down Mack’s spine, “if you’re really lucky, I might still eat you.”

 

 

I hope you enjoyed it and here is a little taste teaser of Always Hope which is available on the20 February 2012 at Amazon.Com and All Romance Ebooks.

 

 

 

BLURB:

 

 

 

AshWattshas his life exactly how he wants it: burgeoning career, gorgeous boyfriend, and an apartment with a fabulous view of LA. But his perfect world comes crashing down around his ears when he learns of his only sister’s untimely death. A small town isn’t all he finds when he lands in Freedom,Alabamafor Annie’s funeral. This small town is brimming with secrets; secrets that could change Ash’s life forever.

 

 

 

Kaleb Gibson, honest-to-God cowboy, and native of Freedom, born and bred, found his best friend the moment Annie Watts breezed into town. Her death left a gaping hole in his heart, and while Annie’s brother may have her same dark hair and green eyes, Kaleb refuses to lose his heart all over again, and he can’t forgive the man for neglecting his sister when she needed him most.

 

 

 

Revelations from Annie’s Will throw Kaleb and Ash together in ways they never imagined. Will Kaleb be able to carry out Annie’s last wishes without killing her beloved brother and without revealing a secret from his own past that could destroy everything? And will Ash stick around long enough to see that Freedom may hold an even more perfect life than he could have imagined?

 

 

 

EXCERPT:

 

The clock on the dashboard indicated it was almost four and theCaliforniasun was high in the sky when Mason pulled into the underground parking lot of Ash’s condo. Their arms full of backpacks and camping paraphernalia, the two men rode the elevator up to the fifteenth floor and then walked down the hall to Ash’s apartment. Inside, they dumped everything in the hall and Ash headed to the kitchen in search of beer before they attempted anything else. Mason had already made himself comfortable on the sofa, his legs over the arm as he flicked through his blackberry and checked the myriad of messages, from clients and colleagues alike, he’d received while they’d been away.

 

“Here you go, hot stuff,” Ash drawled, flopping down on the cushion Mason wasn’t occupying and let his fingers drift through the soft strands of Mason’s strawberry blond hair. “Jesus, couldn’t those rich bitches survive without you?” he asked, noting the number of messages his boyfriend still scrolled through.

 

“You said it yourself,” Mason grinned, tilting his head to look at Ash, “hot stuff, in demand.”

 

“Oh, right.” Ash shook his head and said sarcastically, “Must be such a curse.”

 

“I’m glad to see you’re noticing all the sacrifices I make,” Mason countered, then swore loudly. “Listen to this. Marianne Wheatley, you know she’s on that long running soap thing, I don’t even remember what it’s called, piece of crap is so dire—anyway, she needs me to call desperately because her ex took the dog for the weekend as per their agreement and he failed to return him. Fucking thing’s a cocker-poo for God’s sake, not a kid.” Tossing his blackberry onto the soft carpet, he shifted so that his head rested on Ash’s lap. “Remind me why I deal with these people?”

 

Ash smoothed his fingers over the frown Mason was now sporting and smiled softly. “Because they pay you ridiculous amounts of money so that you can keep me in a manner I am totally unaccustomed to,” he said without missing a beat, leaning down to capture his lover’s lips.

 

“Oh yeah,” Mason replied, “I knew there was a good reason.”

 

Ash kissed him again and sighed into the kiss as Mason’s tongue teased along the seam of his lips, and Ash gladly opened to him, licking his way into Mason’s mouth, chasing his tongue back into its dark cavern. He slid a hand beneath the hem of the other man’s T-shirt and his gut tightened at the low growl coming from Mason’s throat. Sliding his hand higher, his fingers found the flat disc of Mason’s nipple and pinched the sensitive flesh between a thumb and forefinger.

 

“Jesus—”

 

He didn’t find out what else Mason had planned to say, because of the loud banging at the front door. “Come on,” Ash complained with a whine. “We’re still on vacation until tomorrow, for crying out loud.”

 

With a rueful smile, Mason pressed a quick kiss to Ash’s lips and pushed himself up, “I’ll go, you stay there and look as sexy as hell.”

 

A few moments later, the front door closed and Mason’s bare feet slapped on the wooden flooring of the hallway as he returned to the living-room. Ash waited with his eyes closed and his head tipped back on the sofa cushion, a smile playing around his mouth. “Come on, hot stuff. I’m waiting,” he said in a parody of a come hither tone.

 

“Ash.”

 

The way Mason said his name gave Ash the immediate feeling that he shouldn’t open his eyes. Every fiber of his being told him not to move. Whatever had caused Mason to sound like that couldn’t be good.

 

“Ashdon Watts?”

 

Ash didn’t recognize the second voice and he forced his eyes open, a fist tightening around his heart as he gazed up into the far too sympathetic gaze of an LA cop. He swallowed past the lump in his throat which may well have been his heart, he wasn’t sure. Ash nodded, unable to vocalize a response—this is bad, this is very bad. The way Mason sank onto the cushion beside him and gripped his hand tightly, wasn’t helping.

 

“I’m sorry, Mr Watts. I have some difficult news. There’s been an accident.”

 

 

 

http://lworrall.blogspot.com

 

Facebook: Lisa Worrall Author

 

Twitter:  Lisa_Worrall

 

Google+: Lisa Worrall

 

lisa.worrall69@gmail.com

 

 

Getting to know Amber Skyze

Hi and welcome to my blog, Amber Skyze. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

I’m a mom, who is forced to work a day job to support my children. I have three large dogs and a wonderful boy toy! lol

How much of your personality and life experiences are in your writing?

Some, but not a lot. I don’t like to share too much, never sure whose reading. ;)

Generally, how long does it take you to write a book?

It depends on what’s going on with my life. Usually I can write a 25k book in a month, but as a new mom it’s a bit less now.

Tell us about your latest release or upcoming release. What inspired it?

I Wanna Sext U Up was inspired by the Home Makeover shows on HGTV. The hubby watches them all the time and one day I decided I wanted to use the idea of a room makeover for a story.

What are your thoughts on love scenes in romance novels, do you find them difficult to write?

Lately yes. You can only write so many love scenes before you start to run out of different ways to do it!

What kind of research do you do for your books?

The internet and I have a bunch of BDSM books.
What are some of your favorite things or hobbies to do?

I love reading, spending time at the ocean or a pool.

Who are some of your other favorite authors and genres to read?

I read all different genres. I read a lot of non-fiction too. I have too many go-to authors to possibly list here. :o)

Among your own books, have you a favorite?  A favorite hero or heroine?

I have two. Nathan Donovan in Splashing Good Time and Lucky from my Cougar book Gettin’ Lucky.

Which comes first, the story, the characters or the setting?
It varies between setting and the characters.

What part of a book has been the easiest to write?  The hardest?

I find writing dialogue easiest. Sex is the hardest…

Are you in control of your characters or do they control you?

They’re in control. Sometimes they’ll take me someplace and I’ll be like, “Holy Crap…I didn’t see that coming!”

What are some of your current projects?

I just finished the first draft of a dragon shifter. I’m also working on a romantic comedy with no erotic scenes.

Boxers, briefs, boxerbriefs…. Or commando on a man? Why?

I love Boxerbriefs…

When you looked in the mirror this morning, what was the first thing you thought?

Shit I’m too old to have a new baby.

What is your favorite pizza?

Cheese. I’ll eat pepperoni, but I prefer good ole cheese.

If you could time travel, where would you go?

The Tudor era. I’m fascinated with Henry VIII

What is your favorite thing about being a writer? (Romance or other genres)

Creating fantasy worlds.

If I was a first time reader of your books, which one would you recommend I start with and why?

Adrift from Loose Id or Gettin’ Lucky from EC. They’re the most popular! :o)

What do you hope readers take with them after reading one of your stories?

Satisfaction that they just read a good book!

Anything else you want to mention?

I love to hear what readers think of my work. They can always email me at amberskyze AT aol DOT com

I Wanna Sext U Up by Amber Skyze

Loose Id Publishing

Buy Link: http://www.loose-id.com/I-Wanna-Sext-U-Up.aspx

Tool belt…check. Rope…check. Lube…check. Violet Wand…Check.

Beckett Manning, the host of Room Makeovers is ready to give Riley Anderson more than a remodeled kitchen. He’s about to bring her to the edge of ecstasy and back. Whether it’s hot sex in the bathtub or Riley hog-tied to the bed, he’s determined to show this brazen beauty how sexually desired she is.

A simple text leads to a case of mistaken communication and before long Riley finds herself tied to her bed and being driven to distraction. Beckett knows how to tease and torture every inch of her skin. He also knows his way around an orgasm, which keeps Riley wanting more.

Excerpt:

It’s over, Riley. U r just no good in bed. Boring in fact. I moved my things out earlier.

Riley Anderson read the text for the hundredth time. She’d kept it to remind her of the asshole she’d spent too many years with. The words served as a reminder of all her anger and resentment for the jerk who hadn’t had the decency to break up with her face-to-face. No, he had to do it over text.

“Aaargh!” Riley raised the sledgehammer again. She brought the hammer down on the kitchen cabinet with every ounce of strength her arms possessed. “This is for you, dirt bag.” She sent the iron head crashing into another wooden door. “Not good in bed? Why because I didn’t get off on choking you until you almost passed out?”

Aside from the last year of their relationship when Terry wanted to explore other fetishes, Riley believed they had a great thing going. She thought for sure he would be the man she’d marry. When she bought the house it was with the intention that someday Terry would be her husband and they’d fill the spare bedrooms with children. How wrong she’d been.

The hammer smashed into the wood door of the overhead cabinet.

“Because passing out wasn’t fun? Fuck you, Terry.”

She repeatedly pounded away at the cabinets until she’d destroyed them all. “That’ll fix your ass, Terry.”

She stood back and assessed the damage. She’d managed to tear apart the kitchen in less than an hour. Her arms were sore from the weight of the tiny wrecking ball, but that didn’t matter. She’d accomplished something her ex only promised her for the last year of their relationship. She’d started the renovation of the kitchen.

Now that Terry had been gone for nine months, she’d do it on her own. She didn’t need him to remodel. Riley was a smart woman. She’d be her own fix-it handywoman.

“Guess I’d better go to the hardware store and get a move on this.” She leaned the wooden handle of the hammer against the cracked wood of the cabinet and wiped her hands together.

Satisfaction filled her soul.

Riley retrieved her purse and keys from the Formica counter top and headed out the door — one destination in mind. The local chain home repair store.

The ride to the hardware store was a blur. Her only thought…what steps she’d need to take to get the work done. She’d have to put in new cabinets. She wanted new appliances. Stainless steel. Granite countertops were a must. Those Formica ones just wouldn’t cut it any longer.

She pulled into a parking spot and turned off the car.

“Time to buy a new kitchen.”

Confidence radiated off her as she stepped into the large store. She felt proud. She had a project to do while she was on vacation. It’d likely take her longer than the week, but it would be a start.

“Excuse me.”

Welcome Dianne Hartsock Today

Please give a warm welcome to Dianne Hartsock who is sitting down with me today to chat about her books and other good stuff.

Hi and welcome to my blog, Dianne. Please make yourself at home and grab a drink from my hunky cabana boys, Zeke and Jake.  So tell us a little about yourself.

Wait! Cabana boys? How lovely. Hi Zeke, Jake. Can I get a rum and coke? Thanks! *takes a sip* Okay, where were we? Oh yes, about me.  Well, I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember, but it was only this last year that I’ve had anything published.

 

How much of your personality and life experiences are in your writing?

I write contemporary romances, so I’m able to tap into all aspects of my life for inspiration.  On the other hand, my stories are m/m erotic, so I have to come at them from a slightly different angle. It’s a challenge at times, but it’s deliciously fun to ask ‘what would a man do, think, see and feel’ in any given situation.  As for my personality, I think a bit of it can’t help but slip in at times.

Generally, how long does it take you to write a book? 

My stories tend to run from 10k to 25k, so if I could write straight through, they’d take about a week to write and several more to fine tune. Of course, I have a full time day job, so they take much longer, much to my chagrin.

What is your writing routine once you start a book? 

That’s hard to say, since my routine stays pretty much the same whether I’m starting a new book or editing another or simply promoting everything. I’m on the computer for an hour before going off to work. Grumbling, I might add. Though being a floral designer, at least I can still be creative during the day. Then I have another three hours to write in the evening, after my husband goes to bed. Days off are split between family and writing.

 

Tell us about your latest release or upcoming release. What inspired it? 

My latest release ‘Shelton’s Choice’ is the third book in my ‘Shelton’ series. Shelton has been with his lover, Nevil, for over a year now. At the opening of the story, Shelton is offered the promotion at the bank that he’s been working towards. Unfortunately, it’s in another state and Nevil doesn’t want to move. Tension mounts between them. Can their love survive the separation and sense of betrayal such a move entails? This is the ultimate test of their love.

I’m a little embarrassed to say that the inspiration behind these books was the fantasies I indulged in to pass the time on a road trip. My husband and I visited Glacier National Park a few summer’s ago. Beautifully romantic trip. But the long drive through the Idaho desert would have done me in, if it wasn’t for my sometimes naughty imagination.

The air conditioner wasn’t able to keep up with the close to 100 degree weather outside. We were in a desert in the middle of nowhere! Not another living soul on the road. Hot, dry, burnt landscape around us. Scrub brush and stones baking in the sun. Heat waves rippling across the road. Humid, sultry air in the car lulling me towards sleep. What else could I do but daydream?

What are your thoughts on love scenes in romance novels, do you find them difficult to write? 

While working on my paranormal thriller novel ALEX, I came to a part where Alex sleeps with his future wife for the first time. It was like pulling teeth to get the words down on paper! I finally did, with the help of my fabulous editor. But it was extremely difficult, and I realized I really don’t like reading love scenes in books either. I asked myself why, but couldn’t find the answer.

Until I stumbled upon my first m/m erotic story. Oh my God! I was hooked from the very first kiss. There’s just something so sensual and arousing in reading and writing about men in love. I can’t explain it, but I have so much fun writing the love scenes between my beautiful men.

 

What kind of research do you do for your books? 

Oh, my. You do remember I write m/m erotic, right? For my book ‘Shelton’s Choice’ I needed to research men’s toys. It was hilarious! I looked online at stores who sell a variety of vibrators, etc., and I tell you, the comments being made on the various items had me laughing far into the night. Very insightful and educational, and so much fun.

And then there’s the issue of the prostate. Didn’t know a whole lot there, either. Sure, I’ve read m/m books from other authors, but I needed some pointers from real life men. I turned to the Goodreads M/M Romance Group for advice and true accounts of the pleasures to be had from this elusive part of male anatomy.

*puts hand to forehead* Oh, what I have to go through as an author to write an authentic book…


What are some of your favorite things or hobbies to do?
 

What I wouldn’t give to have the time to read like I used to! I remember spending whole afternoons curled on the couch with a favorite novel. Now I spend my time writing the darn things.

When I have time, I like having lunch with friends, seeing a good movie or concert, taking long walks on the beach. In winter I like sitting by the fire with a glass of wine, making out with my gorgeous husband. In summer, we spend the evening outside by the fountain making plans for the weekends.

Who are some of your other favorite authors and genres to read? 

I love a good medical thriller by Robin Cook, Michael Critchon, Patricia Cornwell or Michael Palmer. I enjoy the romance/mystery stories of Elizabeth Peters and the fantasy/sci/fi stories of C.J. Cherryh. I love me a good Dean Koontz thriller. Oh, there’s so many others, I can’t name them all!


Among your own books, have you a favorite?  A favorite hero or heroine? 

I do have several fantasy adventure novels I’ve been working on. It’s the second of these books that is my favorite. It’s an exciting tale with lots of action and some very sexy, powerful heroes. My favorite character is from this book, a rogue named Korel. He’s lovely and smart, with a shock of copper hair and brilliant blue eyes full of mischief. He enjoys good food and wine and lovely objects. He’s also an incorrigible tease. If there’s any trouble around, you’re sure to find Korel in the middle of it.

 

Which comes first, the story, the characters or the setting? 

Big smile here! I don’t think my imagination ever shuts off.  All my stories are triggered by a bit of music or a smile from a stranger or the shine of moonlight. It could be anything. For example, I’ve been toying with the plot for my next m/m romance. We always have music playing in the background at work. One quiet afternoon the haunting strains of a cello drifted to me. I was enthralled! No other instrument can break my heart so quickly. I wondered what it would be like if the one you loved wanted nothing to do with you. But you went to visit him. On his birthday. My characters were instantly in my head, playing out the scenario I’d begun. The rest of the story unfolds as I start to write it out.

What part of a book has been the easiest to write?  The hardest? 

I really enjoy the interaction of my characters. I have fun with them and they in turn make me laugh and cry and feel alive. The hardest part? When my characters experience heartache and pain and loneliness and loss. I’m right there with them and have been known to shed a tear or two while writing a particularly hard scene.

There have been times at work when I’m trying to plot out a difficult scene and people come up to me and ask what’s wrong. I guess I wear my emotions on my sleeve!

What are the elements of a great romance for you? 

I need a beautiful, flawed hero that steps up despite his faults.  There has to be adventure and romance, passion and fondness and friendship. Oh, and some smoking hot sex is always welcomed.

What is the hardest part of writing/the easiest for you? 

Well, the easiest part of writing is the middle and ending of a story. They seem to simply flow from my fingers onto the screen. That beginning is a killer! I sometimes spend as much time on the first couple of pages or chapter that I do on the rest of the book. For me, if the story doesn’t take off right from the start, it never seems to go anywhere.

Are you in control of your characters or do they control you? 

I’m in delightful bondage to my characters’ every want and need. I start out in control but soon have to relinquish the ropes to them.  Which is fine with me! They take me places I’d never think to go otherwise. And the delicious experiences I live vicariously through them leave a smile on my face for days afterwards! J

 

What are some of your current projects? 

My head is full of ideas! At the moment I’m writing the fourth book in my Shelton series. I’m also writing my very first ‘shifter’ romance story and also plotting out that m/m story I mentioned earlier. Let’s see… I have a few notes jotted down for the sequel I want to write for ALEX. Oh, and I’m doing edits on two stories that will be released this spring. Busy busy!

 

Boxers, briefs, boxerbriefs…. Or commando on a man? Why? 

Boxerbriefs are about the sexiest thing under the sun! Especially if they have little buttons, driving me crazy. They sit there so innocently yet scream at me to undo them, one by one… ahem…

 

What is your strangest habit? 

I’m such a restless writer! When plotting out a scene, I’ll wander in circles around the house until I find the words I’m looking for. I tell my husband that if he would let me write full time, we’d have the cleanest house in the world! Of course, we’d be broke… 

 

When you looked in the mirror this morning, what was the first thing you thought? 

Why do I still get pimples at my age? Life’s so unfair.

 

What is your favorite pizza? 

There’s a little shop in Estes Park, Colorado, that makes the best pizza!

Carne Paradiso
Virgin Olive Oil smothered with our tasty red sauce and tiered with light layers of Romano cheese, Mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, salami, Italian sausage, big dollops of Ricotta cheese, sprinkled with chopped garlic and oregano.

Top that with a cold stout beer and your set.

What is one thing scientists should invent? 

A way I can add several more hours to a day without become sleep deprived!

 

If you could time travel, where would you go? 

I’d totally skip winter right into summer vacation! People tell me they’d miss the changing seasons. My question is, why? Give me blue skies and sunshine and walks on the beach. I want hot days in which to go find a cool spot by a mountain lake. I want to wear shorts and tank top and never a winter coat again.

What is your favorite thing about being a writer? (Romance or other genres) 

This is a little embarrassing to admit, but I’m a sucker for compliments. My very favorite thing about being a writer is when someone says how much they enjoyed one of my stories. I always get this silly grin on my face when I read the review. And it’s even better when someone tells me that in person.

My next favorite thing is knowing that people I’ll never meet will read something I’ve created, and hopefully like it.

 

If I was a first time reader of your books, which one would you recommend I start with and why? 

That would have to be my paranormal thriller novel ALEX. http://amzn.to/r4qStN

My romances are fun, titillating stories, but ALEX delves deeply into a young man’s troubled mind. Tortured by visions of death and murder, Alex is trying to hold on to his sanity in a world that doesn’t understand him.

What do you hope readers take with them after reading one of your stories? 

Happiness! All my characters have their good and bad days, joy and sorrows, but every one of them finds friendship and love and their happily ever after at the end. There’s always hope.

 

Anything else you want to mention? 

Just one thing. My glass is empty. May I have another? Oh, and are Zeke and Jake free tonight? I have a question they may be able to help me answer…for research purposes only, of course!

Thanks for having me over, Raine! You can find me here:

Blog: http://diannehartsock.wordpress.com/

FB: http://www.facebook.com/diannehartsock

Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/diannehartsock

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4850270.Dianne_Hartsock

Shelton’s Choice

Breathless Press: http://www.breathlesspress.com/sheltons-choice

Amazon: http://amzn.to/rNomv9 

After a year of bliss with Nevil, Shelton is offered the promotion he’s been working toward at the bank. Unfortunately the new position is in another state, and Nevil doesn’t want to move. As tension mounts between them, Shelton is given another challenge in the form of a besotted coworker. Torn between the pressures at work and at home, Shelton has to choose his future. That is, until Nevil takes the decision out of his hands.

Excerpt:

“What’s that?” he asked sharply when a soft burr filled the room. He bit his lip. He knew that sound. He’d been mesmerized the times he’d watched Nevil use one. He’d even participated a time or two, holding Nevil’s shuddering body in his arms as Nevil came with a shout of abandoned pleasure.

He’d been hesitant to try it himself, though. He sighed, embarrassed by his timidity. Nevil caressed his hot face and leaned close for a sweet kiss.

“You’re such a delight to make love to,” Nevil murmured as if reading his thoughts. “Trust me. This’ll blow your mind.”

Shelton drew in a lungful of air and let it out slowly, relaxing his muscles. He heard a click, and the humming of the vibrator stopped. Nevil’s quick breathing filled the room, and Shelton smiled at the sound of his excitement.

“Now where did I put the lube…? Oh, yes.”

Nevil moved on the bed, and Shelton heard him fumble with the nightstand. The mattress sagged again, and Shelton held his breath as Nevil blew cool air over his penis, hard and ready for their games.

“God, Nevil,” he groaned as Nevil continued to tease him, flicking his tongue along his aching shaft. He cried out in surprise when Nevil licked the tip. Slippery fingers pushed against his hole and slid inside him. Shelton squirmed blissfully as Nevil stroked the sensitive tissue.

The fingers withdrew, and Shelton caught his bottom lip with his teeth as he felt a strange pressure against his hole—not unpleasant, just different. Nevil must have used plenty of lubricant, because there was little resistance as he carefully inserted the head. A tingle spread through him as Nevil pushed the vibrator in deeper, creating little ripples of pleasure.

Nevil slid the device in and out several times, then rotated it. God! “Nevil! I can’t…”

“I think we found the spot,” Nevil murmured gleefully. “Do you like it there?”

“I don’t…” Shelton groaned loudly, arching his back as Nevil nudged the vibrator in farther, then turned it on. Intense pleasure instantly swamped Shelton’s senses.

“A little faster?” Nevil urged, his voice sounding thick.

Shelton helplessly tossed his head. “I don’t know.”

Nevil did something, and a feeling bordering on ecstasy burst in Shelton’s brain. He couldn’t think as waves of bliss danced along his nerves.

“Nevil,” he whimpered as his balls tightened, the pressure building toward climax. His body twitched, and he pushed his hips downward against the vibrator. He cried out, on the verge of coming, the exquisite pleasure of the vibrator almost painful against his prostate.

Then Nevil’s hot mouth engulfed his penis, and it was all over. Shelton came in one quick thrust, his hips rising off the pillow. The orgasm went on and on, shattering him. He panicked slightly as a buzzing grew in his head. His lips tingled then went numb.

“Take a breath, dear.”